We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Certificate of Excellence
1100 North Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657
Hotel amenities
Simba Run Vail Condominiums
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
s2mpete Ft. Collins, CO
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    43
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
79
27
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Ft. Collins, CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable rooms with fireplace, kitchen and washer/dryer. Not on the mountain but great shuttle service makes it easy to get back and forth. Comfortable rooms with fireplace, kitchen and washer/dryer. Not on the mountain but great shuttle service makes it easy to get back and forth.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to write a review. We are so glad we could make your vacation a little less expensive and a little more stress free. Our shuttles are a great way to get back and forth to town and save $$ on parking. Hope to see you again anytime you are here in Vail. More 

Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been staying here over 10 years with kids, groups, friends, you name it. The spacious condos, pool/hot tubs, and shuttle to the slopes are the best. We always book by August 31 and get incredible rates -- it takes a little sting out of the crazy lift ticket prices when you can get a condo at a reasonable rate!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Sounds like you have the secret to save money! Not a lot of guests use the early booking discounts, but it sounds like you have it figured out. Thanks for your patronage at Simba Run, we look forward to seeing you for many more years. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the 2nd stay for our family of 5 at Simba Run. Great two level condo with sleeping for 6, fireplace, indoor pool & hot tub, outdoor grilling area and free shuttle. Excellent bang for your Buck

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoy Simba Run and it sounds like you large family had a great time. Please come back and stay anytime you are in Vail. More 

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We've been to Simba Run many times before and are sure to return. Our kids love the pool and hot tub and the DVD machine in the lobby. The shuttles make it easy to get to and from the mountain without having to look for parking in the garages. The mountain was a bit slushy with spring skiing, but we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage of Simba Run. We love our repeat guests! We look forward to seeing you and the family again in the future. Thank you for taking time to write your review. More 

Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We come to the Vail area annually and have stayed in nearby Copper Mountain for the last several years. When arriving at another condo that I had booked through VRBO the entire family was disappointed with what we walked into. Long story short, we were so uncomfortable that we were either going home early or going to find another place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. This is not the first time we have heard of a VBRO nightmare, so I am so glad you called Michele, and that we could save your vacation! Hope to see you again whenever you are in the Vail area. Next time start your plans by calling Michele... More 

Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

A bit far from downtown vail, but compensated with a courtesy shuttle. Room was worn out with dirty rugs. They do not clean or change bed sheets. Check out is 10:00 a.m. (earliest I have ever experienced; and received no courtesy when we asked for 30 minute extension). Ice maker was not working and smoke detector was removed for two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Simba Run. I'm sorry Simba Run was not what you expected. This is the first I have heard of a smoke detector being removed but I will look into. Thank you for letting me know about this. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We always return year after year because of the reasonable price, shuttle, movies, and coffee. The unit this year was not as well equipped in the kitchen. The carpet was showing signs of wear and somewhat dirty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage, we love our repeat guests here at Simba Run. I'm sorry the unit you had was not up to your expectations, hopefully in the future you will call Michele directly and let her know which unit you would prefer. We will be starting our spring cleaning of units within the next 3 weeks and... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I had stayed at Simba Run many years ago and loved it, so when planning a Spring skiing trip this year I booked there again and hoped it would not disappoint... it didn't. We have a great experience. I would recommend Simba Run to anyone staying in the Vail area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Simba Run. So glad to hear your vacation was all you hoped for and we look forward to serving you again the next time you ski Vail! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I was in Vail for surgery and stayed at the Simba Run. I cut say enough good things about this place particularly for the rate of stay. It was awesome. Jeffrey at the front desk was amazing and with the worry and recovery of a surgery he was informative and helpful even having I his wife puck me up something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you writing such a great review! Sorry you were here for surgery and not just vacation fun, but when the time comes for vacation, we hope to see you again. Yes, Jeffrey is 19 year employee and he and his wife are always accommodating whenever possible. Hope your recovery is going well and you are getting back to normal!... More 

Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

The main bad experienced in Simba Run was because of "Wanna" (the person who is in charge of the units). She was rude with me and extremely lack of polite. As a tourist, it is the minimum I should request. She was terrible!!! 3rd time in Vail.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
bhitt2014, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I'm sorry you perceived Juana as rude, as she is a 12 year employee here at Simba Run and this is the first time I have ever heard anything remotely like this about her. Juana is someone who will bend over backwards to help out and since you did not mention the circumstances for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities