We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3190 South Lincoln Ave, P.O. Box 775007, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    81
    20
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
98
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
46 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In town for work on two separate weeks. First week was offered a complimentary upgrade to a King Suite, very nice option if you can. Room was spacious with a living area and separate bedroom. Living area is a nice sound buffer from the noise in the hallways. Second week had just a standard King room, without the living area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

We thank you for this detailed description, that is what travelers want to read. We hope to welcome you again and earn that 5th star! More 

Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were clean but very small. There was a microwave and fridge in the room which was nice since I was there for extended stay. The bar in the hotel was nice you can go downstairs have a few drinks after work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we hope you visit us again so that we may show you our larger suites and room options. The convenience of a restaurant and bar in the hotel is surely popular. We appreciate your visit. More 

Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Gracious, helpful front desk staff, the cleanest rooms I have ever seen in a hotel, outstanding restaurant, convenient shuttle service to slopes, lively bar, après ski treats in the lobby, secure ski equipment storage, great exercise equipment and pool/hot tub area, the list is endless. I can't say enough good about this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for this wonderful review. We will share it with the staff right away, ti will make them very proud. I noticed that you have visited us in the past and took the time the let others know how much you enjoyed your visit. Your loyalty means everything to us and we look forward to you... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Had a lovely time at the Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs. We headed out for a week of skiing, and the Holiday Inn staff certainly made our experience enjoyable and painless. The hotel-operated mountain shuttle ran perfectly, and makes a few additional nightly trips which made getting to dinner reservations a cinch. The hotel also has an array of pools and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteamboatScott, Owner at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Thanks for your stellar review. We appreciate your kind words and your patronage. I will share this with our team. More 

Argentina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Stayed for 4 nights at this good hotel. Awesome shuttle service to Steamboat Resort (one each 15 minutes), nice gym and hot tub. Next to Rex's (great place for breakfast and dinner). Very good value for money. I would recomend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice and clean hotel with spacious rooms and good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, our staff loves what they do and truly appreciate to be recognized for their extra efforts and services. Thank you, Barbara Robinson, GM More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed here during the height of ski season, during a snow storm and it was just fine. It was a little further from downtown than we had hoped to be, but they have a shuttle service. We had a double queen room, and it was clean and quiet and we slept well even though we were somewhat close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, and especially your recommendations to add to our "green choices." We hope to earn your 5th star during your next visit. More 

Glagow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

My wife and I returned here for a 12 days skiing holiday. We had stayed there 2 years ago and really loved it. The hotel is clean and has superb dining facilities in Rex's Bar and Restaurant. It is a popular venue with the locals who come in for both Bar Meals and also eat in the Restaurant. The L-shaped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to host you for your Holidays. I will assure that all staff mentioned will receive a great thank you, sharing your recognition. We are truly grateful for such a nice review. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The food was fantastic. Really enjoyed the decor and service. Mary our waitress was amazing. Food was excellent and fresh. 200 characters is long. Not sure what else to say. Loved the pictures on the wall

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for the recognition of Mary. I know she will be proud to read your praise. Thank you so much for this nice review. More 

Evergreen, Colorado
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The hotel and facilities are very clean. The pool area was immaculate. The staff at check in were super friendly. It's easy to get to right off the main road and just a short drive to the main drag for dinner or to the slopes and lots of other shops and restaurants in the area. My complaint is that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we heard you loud and clear. I have refunded your credit card the $15 that you paid out of pocket and we will change our "Breakfast Packages" to avoid this from happening to other guests. Advise for the future? Hotel help 101, talk to the Front Desk our staff would have taken care of you immediately before we... More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Service was great, food was excellent and reasonably priced, very accommodating. The rooms were very chilly and turning the thermostat up seemed not to do anything. The blankets in the room were pretty thin, too. Each bed did come with four pillows, some feather, some firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. I am so sorry you had a problem with the heat. I don't know if you contacted the FD, but we could have possibly assisted with the heater. We will work hard to earn that 5th star from you at your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay