We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12101 North Grant Street, Thornton, CO 80233 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    6
    8
    26
See reviews for
23
10
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
110 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property was a Sleep Inn and is now an Econo Lodge. You know that when a motel is down graded in a system (the Choice Group) it isn't a good sign. There are many things wrong with this motel and it is isn't enough room to list them all: but, some are - poor bed, poor pillows, poor breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I ended up staying here for a couple of nights. I was looking for something cheap. This indeed was nice on the wallet. I booked a smoking room for my boyfriend. The staff was very nice. Our room was a decent size. Everything was pretty decent. Although the carpet had big holes in it by the bed. Needs a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carrie L, Manager at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North, responded to this review

Lexi, Thank you very much for your review. We are an economy class hotel so, I'm glad we were able to save you a little cash. It is my job to ensure all guests have the most pleasant stay possible, and I am very sorry we were unable to achieve that during your stay. Being one of the few hotels... More 

Travelers are raving about these Thornton hotels

Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Shall we say disappointed in several ways, ask for the AAA discount, should have gotten a clue when the price was quoted an being a Diamond member, an since this is where my driver was staying so we could walk to the steakhouse to have big boy n girl beverage, (not gonna risk the DUI we all have CDL's) a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maggie F, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay with us recently. We are working diligently to make positive changes to our establishment to increase customer satisfaction. Thank you very much for your feedback, it helps us pinpoint areas we can improve upon. I hope we have a chance to provide you with excellent service next time you are in... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This Econo Lodge has been the best hotel I have stayed at in recent memory. I needed a nice, clean quiet place to stay at while I was in Denver working a big construction job. This place was great!! Fresh free coffee 24/7! Fresh breakfast every morning with a variety on the morning menu. Friendly and helpful staff ready to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your day to leave such a great review for our hotel and staff. It is always uplifting to hear we exceeded our guests expectations. All staff at the hotel greatly appreciate your kind words and we will continue to put forth our best effort to provide the same service... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We pulled into Denver about 1 A.M. tired and just looking for a place to sleep. We checked a couple of the hotels at 120th which had no vacancies. We came across the Econo Lodge. It cost $109.00 plus for a double room which is ridiculous! The room was awful, so dirty I was going to ask for our money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maggie F, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the issues on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with management to ensure we handle these types of... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

After driving all day we stopped here for showers and sleep, saw the website and thought it looked like a nice clean place. Whoa, were we wrong!! Had to move from the 1st room and the 2nd room was even worse!! Dirty, outdated and breakfast was terrible!! If we weren't so tired and could of kept driving we would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We pulled into Denver at 1 A.M. tired and just looking for a place to sleep. We stumbled upon the Econo Lodge. It cost me a little over $80.00 for a double room which is ridiculous! The room was dirty with satins all over the carpet and some unknown black stuff on the towels. The bed was horribly uncomfortable with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
453 helpful votes 453 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a 1 night stopover through Denver. It was ok. It used to be a Sleep Inn and was just recently converted. The room and hotel was in decent shape. The only thing I'd say really needs an upgrade is the bathroom. The counters and faucets are quite dated and dingy. I am sure they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, va
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
13 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Generally very old....needs desperate updates. Front desk staff has no personality....soda machine broken on the floor. Room furniture had cigarette burns all over it...the sink was pitted and very stained. The TV was an old box model from the 80s.. Towel rod broken in half and only being held together by a string! No washcloths. Had to pass and share... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

First i would like to say that I might need to go to the hospital and get a few shots after staying here... The room that they put us in was in the basement and the ac did not work. i have to enplane to the staff what was going on with the ac set to cold air and hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay