We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Sterling hotels

BEST WESTERN Sundowner

125 Overland Trail Street, Route 1, Sterling, CO 80751
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Sundowner to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sundowner
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
87%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Debra L Brandon, United States
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    62
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
59
41
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was a business stay. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the area. I have no complaints. It was a positive experience. The breakfast was comparable to other breakfasts and there was plenty to choose from. The room was very comfortable. There were two of us. The bathroom was too small for two of us to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Debra, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay; we try very hard to make sure that all guests have a positive experience with us. I know what you mean about the bathrooms and having two people getting ready; we do have some rooms where the vanities are outside of... More

Ulysses
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is delightful. The decor is lovely and it is kept spotlessly clean without the smell of harsh chemicals. The glass doors on the first floor open out to a well kept property with a dog park on one end, unlike other "pet friendly" hotels where dogs are confined to skinny patches of grass between pavement stretches. The staff... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you for your review - you positively made my day! I'm so glad that your stays have all been good ones, and that my staff has served you well. We definitely appreciate your feedback as this helps us to know what things we need to work on in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon.... More

Corporate Office
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would have missed out on staying here if we didn't hit an extremely large thunder/hail storm on June 25,2014. I was able to get a room on my business trip to Raton NM. Upon entering the room I found everything to be in top shape. The Internet was fast and easy to use, always a plus. The breakfast in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sundowner06108, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Dave, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! I am glad the storm brought you safely to our hotel. We try our best to keep everything in good, working condition so I am glad that it showed. Thank you again for the nice compliments. We hope you'll come see us again soon! Sincerely, Angel... More

hartford, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Price went up, quality went down. This hotel used to be a mainstay for us on our trip every 2 years, but this year the whole group was very disappointed. price went up, and breakfast, which everyone used to rave about was cold and bland.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Robert, I'm so sorry that our breakfast did not live up to your expectations. We always strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations - I truly apologize that neither my staff nor I was able to do that for your stay. I'm making some changes in how we cook things and will be adding a couple of new additions... More

Burnet, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were so tired I could not have told you what hotel/motel we were in when I woke up. We had driven all day from Iowa and checked in late . . very late. Check out time was 11:00 Am but Housekeeping was banging on the door to come in at about 10:30. A "Do Not Disturb" sign was properly... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Bryan, Thank you for submitting a survey about our property. I'm sorry that we woke you up after a short night of sleep. I understand that not getting a good night's sleep is not conducive to the full day of travel that you probably had ahead of you. Please accept my apology and I hope that if you find yourself... More

Fort Collins, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay here every time I'm in Sterling. Very friendly. helpful staff. A bit out of downtown but convenient to the interstate. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast served every day has nice selection and very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sundowner06108, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice compliments! I am glad we are able to consistently provide you with good service and clean rooms when you are in town. We look forward to serving you in the future! Angel Ramos Front Office Manager More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When my family and I got to the room it felt like a cave instead of room, only a couple of concerns. First the tv was blurry and the volume was restricted so from across the room you could not here it. The second thing the hvac unit could not make the room a temperature that was comfortable and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. The TV connection has been fixed and the volume restriction changed. I apologize that you had problems with your AC. Would you be able to call us and tell us what room you were in? That way we can get that fixed also... I hope that you... More

Lake Geneva
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We pulled in here to stay after a long drive to drop off a son the night prior. This place is expensive for what it is and where it is. The facility is clean and the usual cookies are at the desk in the lobby. It is confusing to find restaurants in Sterling from here as this is away from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Nat, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. It is important to us that we make every guest experience a positive one. I'm sorry if we did not meet or exceed your expectations and I hope that you will give us a chance again sometime. Thank you, Michelle Flinn General Manager More

Durango, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Toilet overflowed not only in the bathroom but onto the carpet outside the bathroom. It took well over an hour to get if fixed because there was only one guy working the entire hotel...on a labor day weekend too! I'm sure others will report horrible service because the phones were ringing off the hook, a long line had formed at... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, I'm writing to apologize for the experience that you had. Staffing changes are in the works and this should not be an issue in the future. Thank you, Michelle Flinn General Manager More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Best Western Sundowner hotel was the best hotel in Sterling, Colorado. We have tried other hotels in the area and none of them compare to Best Western Sundowner. We went to the Logan County fair during this trip and made sure to book ahead because this hotel is very popular.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sundowner06108, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Sam, Thank you for your great compliments! We pride ourselves on our clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service. You are right, we do stay really busy and always recommend advance reservations. I hope you had a good time at the fair! We hope you will come see us again soon. Angel Ramos Front Office Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sundowner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Sundowner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sundowner

Address: 125 Overland Trail Street, Route 1, Sterling, CO 80751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sundowner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sundowner Hotel Sterling
Best Western Sterling
Sterling Best Western

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sterling with
any amenities