We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Vail accommodations

Vail Run Resort

1000 Lions Ridge Loop, Vail, CO 81657
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (47)
  • Photos (32)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Vail Run Resort
Ranked #23 of 33 Specialty lodging in Vail
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vail
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
19
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Vail Run Resort
See the most recent reviews
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

Did a timeshare trade for 1st week in Feb. Very pleased with resort. Our suite faced the mountain. Very clean. Front Desk went out of their way to make our stay great! Resort shuttle picked us up at front of resort and took us to ski area and then picked us up after a day of skiing. Our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vail Run Resort B, Vice President at Vail Run Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have initiated steps to improve the walkway. Our underground heated parking is the best value in Vail, $10 for the day or $50 for the week. So you understand how valuable parking is in Vail. We have those that pay $1,750 just for seasonal parking. Thanks for help making our Resort more user friendly... More

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Vail Run Resort is an awesome place that really makes Vail accessible to the rest of us... For those of us who can't afford to eat at a 5-star restaurant every night and walk around in fur coats, but want to ski/snowboard at a 5-star mountain, Vail Run is the place for you. From the hot tub and pool, to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vail Run Resort B, Vice President at Vail Run Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

they have a private shuttle that take you right to lifts. Pleanty of storage areas. Underground parking. Not the Ritz but room was ok. For goodness sake your 5 minutes from the lifts. Mike

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vail Run Resort B, Vice President at Vail Run Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More

wake forest,nc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

we really enjoyed our stay at Vail Run. yes, the facility is older but kept very well and extremely clean. the condo was very roomy with everything we needed and a well stocked kitchen. the shuttle was convenient and the staff very friendly and helpful. it is rated 3 star but i give it 5 star for comfort and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vail Run Resort B, Vice President at Vail Run Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. More

Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

In his defense, we think he was drunk... Don't Walk...RUN AWAY from Vail Run! Outdated rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vail Run Resort B, Vice President at Vail Run Resort, responded to this review

The General Manager does not drink and was overseas during your stay, ??? and who were you talking to? More

Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

It is no surprise this hotel is ranked as one of the worst in Vail!!! It is bad enough, that I'm writing this after just 24hrs of being here. My wife, our 9-month-old son, and myself arrived yesterday at about 2:30. To start with, when we arrived we drove around the place looking for the main check in office area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vail Run Resort B, Vice President at Vail Run Resort, responded to this review

This guest was an exchange, not a renter. Who in his right mind does not let his wife and a 9 months old baby off at the front door, plus upon check-in, we give all guests a 30 min underground heated garage pass, to pull in into the heated garage where there are luggage carts and easy access to the... More

Santa Barbara
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

The location is the only redeeming quality at this timeshare, and I say this because we actually had to walk the 15 minutes to town twice because the shuttle left before it was supposed to – thankfully we are young and in good shape. Another time they just decided not to run the shuttle even though 5 other guests were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vail Run Resort B, Vice President at Vail Run Resort, responded to this review

The problem being our shuttle does leave on time and does not wait for stragglers. It’s a quick 1 1/2 minute ride to town center with a great schedule designed by years of experience and owner input. Our parking lot is just outside the building, just 25 yards from the front door. Our building is hart to exchange into and... More

Southwest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

The room was VERY CLEAN, full kitchen, DVD player, fireplace, plenty of towels and lots of free samples ie; shampoo, soaps, razors, cold medicine, even granola bars and they even offer you 30 min. free phone access. Bus stop just steps outside the door, five minutes from Vail Center. Very helpful staff Would defiantly stay again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vail Run Resort B, Vice President at Vail Run Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

I read the reviews shortly before we left and they were so true! We did an RCI points exchange for this "resort". The showers were terrible....warm and cold water - hardly ever hot. One day, I had to wait an hour and a half to get hot water for a shower! There was also a terrible smell upon entering the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vail Run Resort B, Vice President at Vail Run Resort, responded to this review

It's hard to get into our Resort, because so many people demand it through the exchange company. They are not Renters! They are downgraded just so they can get in and the exchange company tells them that maybe they can get upgraded, when they arrive. That's not possible. Then we are blamed for everything. More

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

Be very careful when staying at these condos. We rented a 1 bedroom that looked huge but had mirrors on one end. It was so small, old and dirty. I had to clean it before we unpacked. I reserved it www.vrbo.com and it didn't have a place to see reviews. That should have told me not to rent it. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vail Run Resort B, Vice President at Vail Run Resort, responded to this review

She did not stay in our Resort! We do not have mirrors, we never used VRBO that time nor did we knew what that was at the time and the picture is not near our property, but not a bad picture. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vail Run Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vail Run Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Run Resort

Address: 1000 Lions Ridge Loop, Vail, CO 81657
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Also Known As:
Vail Run Hotel Vail

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vail Run Resort is a 54 room timeshare property. The Resort offers for rent studios, one/two bedrooms Condominiums, Executive Penthouses and Presidential Suites with fully equipped kitchen, fireplace and a sofa sleeper in the living room (sleeping capacity 2-10). The Resort itself offers a Gym with weights and cardio equipment, a heated swimming pool, a hot tub, sauna, game room, free wireless Internet, lounge with complementary coffee, hot chocolate, tea, computers, and local newspapers. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Vail Run Resort to your Saves list