We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountainside Inn

333 South Davis St., Telluride, CO 81435
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountainside Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    49
    27
    18
    12
See reviews for
28
47
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfy bed, quiet, clean room, fan, flat screen tv...three blocks away from Colorado ave where all the action is at...free parking!!!! That's all we wanted and we got it! Lady at the desk was very nice...Our new favorite spot to stay at in Telluride!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you found Mountainside Inn was all that you needed. Thank you for taking the time to review and please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mountainside Inn is somewhat oudated, but in a great location. You can walk anywhere. They also have a hot tub, which is great after a long hike. The room was clean. My only issue was that there was no deadbolt to offer greater security.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. All units at Mountainside Inn should have deadbolt locks, so not knowing what unit you stayed in, we will be inspecting all doors to make sure they do have them. We welcome communication and how we can improve our operation and facility. It is pleasing that you enjoyed your stay here. Sincerely, Heather White... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Tried to stay here with my family in early July. Have been visiting Telluride for 10+ years with the family. The Mountainside Inn (and its manager - Heather) provided us with some memories and stories that will not soon be forgotten...unfortunately, none of them are good! After checking in, we went up to the room and were greeting by an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

This was unfortunate and since you've chosen to review in this manner, I will reiterate what we've already gone over in our phone conversation a few days ago. We realize you were upset that we did not refund your stay. We gave your allegations very serious consideration, looking in to this with housekeeping and staff. We had two separate professionals... More 

Travelers are raving about these Telluride hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I thought from the picture and comments that Mountainside might be an older property, but it is a contemporary, well located set of buildings. Check in was very pleasant and the room is bright and god size, with microwave, fridge, coffee, TV and good Wi-Fi for a reasonable price. Travel sites said to call them directly for the reservation so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. There are several ways to book a stay at Mountainside Inn. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Heather White More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

We stayed at the Mountainside Inn in a very nice, newly remodeled condo (#118). The wood floors and granite counter tops are beautiful. It is clear that the owners spent a lot of time making this condo one of the nicest at the Mountainside Inn. With the river so close there was no need to move the car for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mountainside Inn. The units are owned individually and a few of the Owners have performed their own upgrades to the interior. The HOA recently replaced all carpets and painted the trim in the bulk of the units and we have plans to replace the existing formica bath countertops with stone in the... More 

Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Gorgeous setting on the river in Telluride. Very pet friendly...my pooch loved walking along the river to town multiple times a day. You can easily access the gondola as well. Highly recommend if you have a dog with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We do have pet friendly units and more guests are bringing their pups to Telluride. We also offer a pet free building that we reserve for those with sensitivities. The river has been high late this year due to late Spring precipitation so that is refreshing and fun for visitors to experience. We hope you can come back anytime to... More 

Davis, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I stayed at the Mountainside Inn for five nights from June 13 through June 18 for a scientific conference. The Inn was conveniently located only two blocks from the elementary school where the conference was taking place. The room was comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to host many of the Scientists that come in from around the world during the Telluride Science and Research Conference. Thank you for your review and we hope you can return next summer. Sincerely, Heather White More 

Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Don't expect the hotel to look like the photos on the web sites. Yes, they are photos taken on the property but the real character of the place is not revealed in them. The room we had was small and cramped for three adults in the #400 two story building. Parking is a nightmare. The beds reminded me of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

It is always helpful when there is something that doesn't seem right to let us know immediately. Because your review does not reveal the unit number, nor who you are, we can't address the bed complaint, nor make it better for you. We do thank you for your review, but we really appreciate it when guests let us know in... More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Recently our family of three spent four wonderful nights in Telluride. The town was a mix of quirky and chic. We enjoyed strolling through all of its side streets and visiting some great restaurants. We were fortunate enough to stay at the Mountainside Inn a great property, in an excellent location. We were able to walk along the river into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you found this unit enjoyable. These units are each privately owned and the Owner did perform their own upgrade to the unit, so this unit is different from the majority of the units. Telluride has it's own character that many find fun and intriguing. Truly with the extra rain we've... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We picked a room with kitchenette for our stay in telluride. This was the best priced hotel in telluride for that day. And it was not disappointing. The room was tad small but cute. It was clean and the kitchenette had a stove top which was very helpful for us. It has all the necessary utensils and things for cooking.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We surely hope you do come back to Telluride. Thank you for sharing your experience and we do appreciate that you chose Mountainside Inn. We offer kitchenette units like you stayed in. We also have hotel units with a king bed and microwave/minifridge only and our 1 bedroom suites which can accommodate 4 people. Sincerely, Heather White More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telluride hotels
1.8 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#5 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#12 of 18 in Telluride
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#2 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
1.6 mi away
Lumiere Hotel
Lumiere Hotel
#1 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay