We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Sterling hotels

BEST WESTERN Sundowner

125 Overland Trail Street, Route 1, Sterling, CO 80751
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Sundowner
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Sundowner to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
LUchicago Chicago
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    62
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
59
43
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Chicago
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is nicely kept Best Western. It was clean and the breakfast was good with the usual waffle machine, eggs, cereals and bread. The staff was very nice. The room was standard, but definitely ordinary--- not worth $157. We had driven over 12 hours, it was late and just crashed-- would have gone across the street and priced the competition... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niwot, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed during 2014 Pedal The Plains ride. The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to make us feel welcome after a long day of riding. For example, they started serving breakfast early to accommodate the early risers and even added breakfast burritos for us. The room was quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was a business stay. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the area. I have no complaints. It was a positive experience. The breakfast was comparable to other breakfasts and there was plenty to choose from. The room was very comfortable. There were two of us. The bathroom was too small for two of us to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Debra, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay; we try very hard to make sure that all guests have a positive experience with us. I know what you mean about the bathrooms and having two people getting ready; we do have some rooms where the vanities are outside of... More

Ulysses
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is delightful. The decor is lovely and it is kept spotlessly clean without the smell of harsh chemicals. The glass doors on the first floor open out to a well kept property with a dog park on one end, unlike other "pet friendly" hotels where dogs are confined to skinny patches of grass between pavement stretches. The staff... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you for your review - you positively made my day! I'm so glad that your stays have all been good ones, and that my staff has served you well. We definitely appreciate your feedback as this helps us to know what things we need to work on in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon.... More

Corporate Office
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would have missed out on staying here if we didn't hit an extremely large thunder/hail storm on June 25,2014. I was able to get a room on my business trip to Raton NM. Upon entering the room I found everything to be in top shape. The Internet was fast and easy to use, always a plus. The breakfast in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sundowner06108, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Dave, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! I am glad the storm brought you safely to our hotel. We try our best to keep everything in good, working condition so I am glad that it showed. Thank you again for the nice compliments. We hope you'll come see us again soon! Sincerely, Angel... More

hartford, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Price went up, quality went down. This hotel used to be a mainstay for us on our trip every 2 years, but this year the whole group was very disappointed. price went up, and breakfast, which everyone used to rave about was cold and bland.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Robert, I'm so sorry that our breakfast did not live up to your expectations. We always strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations - I truly apologize that neither my staff nor I was able to do that for your stay. I'm making some changes in how we cook things and will be adding a couple of new additions... More

Burnet, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were so tired I could not have told you what hotel/motel we were in when I woke up. We had driven all day from Iowa and checked in late . . very late. Check out time was 11:00 Am but Housekeeping was banging on the door to come in at about 10:30. A "Do Not Disturb" sign was properly... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Bryan, Thank you for submitting a survey about our property. I'm sorry that we woke you up after a short night of sleep. I understand that not getting a good night's sleep is not conducive to the full day of travel that you probably had ahead of you. Please accept my apology and I hope that if you find yourself... More

Fort Collins, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay here every time I'm in Sterling. Very friendly. helpful staff. A bit out of downtown but convenient to the interstate. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast served every day has nice selection and very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sundowner06108, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice compliments! I am glad we are able to consistently provide you with good service and clean rooms when you are in town. We look forward to serving you in the future! Angel Ramos Front Office Manager More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When my family and I got to the room it felt like a cave instead of room, only a couple of concerns. First the tv was blurry and the volume was restricted so from across the room you could not here it. The second thing the hvac unit could not make the room a temperature that was comfortable and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. The TV connection has been fixed and the volume restriction changed. I apologize that you had problems with your AC. Would you be able to call us and tell us what room you were in? That way we can get that fixed also... I hope that you... More

Lake Geneva
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We pulled in here to stay after a long drive to drop off a son the night prior. This place is expensive for what it is and where it is. The facility is clean and the usual cookies are at the desk in the lobby. It is confusing to find restaurants in Sterling from here as this is away from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sundowner06108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner, responded to this review

Nat, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. It is important to us that we make every guest experience a positive one. I'm sorry if we did not meet or exceed your expectations and I hope that you will give us a chance again sometime. Thank you, Michelle Flinn General Manager More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sundowner?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Sundowner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sundowner

Address: 125 Overland Trail Street, Route 1, Sterling, CO 80751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sundowner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sundowner Hotel Sterling
Best Western Sterling
Sterling Best Western

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Near BEST WESTERN Sundowner

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby