We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8750 Grant Street, Thornton, CO 80229 (Formerly Crossland Denver / Thornton)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    7
    1
    7
    32
See reviews for
11
4
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was great overall. They helped with directions to were I needed. The staff was friendly and responsive to my needs. The price was good for the amenities. TV upgrades needed was tho only down fall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Hotel staff very pleasant. Economy room two queen beds are firm, pillows a bit soft but overall a good quiet place to stay. Priced a little high for a weekly stay.It is within walking distance to walmart and dunkin doughnuts. Water park close by and public transportation available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I did not do normal research on this hotel as it was included in a prepaid Orbitz package where I requested a "double, non-smoking". Got a smoking room with small double (didn't know doubles were that small). The TV was blurry so we couldn't even distract ourselves. No maid service. SMALL: I don't think some of the staff could fit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I apologize if we failed to explain... More 

Travelers are raving about these Thornton hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

First of all you book the room ask for a king bed .you get there to check in and are told it's first come first serve! !! Bad idea then you are told you have to pay for the room up front ?? Realy .also the kitchen wares are extra . Then you find out that the room you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The service and cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request for no additional fee. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be retraining our staff on the importance of... More 

San Marcos, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

The staff was amazing and had customer service skills... and was very cordial. The property is in a great location, but shame on the owners for not providing this great group of employees a better maintained hotel - something they could be proud of, instead of making excuses for. Screens are ripped, door latches are falling off. Carpets are filthy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff; however, I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, we are working on power washing the sidewalks and the exterior of our building as well as retraining... More 

Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
167 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I was traveling to Denver for some medical testing and was sent here for a value room. $90.00 bucks! This place shouldn't have cost over 49.99. For $35.00 more get a Holiday Inn express. This is the dirtiest, most broke down hotel I have ever seen. Do not stay here. This place isn't even safe to stay in. I hurt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that our property was not up to standard. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will meet with our staff to make sure we are walking the property more often and diligently inspecting our rooms. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

This had to be the nastiest place I've ever seen. Once you get past the tobacco spit on the walls and stairs, the Walmart shopping carts, and the dirty stinky clothes hanging on the hand rails you make it to the room. The room smelled like hundreds of cigarettes had been smoked in it and it had never been aired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be working on retraining our housekeeping staff as well as making sure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Thank you very much for... More 

Big Water, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The woman who checked me in at 1am came to my room and helped me get myself and my children unloaded after a very bad day. The room, though small, provided the amenities that I needed for my few day stay. My only complaint was that the carpet was in need of shampooing, as it turned my babies' hands and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Still, I am pleased to hear that you had a positive stay overall. I'm glad that our staff made your experience a great one. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again... More 

Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Extended stay motels position themselves as home away from home...not true here. While relocating after employment, were annoyed when after 2 weeks, we still couldn't get a washing machine (2 out of 4 washers have been "out of service please be patient") since March 27 when we checked in. My husband tried to microwave cup of coffee last night and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We apologize that you did not have a better experience at our location. I am sorry for the maintenance issues you experienced and the delays that occurred while working to resolve these issues. Our vendor had to order a few parts in order to make the repairs. The customer... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Arrived at hotel at 10 pm. They had no record of my reservation. Once they found it, it took 45 minutes to check in. Was scheduled to get at queen bed, but only got a full. Immediately entering the room the grossness and smell was horrible. Finally fell asleep to wake up to bugs crawling all over me!! Went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I want to personally apologize about the situation that you described regarding the mix-up with your reservation and room type as well as the cleanliness issues you experienced. I am sorry that the room was not up to standards. We will be inspecting all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Westminister Denver North
4.3 mi away
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
#16 of 18 in Westminster
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay