We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Thornton hotels

Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8750 Grant Street, Thornton, CO 80229 (Formerly Crossland Denver / Thornton)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton to your Saves list
Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
13%
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Thornton
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    5
    26
See reviews for
9
2
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wow! Where do I begin? They were suppose to put me in a double bed but instead they put me in a room that was a UV light nightmare (crime scene). You can feel the springs on the bed, the actual cracks on the floor, the smell of smoke in the air all while having to endure 80's-like accommodating appliances.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staying at Crossing Economy Studios was the worst experience that I have ever had. After 9 hours of driving we went to check in to the hotel, the employee, informed us the one of the two rooms we had reserved 2 months prior was unavailable. She tried to pull the, "oh, there's nothing I can do routine ," we werent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Thornton hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin? First off as I am checking in I am told I have to pay a 100$ deposit fee, even though they already have my credit card in the system? Whatever, I pay it. We then start walking to our room when we notice a lot of rooms are missing their room numbers. We pass multiple rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned properly and that you were not informed of the deposit prior to your arrival. We will be retraining our housekeeping staff to ensure all of our rooms are cleaned to our standards. We will also review our... More

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Do not stay here, especially for a night or two - way over priced for that! It seems to be a halfway house of sorts and the entire place is filthy. The police showed up three times during our overnight stay. I had written a review with over 20 photos but it didn't get approved. Many of the photos were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our rates and the cleanliness of our hotel. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better... More

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I called to book three weeks at this hotel, after we sold our house. I specifically asked if the room had a full size refrigerator/freezer, since we were bringing the last of our food with us. I was told that yes, they do have full sized appliances. When my wife checked in, we found that there was only an under... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you were given the incorrect information from our team. In response to your feedback, I am going to make sure that the reservation center is aware that we only have the small fridges in our rooms. We will also be... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

DISGUSTING. Worst hotel I have ever been in. Filthy. Broken items in the room. Dead bugs in light fixtures. Dirty stained sheets. The whole place is filthy. One lamp was broken. The dishes were dirty. Water damaged counters. Windows were dirty. Walk ways needed cleaning. Staff didn't want to be there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Drove into the parking lot on the first night of a seven night stay. Immediately saw a group of hispanic men standing around drinking beer at the tailgate of their pickup truck. Looked around and it seemed as if every vehicle was from a construction company or of someone using the place as a flophouse. The building itself seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that our hotel was not up to standard. Please accept our apologies. I met with the staff, and we will be walking the property more often to ensure that the cleanliness of the property is up to standard and... More

Lead, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had called several times to check on my reservation throughout a couple weeks prior to arrival and not 1 time was it mentioned about a deposit, so because I had 2 rooms there was a 200 deposit that I was unaware of. Reyna was the hotel clerk on duty, it's been quite some time since I've experienced someone that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I'm not sure where to start, so I'll begin with the largest offense during this stay. Having been told by my airline that one of my travel packages may be lost, but otherwise may be delivered to my hotel, I was extremely happy to finally receive it. I was NOT happy however, that I had to stop by the office... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Denny - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am truly sorry that you were not informed that your package had arrived by the front desk. In response, I am speaking with the staff to ensure we communicate these types of things to our guests moving forward. As well, please know, I am working with our... More

Garden Grove, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here with my husband as we were displaced and looking for a new home and we were very diappointed, the room was dirty upon check there was dog hair all over the place as well as dog food on the carpet and we didnt have a dog..hmm. the ceiling was bubbling, the internet connection was a joke, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be working to improve our cleaning procedures to make sure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton

Address: 8750 Grant Street, Thornton, CO 80229 (Formerly Crossland Denver / Thornton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Denver Thornton

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Thornton with
any amenities