We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Lodge at Telluride

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel packages
457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435
Special Price
Spring Fling Ski Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountain Lodge at Telluride
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mountain Lodge at Telluride
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    99
    34
    11
    3
See reviews for
208
212
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (589)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (202)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (161)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here in March 2015. We rented a 2 bedroom condo unit. For the price point, I didn't think it was great. It wasn't awful. The space was good for our 5 person family. We splurged a little to have a washer and dryer in the unit. It was the smallest, weakest laundry machine I have ever used. Definitely not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olympic Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fabulous stay at the Mountain Lodge. The staff was friendly and helpful. The service was excellent. You can ski in and out but if you don't the shuttle will be there curiously any time you need one. The beds were supper comfy. And the hot tub has an amazing view. We can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
mostromecki, Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review

Nelrod, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the views from the hot tub! I will make sure to pass along your remarks regarding the staff. I know they will appreciate it. Cheers! More 

Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Esthetically pleasing, this "lodge" was top-notch. 1.LOCATION: it was ski in/ski out on the "double cabin" run which was green run ( no poling required) which accommodated my new ski-ing teenagers. It was easy walking distance ( with van service when needed) to gondola which goes across the mountain. 2. FACILITY: the mattress was exquisite, 3 humidifiers(!!!! A must for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mostromecki, Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review

bschmidtandfamily, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I'll make sure to pass along your compliments to the staff. Thanks for taking the time to review us. More 

London
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay in Telluride – surely the best ski resort in Colorado. It’s the Zermatt of the Rockies. And yes, we've been to Aspen. The hotel, however, wasn't a total success. Pros: - Excellent ski-in/ski-out location. - Attractive room interior. - Very pretty (though limited) mountain views. - Well equipped kitchen. Cons: - Very shabby common parts in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in at the Mountain Lodge 3-4x in the past but it has been eight years since our last stay. Coincidentally, on this trip, we stayed in the same unit (Cabin 6 - Apex) as we did eight years ago. We were shocked at how badly the property has deteriorated. There appears to have been minimal dollars reinvested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just stayed at the lodge for five nights. It has everything...beautiful rooms,outstanding service with a smile,ski shop in the main lodge,pool and hot tub with amazing mountain view, a few steps from grocery store and a gorgeous restaurant and bar...with great food and service.The Jr Suite had absolutely everything you'd need. So clean and up to date.We will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mostromecki, Owner at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review

PeggyJH, Glad you enjoyed our Jr Suite! Please come back and see us again soon! More 

Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Incredible accommodations, great location, friendly staff! Clean, comfortable, all you need for a ski vacation. Ski in/ ski out location, a little more difficult this trip, snow is fading fast but I can see how convenient it is w/ better snow

Was this review helpful? Yes
mostromecki, Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review

Drkkmac, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the great review! More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel just outside of the main square of Mountain Village, and the ability to ski-in/ski-out, can't be beat. But that's about it. We stayed in a two-bed/two-bath suite, with the smallest second bathroom of all times. The lobby of our building was really dingy, and although the room itself was ok, there was none of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review

Hello Susan! We are so sorry to hear that you had to deal with the smell of marijuana. We did contact the guests and warned them with regards to our no smoking policy. Unfortunately, although legal in Colorado, many people do not realize that is only permissable to smoke marijuana in your private domicile. Seeing as these were guests that... More 

Orem, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is excellent--slopeside so getting to and from skiing is at most a 2 minute walk and a ski-in, ski-out experience at best. Staff is well-trained and helpful. Accommodations are four star, clean and tasteful. Covered, public parking is a short walk away if you'd like to avoid the $20/day hidden fee to park at the resort. Hidden perk: you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mostromecki, Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review

LVMac, Really happy to hear you enjoyed the location. We appreciate the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

rye aus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our third time staying at Mountain Lodge and we had booked a double sweet some ten months in advance. We arrived to find out our room allocated was not what was stipulated,although the staff were excellent,thanks Doug,they struggled to find us a room we were happy with(noisy either lift or adjoining boiler room). Not to worry we have learnt from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mostromecki, Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review

johnkRyeAus, My apologies on the mix up with the room. Sounds like Doug was able to sort things out for you. We appreciate the review and we hope you'll stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

969 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (186)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (724)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Silver Glade Cabin (165)
Viewed
Junior Hotel Suite (78)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (59)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (150)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Loft Condo (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question