We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Certificate of Excellence
1100 North Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657
Hotel amenities
Simba Run Vail Condominiums
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mary V
Rate this Hotel

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    42
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
74
27
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We always return year after year because of the reasonable price, shuttle, movies, and coffee. The unit this year was not as well equipped in the kitchen. The carpet was showing signs of wear and somewhat dirty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had stayed at Simba Run many years ago and loved it, so when planning a Spring skiing trip this year I booked there again and hoped it would not disappoint... it didn't. We have a great experience. I would recommend Simba Run to anyone staying in the Vail area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Simba Run. So glad to hear your vacation was all you hoped for and we look forward to serving you again the next time you ski Vail! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in Vail for surgery and stayed at the Simba Run. I cut say enough good things about this place particularly for the rate of stay. It was awesome. Jeffrey at the front desk was amazing and with the worry and recovery of a surgery he was informative and helpful even having I his wife puck me up something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you writing such a great review! Sorry you were here for surgery and not just vacation fun, but when the time comes for vacation, we hope to see you again. Yes, Jeffrey is 19 year employee and he and his wife are always accommodating whenever possible. Hope your recovery is going well and you are getting back to normal!... More 

Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The main bad experienced in Simba Run was because of "Wanna" (the person who is in charge of the units). She was rude with me and extremely lack of polite. As a tourist, it is the minimum I should request. She was terrible!!! 3rd time in Vail.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I'm sorry you perceived Juana as rude, as she is a 12 year employee here at Simba Run and this is the first time I have ever heard anything remotely like this about her. Juana is someone who will bend over backwards to help out and since you did not mention the circumstances for... More 

Longueuil, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was perfect again at Simba Run. It was my 4th time there and always the same: good shuttle service, clean condo, well equiped condo, quit sleep, nice pool and hot-tube. The price is reasonnable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for you continued patronage! It's guests like you that make job enjoyable. Let us know if there is ever anything we can assist you with in the future. Also, thank you for taking time to write a review for other travelers. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, nice two bedroom / two bath condo with full kitchen. Large outdoor hot tub and located one mile from Lionshead gondola. lose to lifts. Staff very helpful. Good value and would definately stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

So glad you had an enjoyable stay here at Simba Run. Thank you for taking time to write a review of our services. We look forward to serving you in the future. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location in Vail; shuttle service to and from mountain. We have stayed here several times and all the condos have been beautiful. The price is reasonable. In condo laundry and DVD now are bonuses

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage. We are so glad you enjoy Simba Run and take time to write a review. If there is ever anything you need or would like to see here at Simba Run, do not hesitate to let us know. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Simba Run many times over the past 20 years and remain generally pleased with its location, relative price and facilities. The units do vary quite a bit in quality and our most recent one had some issues, most minor but annoying when one is paying almost $400 a night. We have had much nicer ones in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for you continued patronage of Simba Run. Yes, because all our units are private condominiums, they do vary. If you have a unit that you particularly like, please call early and speak directly with Michele in reservations so you can request the room you like the best. Thank you for taking the time to write a review &... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and 3 friends stayed at Simba Run for 3 nights and had a great experience! The condo is in the Sandstone area (a great location in Vail) right across the interstate from Vail. They provide their own shuttle that will take you anywhere, and the Vail Nextbus is also a very short ride into Vail Village. The hot tub... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

So glad you had such a great stay at Simba Run, sounds like you guys had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again should you find yourself in Vail. More 

Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is a great place if you cannot afford to stay in vail village. The shuttle service was the best part - with easy access at any time. Drop off is at the transportation center so you do have to walk with your skis a bit but otherwise pretty seamless. CONS: Parking was $10/day One of the men at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Simba Run. I'm sorry you had an issue with one of the employees and I will take into consideration your cons. We are "Vail's headquarters for family fun" so there are always a lot of families enjoying the pool area. Hopefully, next time you are in Vail, you will give... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question