We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Steamboat Springs hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1055 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Marjorie T Bedford, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    51
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
47
45
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Bedford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was probably the cleanest motel I've stayed at in years. Not just in the main areas, but in the corners. Although it's very basic and rather nondescript from the outside, the lobby, breakfast room, and sleeping room itself were clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Suggest they spruce up the outside a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear surprised, Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently working on several Fall projects which should enhance the look of the outside of the property; hopefully completed in time for your next visit. We hope to see you soon! More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son's team had a soccer tournament in Steamboat Springs this summer. We enjoyed 2 wonderful nights at the Quality Inn & Suites. I found the staff especially friendly, the breakfast worked out well, the rooms were great, and the location was super (easy to find and great location for us). I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

My wife and I spent one night here on a bargain rate, and were pleasantly surprised at the quality inside the common areas and the room. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was as clean as any three or four star hotel we have seen in years. Comfortable room and beds. Small but very clean bathroom.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We are pleased that you noticed our combination of comfortable accommodations and amenities, good location, good service--all at a reasonable rate. Our goal is to be the Best Value in Steamboat. Please come back, again. More

St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Sarah checked us in and was super-efficient and intuitive. We asked for a quiet room and she put us on the second floor, facing toward the mountains and was quick to add that she had put us on the opposite side of the hotel from a giggly group of high school volleyball players, who were then coming into the lobby.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We had our trip to Steamboat for the Girls Softball tournament that Steamboat holds each year in June. It is located on the South side of the town. Rooms are nice. they have most of the amenities that you would look for, i.e. Microwave, refrigerator, etc. Only downfall is that the bathrooms are smaller than normal so the vanity is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Softball family, Thank you for your kind and thorough review of the Quality Inn and Steamboat. These youth sports tournaments have really become a popular family summer option. We were glad to have served you and we hope to see you again. How about a ski vacation? More

Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
390 reviews 390 reviews
44 hotel reviews
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Quality Inn is an average moderate priced motel. In this case, average is good. You know what the deal is. You get a fairly comfortable bed, a clean room, a reasonable variety of free breakfast items, and a reasonable price. In Steamboat Springs you are probably doing a lot of exciting things during the day, so you are probably only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You have summed us up pretty well. Our goal is to be the Best Value in our market--a decent accommodation, amenities all at a fair price. Glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you here again soon. More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

This was my first visit to Steamboat Springs, for 2 nights - more curiosity about an area I hadn't been before than anything else. I found Steamboat Springs to be an overpriced tourist trap, but if you don't go once to an area you will never know - I have found many gems in the US by accident. I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our hotel, but disappointed that your overall Steamboat experience wasn't the best. We hope you will give Steamboat another try; perhaps in ski season.--anyway to have you come again and stay again with us would be our pleasure. More

Denver
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn prior to heading to the Steamboat Lake area for the weekend. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this property for the price point on a weekday summer night. The stay included breakfast and the rooms all have a microwave and refrigerator. The bedding was very comfortable, only downfall was that we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough and kind comments. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again. This Fall, the Aspens should provide a colorful display. If you have the opportunity, come and stay with us. More

Orlando
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We were staying in Steamboat Springs for a week and stayed at QI the first night. We wanted to book the room for a week and the clerk said we'd have to wait until the next morning to speak to the manager. Sadly, the next morning the price of the room increased by 60%! They lost our business for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to think that we are a bargain at any price; but that is not reality. Sometimes, due to heavy demand on popular weekends, holidays etc. our pricing does fluctuate. Our hope is that overall, you enjoyed your stay and will look at us again for a future visit. More

Wyoming
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The staff was great the room was great, we missed breakfast but the coffee was great. The hot tub was plenty warm and well maintained. There is a free bus that will take you downtown located right outside the hotel. We will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciated your nice comments and review. Yes-the free shuttle is a very pleasant and easy way to get around town. Please let us know when we can expect your return. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1055 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay