We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3130 Santa Fe Trail Dr, Trinidad, CO 81082
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
BHMaggie Rapid City, South Dakota
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    48
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
42
41
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ridiculous!! Husband went to get breakfast the women handed him two coffees, two boxes of frosted flakes which he didn't ask for, one bowl and a fork (?) then told him he owed her 48c! Picture will be added. The hotels has paper thin walls so you can hear every conversation in the adjacent rooms! Thank goodness it was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review

Dear Sharron M, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Weather (fog & ice) compelled us to stop at this hotel. It was decent, but with tax the total was $168. It's like they knew they had us. I think we had a handicap room - the doors were strange. The bathroom was quite cold, but if you left the door open to warm it up, the room door would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review

Dear BHMaggie, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding room cleanliness, shower and the internet service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning and the bathroom door. We will look into these concerns. I assure... More 

Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped in on our way out of CO. This hotel has always been warm and inviting. I am a Platinum member so was upgraded to a larger room, unfortunately, I didn't know until later in the evening we would have the scent of the grill from the restaurant. Otherwise everything was very nice. Try to stay away from room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is the second time we have stayed here. Completely different experience from the first time. We were not greated as IHG members nor did he say anything about us being platinum members. The front desk staff made us wait 20 minutes to check in while he was on the phone just chit chatting. The food was terrible. Had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review

Dear ClevelandWheeler, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your reservation in further details.I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. Sincerely, Connie... More 

Nathrop, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

What can I say? This Holiday Inn is clean, quiet, pleasant and friendly. They have great beds which provide a good night's sleep. We have stayed here twice. Not an express, but then the "free" breakfasts are really not that great anyway. The small restaurant is adequate and they do have a bar for easing the travel weary bones. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Super easy check in. Nice staff and comfortable rooms. What Eldar could you ask for. Oh yea a great dining experience. Very accommodatingallowing us to check in early due to our work schedule. Best hotel in Trinidad. Will definatly be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flower Mound
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff was very friendly, rooms very comfortable. Happy hour was hopping, restaurant was full, waitstaff worked non stop to provide quality service. Service repeated at breakfast the next morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sumner Iowa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Woke up to mice in my room. After complaining I did not even get a call from manager. Ticked me off !!! What else can I say. I can guarantee I will never stay there again. Holiday Inn corporate people were however friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review

Dear LaVerne B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Muskogee, OK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We were in a suite on the 3rd floor with a view of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains and the Spanish Peaks. The view was gorgeous. The room was nice with two queen beds. The bathroom separated the the "living room." Keep in mind, though, that you are right on I-25, near the highway department's maintenance shed, and sometimes there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review

Dear NavigatorOK, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the view. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, internet service and housekeeping which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback... More 

Mission, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

All the staff (front desk/lounge/breakfast) were superb! If you order breakfast on check-in you get $20 voucher and that's all our breakfast (for 2) cost (plus tip). There is a Shell gas station across the parking lot with a restaurant right beside it - we didn't try it. Other than that, everything else you would have to drive to. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question