We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12101 North Grant Street, Thornton, CO 80233 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    7
    6
    9
    27
See reviews for
25
10
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Broomfield, Colorado
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I had to stay here but wouldn't do it again. The pool had slimy walls and had smelly water. The walkway around the pool was slippery - it needed anti-skid surfacing since there was only regular tile around during the pool. The beds and pillows were lumpy. There was trash in the bushes in front of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was looking at their website where it clearly states that this econo lodge is a pet-friendly hotel but when my husband called to verify this information they said that they only have TWO pet-friendly rooms!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Thornton hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
378 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

This property was a Sleep Inn and is now an Econo Lodge. You know that when a motel is down graded in a system (the Choice Group) it isn't a good sign. There are many things wrong with this motel and it is isn't enough room to list them all: but, some are - poor bed, poor pillows, poor breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I ended up staying here for a couple of nights. I was looking for something cheap. This indeed was nice on the wallet. I booked a smoking room for my boyfriend. The staff was very nice. Our room was a decent size. Everything was pretty decent. Although the carpet had big holes in it by the bed. Needs a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carrie L, Manager at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North, responded to this review

Lexi, Thank you very much for your review. We are an economy class hotel so, I'm glad we were able to save you a little cash. It is my job to ensure all guests have the most pleasant stay possible, and I am very sorry we were unable to achieve that during your stay. Being one of the few hotels... More 

Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Shall we say disappointed in several ways, ask for the AAA discount, should have gotten a clue when the price was quoted an being a Diamond member, an since this is where my driver was staying so we could walk to the steakhouse to have big boy n girl beverage, (not gonna risk the DUI we all have CDL's) a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maggie F, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay with us recently. We are working diligently to make positive changes to our establishment to increase customer satisfaction. Thank you very much for your feedback, it helps us pinpoint areas we can improve upon. I hope we have a chance to provide you with excellent service next time you are in... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This Econo Lodge has been the best hotel I have stayed at in recent memory. I needed a nice, clean quiet place to stay at while I was in Denver working a big construction job. This place was great!! Fresh free coffee 24/7! Fresh breakfast every morning with a variety on the morning menu. Friendly and helpful staff ready to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your day to leave such a great review for our hotel and staff. It is always uplifting to hear we exceeded our guests expectations. All staff at the hotel greatly appreciate your kind words and we will continue to put forth our best effort to provide the same service... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We pulled into Denver about 1 A.M. tired and just looking for a place to sleep. We checked a couple of the hotels at 120th which had no vacancies. We came across the Econo Lodge. It cost $109.00 plus for a double room which is ridiculous! The room was awful, so dirty I was going to ask for our money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maggie F, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the issues on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with management to ensure we handle these types of... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

After driving all day we stopped here for showers and sleep, saw the website and thought it looked like a nice clean place. Whoa, were we wrong!! Had to move from the 1st room and the 2nd room was even worse!! Dirty, outdated and breakfast was terrible!! If we weren't so tired and could of kept driving we would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We pulled into Denver at 1 A.M. tired and just looking for a place to sleep. We stumbled upon the Econo Lodge. It cost me a little over $80.00 for a double room which is ridiculous! The room was dirty with satins all over the carpet and some unknown black stuff on the towels. The bed was horribly uncomfortable with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a 1 night stopover through Denver. It was ok. It used to be a Sleep Inn and was just recently converted. The room and hotel was in decent shape. The only thing I'd say really needs an upgrade is the bathroom. The counters and faucets are quite dated and dingy. I am sure they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay