We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountainside Inn

333 South Davis St., Telluride, CO 81435
Hotel amenities
Mountainside Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
mirlag50 Scottsdale, Arizona
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    43
    27
    18
    11
See reviews for
24
43
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a suite that included a living room, kitchen and bedroom. The suite was very nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel sits next to a creek and close to one of the lifts. The price is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Mountainside Inn is an average hotel with an excellent location. Its close to the lift/gondola and downtown Telluride. I stayed with a few friends and it was a quick walk to the bars and restaurants downtown. Room was clean although a bit outdated. No housekeeping unless you stay 5 nights. All things considered it was a good, cheap hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for the time you took to review the Mountainside Inn. We hope you can come back anytime and especially enjoy the summer season coming up. Sincerely, Heather White Manager More 

Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good place to stay if you're skiing and going to be out all day. Park and stay right on the edge of the mountain, a short walk to the Gondola. This is a no frills property adjoining some very nice residences. This is the cheapest place I could find to stay in Telluride. Rooms was well equipped (with microwave,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So you are clear the breakfast is not something we advertise, but simply a small gift to get skier's on the slopes as we have many who desire to get out at first chance. We offer it only in the winter for this purpose. We appreciate that you stayed with us. Sincerely, Heather White Manager More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place has its pros and cons, but the price was the best selling point. From the beginning we walked into the lobby to check in with the manager. She gave the people in front of us a spiel about where to park, "breakfast" in the morning, etc. Being younger, we are not offered the same attention or respect as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I do apologize if you felt slighted upon check in. That is certainly never the intention of myself or our Staff. To clarify, we do not charge for giving out the building code after hours. There is a Night Manager that one may call at any time to get this information if they have... More 

Marshfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 5 nights. For perspective on my review this a minimal frills value property. Considering the room rate, location to ski lift, ski in access, hot tub, easy walk to town & Gondola, great staff, clean building, fully stocked kitchenette and comfortable bed it would be a 5 star. It's only blemish which can't be fixed is thin walls. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you gave your review thought and thank you for it. We do hope you come back when you can and there are many fine accommodations to choose from in the Telluride Alpine Lodging network. Sincerely, Heather White Manager More 

Delta, CO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just completed a 2 nite stay. 3/10-3/11. Great place, excellent price. We stayed in Rm 409, in the pet friendly building. Room was immaculately cleaned..not a pet hair or 'odor'. (I am allergic) Except for an older carpet..everything looked new. "Kitchen" cabinetry, stove top, microwave, dishes, glasses, silverware, etc were spotless. Bed was perfect, comfortable. (No plastic protector that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and, "Aw, Shucks". Mountainside Inn functions as a team and it is the hard work of many that make the place go. We've mentioned before that we will be replacing carpets in this off season starting April 2015 so we are excited about that. In the Fall, we will replace the orange bath countertops... More 

Derby
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This town is at a very high altitude and I suffered severely with altitude sickness. Beware. The staff here helped me enormously by sorting an early check-in. It was only an overnight stop, but I was unable to walk more than a few paces, especially in the snow and ice. It was a Godsend to be able to use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We were pleased to help you. This can happen to anyone whether they have been at altitude before or not. Being rested and hydrated help with avoiding altitude sickness. We hope you can come back and be well to enjoy our beautiful surroundings in Telluride soon. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Heather White Manager More 

Delta, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Plastic mattress covers that crackle loudly when anyone moves, protecting mattresses of dubious quality at best. Three of us stayed in a family room - and not one of us could sleep due to the poor beds. Close to one of the ski lifts... That's about all you can say.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience concerning this. As we cannot find your reservation and you are not identified to us in this review, it would have been helpful to us and yourself had you expressed this during your stay when we were able to do something to improve your experience. We typically use cloth mattress pads, so your assertion... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel room could use new carpet and flooring (floor creaked in multiple places). Bathroom was clean. The location was within walking distance to the chairlift which was great. Also walking distance to downtown Telluride but the local shuttle bus was good to use too. The price was very reasonable. Just a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we couldn't agree more. In fact, our HOA has approved new carpet and trim paint for all units this Spring. We are excited about this upgrade and there will be some remedial work done on the floors to eliminate the few creaks we experience from time to time. Please do come back this summer... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This inn is located right at the bottom of the town side of the mountain. You can walk to everywhere in town in about 10-15 minutes. There's also a town bus that picks up near the inn. The hot tub is huge and very deep (4 ft). If you stay here, you have multiple options to get up the mountain.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and do appreciate that you informed us of these items upon checkout. At your suggestions, we have ordered a blind for this unit in addition to the black out curtains and hope this remedies the incoming light at night from the neighbors security lamp. It is true that guests who stay 5 days or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question