We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12101 North Grant Street, Thornton, CO 80233 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    7
    6
    10
    29
See reviews for
25
10
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
OKC
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is nowhere near clean. Refrigerator in room filthy. Noticed AC grill in lobby that is COATED in filth. Stay away unless there are no other alternatives. Wish I had stayed at holiday inn express across street. Not worth saving $10

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pratt, Kansas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a room at a discounted rate. At 4 pm the GM calls to say "Sorry we are overbooked. Try again in a couple weeks." Then hangs up. I call back and ask if she had any rooms. She says YES! Then I ask why she called and said she had no rooms. She gets mad and says who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Thornton hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bare bones hotel at best no cribs . bad elevator , the beds are junk exactly what you would expect for a 50 dollar hotel only its 130 (only in Colorado ) never again econo nada .... Oh and the pics are of the shelf by the ironing board above the desk screws out boarder line dangerous

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Broomfield, Colorado
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

My daughter and I had to stay here but wouldn't do it again. The pool had slimy walls and had smelly water. The walkway around the pool was slippery - it needed anti-skid surfacing since there was only regular tile around during the pool. The beds and pillows were lumpy. There was trash in the bushes in front of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

I was looking at their website where it clearly states that this econo lodge is a pet-friendly hotel but when my husband called to verify this information they said that they only have TWO pet-friendly rooms!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
407 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

This property was a Sleep Inn and is now an Econo Lodge. You know that when a motel is down graded in a system (the Choice Group) it isn't a good sign. There are many things wrong with this motel and it is isn't enough room to list them all: but, some are - poor bed, poor pillows, poor breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I ended up staying here for a couple of nights. I was looking for something cheap. This indeed was nice on the wallet. I booked a smoking room for my boyfriend. The staff was very nice. Our room was a decent size. Everything was pretty decent. Although the carpet had big holes in it by the bed. Needs a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carrie L, Manager at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North, responded to this review

Lexi, Thank you very much for your review. We are an economy class hotel so, I'm glad we were able to save you a little cash. It is my job to ensure all guests have the most pleasant stay possible, and I am very sorry we were unable to achieve that during your stay. Being one of the few hotels... More 

Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Shall we say disappointed in several ways, ask for the AAA discount, should have gotten a clue when the price was quoted an being a Diamond member, an since this is where my driver was staying so we could walk to the steakhouse to have big boy n girl beverage, (not gonna risk the DUI we all have CDL's) a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maggie F, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay with us recently. We are working diligently to make positive changes to our establishment to increase customer satisfaction. Thank you very much for your feedback, it helps us pinpoint areas we can improve upon. I hope we have a chance to provide you with excellent service next time you are in... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This Econo Lodge has been the best hotel I have stayed at in recent memory. I needed a nice, clean quiet place to stay at while I was in Denver working a big construction job. This place was great!! Fresh free coffee 24/7! Fresh breakfast every morning with a variety on the morning menu. Friendly and helpful staff ready to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your day to leave such a great review for our hotel and staff. It is always uplifting to hear we exceeded our guests expectations. All staff at the hotel greatly appreciate your kind words and we will continue to put forth our best effort to provide the same service... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We pulled into Denver about 1 A.M. tired and just looking for a place to sleep. We checked a couple of the hotels at 120th which had no vacancies. We came across the Econo Lodge. It cost $109.00 plus for a double room which is ridiculous! The room was awful, so dirty I was going to ask for our money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maggie F, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the issues on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with management to ensure we handle these types of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#11 of 18 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Westminister Denver North
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay