We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Certificate of Excellence
1100 North Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657
Hotel amenities
Simba Run Vail Condominiums
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
buddylove007 Los Angeles, California
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    97
    44
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
80
28
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The until (1513) that we rented was horribly out of date - tear in the carpet, needed paint, old appliances - very low budget - won't EVER return. The unit was not updated at all - they should not rent out units that are not updated -

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, Director of Sales at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello, Diane - Thank you for taking your time to make us aware of your opinion. Simba Run condos are all individually-owned condos with an average GOLD RATING in the Vail Valley. Of course, there are many factors which come into play when checking into the condos like when a guest booked, availability at time of booking, etc. I notice... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Vail specifically for the Steadman Clinic. I wanted to be as comfortable as possible. The condo I rented for a week was fabulous. Nice furniture and very spacious and clean. What I really loved was the fully equipped kitchen. Every appliance every gadget you could think of for some serious cooking. If ever in Vail again I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michele D, Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello, thank you so much for taking your time to review Simba; we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully your next stay will be skiing or biking down Vail Mtn. We look forward to your next visit. Please call me direct at 1-800-746-2278, Michele D. Davis, Interim Operations Manager (simba@vail.net) More 

Missouri City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

If a complaint is made the staff should fix it. They don't change sheets on bed even if you stay for over 2 weeks, or vaccum room. Missing spatula in kitchen which is a staple when cooking any thing.. but overall we like these condominium.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello, Stephanie - Thank you for your review; next time you stay at Simba, please call down to the front desk where we can accommodate your linen-change, utensils, etc. requests. We are here to serve you. Much appreciated, Michele Davis More 

Ft. Collins, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Comfortable rooms with fireplace, kitchen and washer/dryer. Not on the mountain but great shuttle service makes it easy to get back and forth. Comfortable rooms with fireplace, kitchen and washer/dryer. Not on the mountain but great shuttle service makes it easy to get back and forth.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to write a review. We are so glad we could make your vacation a little less expensive and a little more stress free. Our shuttles are a great way to get back and forth to town and save $$ on parking. Hope to see you again anytime you are here in Vail. More 

Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We've been staying here over 10 years with kids, groups, friends, you name it. The spacious condos, pool/hot tubs, and shuttle to the slopes are the best. We always book by August 31 and get incredible rates -- it takes a little sting out of the crazy lift ticket prices when you can get a condo at a reasonable rate!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Sounds like you have the secret to save money! Not a lot of guests use the early booking discounts, but it sounds like you have it figured out. Thanks for your patronage at Simba Run, we look forward to seeing you for many more years. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This is the 2nd stay for our family of 5 at Simba Run. Great two level condo with sleeping for 6, fireplace, indoor pool & hot tub, outdoor grilling area and free shuttle. Excellent bang for your Buck

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoy Simba Run and it sounds like you large family had a great time. Please come back and stay anytime you are in Vail. More 

Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We've been to Simba Run many times before and are sure to return. Our kids love the pool and hot tub and the DVD machine in the lobby. The shuttles make it easy to get to and from the mountain without having to look for parking in the garages. The mountain was a bit slushy with spring skiing, but we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage of Simba Run. We love our repeat guests! We look forward to seeing you and the family again in the future. Thank you for taking time to write your review. More 

Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We come to the Vail area annually and have stayed in nearby Copper Mountain for the last several years. When arriving at another condo that I had booked through VRBO the entire family was disappointed with what we walked into. Long story short, we were so uncomfortable that we were either going home early or going to find another place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. This is not the first time we have heard of a VBRO nightmare, so I am so glad you called Michele, and that we could save your vacation! Hope to see you again whenever you are in the Vail area. Next time start your plans by calling Michele... More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

A bit far from downtown vail, but compensated with a courtesy shuttle. Room was worn out with dirty rugs. They do not clean or change bed sheets. Check out is 10:00 a.m. (earliest I have ever experienced; and received no courtesy when we asked for 30 minute extension). Ice maker was not working and smoke detector was removed for two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Simba Run. I'm sorry Simba Run was not what you expected. This is the first I have heard of a smoke detector being removed but I will look into. Thank you for letting me know about this. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We always return year after year because of the reasonable price, shuttle, movies, and coffee. The unit this year was not as well equipped in the kitchen. The carpet was showing signs of wear and somewhat dirty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage, we love our repeat guests here at Simba Run. I'm sorry the unit you had was not up to your expectations, hopefully in the future you will call Michele directly and let her know which unit you would prefer. We will be starting our spring cleaning of units within the next 3 weeks and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay