We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Sterling

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12883 Highway 61, Sterling, CO 80751-8425
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Sterling
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    30
    47
    57
See reviews for
57
24
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very dirty and unkept property. Very old. Breakfast was a joke. We took one look and left to eat at a restaurant. Very loud. You could hear all the people around and above your room. The pool had water but wasn't open. It actually had dirt in the bottom of it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Broomfield
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First thing we noticed while walking through the halls to our room was the smell of natural gas. Once in our room we right away noticed heavey staining on the wall below the sink next to the garbage can alwell as multiple hairs in the bathtub and bathroom! The couch was heavily stained, was very unhappy with our stay really... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deer River, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

After fighting our way through the Denver PM rush hour we had hoped to stay in Fort Morgan. They are experiencing a gas and oil boom and the area motels are completely booked up. We went on to Sterling and got a room in this Super 8. The staff was friendly and we thought we were set. Unfortunately the 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Room not too bad, halls dirty, pool filthy, hot tub had stuff floating on top, Windows in desperate need of cleaning, as a matter of fact the whole place could use a bunch of elbow grease!!! They need to replace all the rugs even inthe rrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akeley, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Sign was gone and then one low one on building couldn't see from highway.overall appearance isn't good.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Yikes- this place reminds me of a horror movie. Especially the dark outdated lobby. Wallpaper from the 1980's is tearing off the wall. $100/night - everyplace else was booked - imagine that? The room was old and missing paint, the décor was nice in terms of linen. Wyndham better start cleaning Super 8's up if they want to connect their... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

crud on shower head; black mold/? tub drain; patched walls but not painted;furniture not matched; foul odor on bedspread;rude and care-less attitude by employees and very unprofessional;dirty breakfast area and no water to make oatmeal; brooms and mops sitting in hallways; outside door to pool area scratched up plastic; pot holes in parking lot

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalebTaylor2015, General Manager at Super 8 Sterling, responded to this review

Lawrence B, I am very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay here with us. Since taking over here at the Super 8 a few weeks ago I have been trying my best to improve the quality of cleanliness and well as friendliness of staff here at our motel. I hope that you will not... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

beautiful pool/hot tub broken, bathroom door latch broken, quoted us $77 but charged us $110, VERY run down (and we aren't that fussy!), breakfast & dining area were horrific, desk clerk was VERY nice and apologetic for room rate confusion

Was this review helpful? Yes
CalebTaylor2015, General Manager at Super 8 Sterling, responded to this review

Pandora P, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us here at the Super 8. I am very sorry that your stay was not up to par. I have just taken over here at the Super 8 and I am working to improve all the issues that you were addressing. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay