We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountainside Inn

333 South Davis St., Telluride, CO 81435
Hotel amenities
Mountainside Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jennifer C Flagstaff, Arizona
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    46
    27
    18
    11
See reviews for
27
45
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the Mountainside Inn in a very nice, newly remodeled condo (#118). The wood floors and granite counter tops are beautiful. It is clear that the owners spent a lot of time making this condo one of the nicest at the Mountainside Inn. With the river so close there was no need to move the car for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Gorgeous setting on the river in Telluride. Very pet friendly...my pooch loved walking along the river to town multiple times a day. You can easily access the gondola as well. Highly recommend if you have a dog with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We do have pet friendly units and more guests are bringing their pups to Telluride. We also offer a pet free building that we reserve for those with sensitivities. The river has been high late this year due to late Spring precipitation so that is refreshing and fun for visitors to experience. We hope you can come back anytime to... More 

Davis, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Mountainside Inn for five nights from June 13 through June 18 for a scientific conference. The Inn was conveniently located only two blocks from the elementary school where the conference was taking place. The room was comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to host many of the Scientists that come in from around the world during the Telluride Science and Research Conference. Thank you for your review and we hope you can return next summer. Sincerely, Heather White More 

Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't expect the hotel to look like the photos on the web sites. Yes, they are photos taken on the property but the real character of the place is not revealed in them. The room we had was small and cramped for three adults in the #400 two story building. Parking is a nightmare. The beds reminded me of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

It is always helpful when there is something that doesn't seem right to let us know immediately. Because your review does not reveal the unit number, nor who you are, we can't address the bed complaint, nor make it better for you. We do thank you for your review, but we really appreciate it when guests let us know in... More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently our family of three spent four wonderful nights in Telluride. The town was a mix of quirky and chic. We enjoyed strolling through all of its side streets and visiting some great restaurants. We were fortunate enough to stay at the Mountainside Inn a great property, in an excellent location. We were able to walk along the river into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you found this unit enjoyable. These units are each privately owned and the Owner did perform their own upgrade to the unit, so this unit is different from the majority of the units. Telluride has it's own character that many find fun and intriguing. Truly with the extra rain we've... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We picked a room with kitchenette for our stay in telluride. This was the best priced hotel in telluride for that day. And it was not disappointing. The room was tad small but cute. It was clean and the kitchenette had a stove top which was very helpful for us. It has all the necessary utensils and things for cooking.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We surely hope you do come back to Telluride. Thank you for sharing your experience and we do appreciate that you chose Mountainside Inn. We offer kitchenette units like you stayed in. We also have hotel units with a king bed and microwave/minifridge only and our 1 bedroom suites which can accommodate 4 people. Sincerely, Heather White More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I brought my dog and since this is right on the river we walked the river every day and were able to enjoy town. I came in the mud season but the gondola is very close for exploring the mountain and the staff was very friendly as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Mud season can be a very fitting description for Telluride during our "off season" (duration of time between when the ski lift close to the beginning of June). You came at a very good time because we were fortunate to receive much precipitation that makes us truly green now. Please do come back with your pup and enjoy the warmth... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a suite that included a living room, kitchen and bedroom. The suite was very nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel sits next to a creek and close to one of the lifts. The price is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You stayed in a one bedroom suite which is double the size of the hotel room or kitchenette units. We are happy that enjoyed Mountainside Inn during your stay. Sincerely, Heather White Manager More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The Mountainside Inn is an average hotel with an excellent location. Its close to the lift/gondola and downtown Telluride. I stayed with a few friends and it was a quick walk to the bars and restaurants downtown. Room was clean although a bit outdated. No housekeeping unless you stay 5 nights. All things considered it was a good, cheap hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for the time you took to review the Mountainside Inn. We hope you can come back anytime and especially enjoy the summer season coming up. Sincerely, Heather White Manager More 

Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

A good place to stay if you're skiing and going to be out all day. Park and stay right on the edge of the mountain, a short walk to the Gondola. This is a no frills property adjoining some very nice residences. This is the cheapest place I could find to stay in Telluride. Rooms was well equipped (with microwave,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So you are clear the breakfast is not something we advertise, but simply a small gift to get skier's on the slopes as we have many who desire to get out at first chance. We offer it only in the winter for this purpose. We appreciate that you stayed with us. Sincerely, Heather White Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay