We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Steamboat Springs hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1055 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Harold J Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    50
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
46
45
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent one night here on a bargain rate, and were pleasantly surprised at the quality inside the common areas and the room. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was as clean as any three or four star hotel we have seen in years. Comfortable room and beds. Small but very clean bathroom.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sarah checked us in and was super-efficient and intuitive. We asked for a quiet room and she put us on the second floor, facing toward the mountains and was quick to add that she had put us on the opposite side of the hotel from a giggly group of high school volleyball players, who were then coming into the lobby.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our trip to Steamboat for the Girls Softball tournament that Steamboat holds each year in June. It is located on the South side of the town. Rooms are nice. they have most of the amenities that you would look for, i.e. Microwave, refrigerator, etc. Only downfall is that the bathrooms are smaller than normal so the vanity is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Softball family, Thank you for your kind and thorough review of the Quality Inn and Steamboat. These youth sports tournaments have really become a popular family summer option. We were glad to have served you and we hope to see you again. How about a ski vacation? More

Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
375 reviews 375 reviews
43 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quality Inn is an average moderate priced motel. In this case, average is good. You know what the deal is. You get a fairly comfortable bed, a clean room, a reasonable variety of free breakfast items, and a reasonable price. In Steamboat Springs you are probably doing a lot of exciting things during the day, so you are probably only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You have summed us up pretty well. Our goal is to be the Best Value in our market--a decent accommodation, amenities all at a fair price. Glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you here again soon. More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first visit to Steamboat Springs, for 2 nights - more curiosity about an area I hadn't been before than anything else. I found Steamboat Springs to be an overpriced tourist trap, but if you don't go once to an area you will never know - I have found many gems in the US by accident. I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our hotel, but disappointed that your overall Steamboat experience wasn't the best. We hope you will give Steamboat another try; perhaps in ski season.--anyway to have you come again and stay again with us would be our pleasure. More

Denver
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn prior to heading to the Steamboat Lake area for the weekend. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this property for the price point on a weekday summer night. The stay included breakfast and the rooms all have a microwave and refrigerator. The bedding was very comfortable, only downfall was that we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough and kind comments. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again. This Fall, the Aspens should provide a colorful display. If you have the opportunity, come and stay with us. More

Orlando
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We were staying in Steamboat Springs for a week and stayed at QI the first night. We wanted to book the room for a week and the clerk said we'd have to wait until the next morning to speak to the manager. Sadly, the next morning the price of the room increased by 60%! They lost our business for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to think that we are a bargain at any price; but that is not reality. Sometimes, due to heavy demand on popular weekends, holidays etc. our pricing does fluctuate. Our hope is that overall, you enjoyed your stay and will look at us again for a future visit. More

Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The staff was great the room was great, we missed breakfast but the coffee was great. The hot tub was plenty warm and well maintained. There is a free bus that will take you downtown located right outside the hotel. We will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciated your nice comments and review. Yes-the free shuttle is a very pleasant and easy way to get around town. Please let us know when we can expect your return. More

Buena Vista, Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
54 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Staying just one night in Steamboat Springs, we booked a room at the QI, a chain we seldom use. It started well, the desk cleck was friendy and welcoming. Upon entered the carpeted hall I could see that the carpet was well worn and stained; the room carpeting was only slightly better. My first sensation was the strong unpleasant smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mixed, Thank you for your thorough review. Your comments on the areas of renovation are fair and your descriptions of the spaces are accurate. In our market our goal is to remain the best value compared to similar hotels. We sense that you were expecting more. We hope that you would consider us again if you are looking for... More

syracuse
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My family and I stayed here for three days.The hotel is located two miles from downtown Steamboat.If you do not want to deal with parking It is an easy walk or bike ride to town on the bike path that runs right outside the hotel. Or if you prefer there is a free shuttle bus that picks up at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your comments were well accepted and much appreciated. Just wanted you to know that we were aware of the temporary back door issue, which is now operating fine. As to front area security; we have a camera system, which not only records, but projects all movement on a monitor for the Guest Service Agent to view, when they are in... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1055 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay