We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tower 64 Motel & RV

Hotel website
10301 Santa Fe Trail Drive, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082 (Formerly Budget Host Derrick Motel)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tower 64 Motel & RV
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    6
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
14
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My travel partner & I spent two nights here and loved it! Friendly, helpful staff & HONEST! I forgot my straw hat & was called to let me know. Never had that happen before. The rooms were clean, the view was fantastic & I would stay there again! They do have a German Shepherd that could be considered intimidating, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at around 5am with no reservation and we were immediately helped at the front desk with a smile. The owner was very accommodating with our room requests and housekeeping took great care of everything we needed. We will be returning for sure. Great views are available. Easy access to several local dispensaries and, as of the time of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dewey, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Manager spoke very broken English and was abusive to the help. We stayed five nights in August, 2015. The manager's son was in the room next to us and he had an abusive, German Shepherd that lunged at residents. The housekeeper was very kind and did a good job. We did have a great view!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave G, Front Office Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

Hello - we appreciate your business but we do not appreciate your racial remarks. You have pointed out the manager's "Broken English" while there are 20 or more reviews that have praised the same manager for his service. You should not discriminate an individual just because he is new to the country or can not speak the "quality English" you... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wife and I stayed at the hotel in their 'new' section (2 story). Room was large, clean & comfortable. Rooms in the older section are also nice but not fully updated. Staff was friendly & helpful. Location was great for easy access to town or I25. We will stay there again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave G, Front Office Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

Hi Alan, Thank you for the review and your stay at our motel. We hope that you will visit here again and give us the opportunity to provide you best services. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An aged facility but clean, quiet and comfortable. Suited for those seeking to save some money. After we had checked out and were on our journey, my brother's girlfriend realized that she had left a shirt of sentimental value in her room. She immediately called the motel and they quickly & cheerfully found the shirt and agreed to hold it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave G, Front Office Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

Hi Sims, Thank you for the review and your stay at our motel. It was our pleasure to serve you. Hope to see you again. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Two night stay at this property in early June 2015. Clean sheets, good location. Stayed in a double room with 2 queen beds. "Memory Foam" mattresses with torn plastic mattress covers. This was obviously a room that had not been refurbished. Dirty walls and carpet. Housekeeping is definitely in need of refurbishment also. This property is cannabis friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave G, Front Office Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

Hi Rekster, Thank you for your stay at our motel. We will surely take care of the issues that you have faced during your stay. Hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The guy was welcoming and waited up for our late arrival. Clean and simple room, smelled a bit dank (420 friendly, but no tobacco). We just needed a bed and a bathroom, all was clean and comfortable. 5 min drive to the safeway/center of trinidad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dave G, Front Office Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

Hi Emma.Thanks for the review. We are pleased to make your stay memorable. Hope you will visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Due to other experiences with RV parks, my expectations were low. I was stunned by this place. The owners let me check-in early (they live on site) and in the time I've been here they have upgraded the WiFi so Netflix can be used, remodeled the RV showers, improved the privacy fences and lighting on the grounds, and are making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

My room with a king bed was very simple, not new, not too clean. We have a big tv, a mini fridge, a microwave and plenty space to park. It was quiet. Smoking was allowed and the smell tortured me. It was strong and everywhere. They didnt have coffe or any kind of breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dave G, Front Office Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

Hi Elena, Thanks for the review. We will surely take care of the issues you have faced during your stay at our motel. Hope to see you again. More 

Claremore, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We called and reservered a room and requested a late check-in about midnight. when we arrived at 2:30 we were greeted and still had our room saved just as we requested. The room was clean and neat and the motel was conveniently located right off the highway with easy to follow instructions. Thank you Tower64 for a great stay and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
18.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
1.7 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay