We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa

3.5 of 5 37/2-11 Moo 2, Sukhumvit Road | Na Jomtien, Sattahip, Chonburi, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20250, Thailand
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    96
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
56
51
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Hong Kong,
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in November for 5 nights at the Pinnacle together with my wife. We had a good Deluxe Room with Seaview and a Balcony. Overall we had a great time there. It is the perfect place especially if you don t want to lie on the beach or at the pool all the time. Now beach is clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this location for the 3rd time this year and can't understand some of the reviews written here. Yes there are Russian and German guests but this didn't seem to bother me at all. Everyone seems to enjoy there own areas. If I had an issue with my room it was dealt with promptly. The internet was slow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

The only one thing I did like the most is the swimming pool , long and deep one the beach was too crowded for me and breakfast was awesome ( but staffs weren't ) ... Mostly 90% of guess are Russians and some Thais .. maybe I'm Thai and they less welcome .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

It use to be my favorite hotel in Pattaya when I was young. Coz of the location, atmosphere, and guest are nice.most are Europe family not I Chinese style ! I know it getting old but I do believe in service mine until I did the reservation with them it up side down from it use to be.and I hope... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The resort is located somewhat out of town from Pattaya in a quiet area where the beach is tidier and everything is less crowded and seedy. The service is nice and they have a good restaurant and pools. The greatest part for me was the tailor shop right in the resort, run by Ronie, who is fluent in more languages... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AndiMG, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. Its very nice to hear that you had enjoyed your days with us. We hope you will visit us again soon. With sunny regards, The Pinnacle Team More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
87 hotel reviews
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

One of the worst stays in a Thai hotel ever! I was really impressed by the most reviews in the tripadvisor and the professional photos of the hotel and I made the mistake to book a long weekend there. It was one of the worst stays in Thailand ever! We have booked in room with a sea view but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologies for all the misunderstanding, we will investigate according to your review. The announced problems will be sort out and if you visit us again it will be different from your last stay. Best regards, The Pinnacle Team More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this resort with my husband and children. From the moment we arrived, we received nothing but poor service. We stood waiting in the lobby whilst staff sat at their desks seemingly unaware we were there, despite being stood with 3 young, noisy children. We arrived to our dirty, old style room to much disappointment. This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for posting a review on Tripadvisor. We apologies for all the misunderstanding which happened. Please be informed that not our staff sleep in the hotel, it was a seminar group which stayed only 1 night. Our Staff had a look to many other rooms with you but you disagree as you didn't want to pay a higher... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have been staying at the Pinnacle Grand Resort for over 15 years and as such feel qualified to give an un-biased report. Over this time, I have got to know all the staff from management down to the young people that clean the pool. They are all helpful and always respectful and go out of their way to help.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bazza1011, thank you so much for taking time to give us such a great review. It is nice to hear that you have again enjoyed your holiday with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with our services and that you only gave us positive assessment criteria. We always try to make your holiday as... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed at the Pinnacle as part of a wedding party in early July. Thoroughly enjoyed my comfortable stay there and would recommend it to others. The staff were courteous, the facilities were great, I enjoyed the buffet breakfast each day and room service was good too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thanks for the nice review. We very happy that you enjoyed your time at the Pinnacle Resort & Spa. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Sunny regards, Jan Bremauer Guest Relation Manager More 

Melbourne
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I had a great stay in the bungalow room. Although it's 10+k from Pattaya town, it more than made up for it with its facilities. Pool at the edge of the deck, restaurant on the beach, tennis courts and a gym, and the beach a short 2min walk. I'd highly recommend it for couples, families and large groups (I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Craigdaplumba,' Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your kind words. We are pleased to see that we have contributed to a wonderful holiday and the Pinnacle team is looking forward in welcoming you again in the near future. Sunny regards, Jan Bremauer Guest Relation Manager Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa

Address: 37/2-11 Moo 2, Sukhumvit Road | Na Jomtien, Sattahip, Chonburi, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya > Jomtien Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Hotel Jomtien Beach
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort And Spa
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

528 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (186)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Sea View (34)
Viewed
Economy Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Standard Bungalow (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (48)
Viewed
Superior Bungalow (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby