We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2284 S. Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Marriott\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    19
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
25
19
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Situated way outside of Vail, on interstate 70. Extremely shabby venue, rooms are old and not very pleasant. Have to climb over sofa bed to get into one side of the bed! Room very low level ceilings, no views, almost sub-terrain. Kitchen squat and cramped, living area adequate. So very disappointed that we are staying here for 4 days, such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Hi Ann. We are sorry to read your stay has not met expectations thus far due to concerns with the room overall. The feedback on your experience will be shared with the management of the resort and we appreciate your comments. If there is anything that can be done to help improve your visit, please contact the resort front desk... More 

Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and comfortable, however, there was no air conditioning and it was HOT!!! The nights were very nice, but the day hours were very warm in the condo! They supplied box fans but the windows were too small to put them in! Scenery was beautiful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail! We are delighted you had a relaxing vacation, complete with a beautiful mountain setting. Your feedback regarding air conditioning is helpful and will be shared with the resort management team for future additions to the resort. We look forward to having you again during your next visit to Vail! More 

Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath with loft. FuIll kitchen. Free laundry facilities,gear lockers, daily activities (multiple fun options every day). This place was great for an extended family vacation.. I really liked that this place was,away from the village, since it was quieter and more peaceful. It was along lovely Gore Creek and we took walks along the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail! We are glad the conveniences of your well-appointed villa and resort shuttle services made your family vacation to Vail accommodating, and the setting of the resort was relaxing and quiet. We hope to see you all again on your next family trip to StreamSide Douglas at Vail! More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

This is not up to the standards of a typical Marriott Vacation Club Resort. The rooms are dark. No air conditioning in the summer. Shower so small you can't bend down to wash your legs and feet. The kitchen is so small you can't turn around and the patio is a joke. How can a patio be datk. Well this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott’s StreamSide Douglas at Vail. Your feedback regarding the villas is appreciated and will be shared with the resort management team for future improvements. We look forward to finding you your perfect Marriott Vacation Club Resort in the future! More 

South Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We just got back from spending 2 nights in Vail with my family. We were four adults and had the one bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms (Kitchen, living area) and it was wonderful. The staff was so kind, parking was plentiful (it was the off-season), it's really close to Vail Village and they even have a shuttle. We had four... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, Gracie! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your well-appointed villa and the beautiful area around the resort. We look forward to having your family again at StreamSide Douglas at Vail! More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I'm a warm weather person; however, this trip was about finding snow and beautiful scenery. Well, did we ever - winter storm and all! We literally booked the hotel mid-day Friday and arrived close to midnight - right at shift change. Even so, the staff was friendly warm and welcoming. They had the best recommendation for breakfast the next morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I was supposed to be staying for two days. The hotel itself is very beautiful. I have been here several times before. However they must've changed their beds the Room that I had was on the fourth floor but the bed was so hard I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. I got up and went and slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's StreamSide at Vail. We are sorry to hear the bed was uncomfortable in your villa and have shared your feedback with the resort's management team. We hope to host you again in the future so we may truly exceed your expectations. More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Very clean. Very quiet. Large rooms nicely appointed. Looking forward to going back again. Staff was attentative and friendly. Pool, game room, and multiple hot tubs available. Limited under cover parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I have stayed an several Marriotts over the years and this was a disappointment. The staff was excellent, knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel is clean and has been recently updated. The rooms/bathrooms are small but the bed comfortable. Stay on the third floor facing the forest as the other side faces the parking lot and I-70 noise. Easy to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review

Thank you for your review John. We apologize this visit did not exceed your expectations and appreciate you providing your feedback. We hope you will visit us again in the future so we may truly exceed your expectations. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
340 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We enjoyed our week at the Douglas property. The building looks several decades old but, as you expect from Marriott, it's well maintained and kept quite modern. The room was clean, spacious, and has a nice balcony. Ours overlooked the Vail Valley. There's a nicely furnished kitchen in each suite and a comfortable dining setup. We like to have breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.0 mi away
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail
0.0 mi away
Marriott's StreamSide Birch at Vail
2.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#1 of 34 in Vail
5.0 of 5 stars 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vail
Holiday Inn Vail
#22 of 34 in Vail
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#15 of 34 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay