We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2284 S. Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marriott\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

This is a Marriott timeshare property (not a resort). We needed a place for four adults to sleep, near Vail. We planned to ski 3...Vail, Beaver Creek, Breck. Great location. Room was OK, water pressure was no good, ran out of hot water too fast. Front desk staff extremely helpful. This resort does NOT participate in the Marriott Rewards program,... More 

Helpful?
Thank eppyvox
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are happy you enjoyed the convenient location in Vail during your ski trip. Your feedback about the units is appreciated and will be shared with the resort management team. We hope to see you again soon at a Marriott Vacation Club Resort. More 

San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Having stayed at many of the Marriott Villas, in the USA and International locations and loving all of them for location, amenities, ambiance, and services, this Marriott Vacation Property was a bit disappointing. First hand, when checking in close to 4PM, we felt we were getting a run around with the room that was being held for us. After the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BParent
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Marriott's StreamSide this month. Your feedback on the check-in and food options is appreciated and will be shared with the resort management. We look forward to your next stay at a Marriott Vacation Club Resort! More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Relatives "gifted" us a week at the Douglas Building (we paid what they would have as a Marriott timeshare owner) It was a slow time of year so very enjoyable. We had a 1 bedroom 2 bath unit on the 2nd floor facing the woods with fireplace, 2 large screen TVs w DVD player. Rented 1 night from Redbox at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank goodeye2
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! We are delighted you enjoyed the service from the resort's associates and the resort amenities/activities. We hope to see you again soon in Vail! More 

Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

This is a Marriott Property, but a "vacation club". We rented a condo for 2 nights in September. This Marriott does not participate in the frequent stay program for some reason, but we knew that before we registered. Since it was September, air conditioning was not a problem and that was also well communicated before reserving. The Douglas bldg is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank triharder2013
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay mentioning the well-appointed villa and accommodating service from associates as highlights of your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail! More 

OrientalNC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

The accommodations are good enough although our unit (one bedroom, two baths) had a sleeper sofa in the bedroom positioned right next to the bed so there was no nightstand on that side. This also eliminated any room for a chest of drawers so we lived out of our suitcases. The kitchen was very functional and well equipped. The wood... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sdp1317
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your overall getaway to Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail as a result of the functional yet well-equipped kitchen. However, it is disappointing to discover villa design and noise concerns detracted from your overall experience. The feedback on your stay has been shared with the management of the resort... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Enjoyed comfortable seven nights in this Marriott timeshare resort during September, so no problem with absent air conditioning. One bedroom unit has two baths plus wood burning fireplace (wood and starter provided) and two sleeper sofas. Some noise from above unit. Large, heated indoor/outdoor pool with two large hot tubs plus dry and steam saunas. Game room, finest room, computer... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmericanKot
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Thank you for the five-star TripAdvisor review! It is thrilling to see your recent getaway to Vail exceeded expectations because of the spacious yet well-appointed villa and amenities such as the game room and fitness room, among others. We look forward to your next stay at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail! More 

Level Contributor
111 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

We are here through Interval. Good value. Older but nicely maintained. One bedroom facing the woods. Sleeping here is a pleasure with a comfortable bed. Great concierge help. Took a nice walk with her to nearby Lionshead and then we continued to Vail Village. Spent the day riding the gondolas at both on an all day pass. Shuttle works well.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Hello David! Thank you for the five-star TripAdvisor feedback on Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail. It is wonderful to discover you found the resort ideal for a quiet getaway to Vail as a result of the comfortable bed and well-maintained facilities among other highlights. We look forward to seeing you both again soon! More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
218 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Stayed here for three nights utilizing my Marriott Vacation Club points for a Sunday thru Wednesday in a comfy one bedroom in the Douglas building. My one bedroom was remodeled throughout. The living room contained a sofa bed, a wood burning fireplace and wall mounted flat screen. There were two bathrooms one with a tub/shower and the other bath had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy K
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Sandy. We are happy you enjoyed your getaway to Vail at Marriott's StreamSide. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. More 

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Situated way outside of Vail, on interstate 70. Extremely shabby venue, rooms are old and not very pleasant. Have to climb over sofa bed to get into one side of the bed! Room very low level ceilings, no views, almost sub-terrain. Kitchen squat and cramped, living area adequate. So very disappointed that we are staying here for 4 days, such... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann B
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Hi Ann. We are sorry to read your stay has not met expectations thus far due to concerns with the room overall. The feedback on your experience will be shared with the management of the resort and we appreciate your comments. If there is anything that can be done to help improve your visit, please contact the resort front desk... More 

Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Very clean and comfortable, however, there was no air conditioning and it was HOT!!! The nights were very nice, but the day hours were very warm in the condo! They supplied box fans but the windows were too small to put them in! Scenery was beautiful!

Helpful?
Thank Lovestotravel0923
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail! We are delighted you had a relaxing vacation, complete with a beautiful mountain setting. Your feedback regarding air conditioning is helpful and will be shared with the resort management team for future additions to the resort. We look forward to having you again during your next visit to Vail! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vail
Holiday Inn Vail
#22 of 33 in Vail
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#1 of 33 in Vail
5.0 of 5 stars 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
2.6 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Marriott's StreamSide Birch at Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay