We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Steamboat Springs hotels

The Steamboat Grand

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Mt. Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Hotel amenities
The Steamboat Grand
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Steamboat Grand to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Whitney A
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    101
    35
    22
    12
See reviews for
134
84
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (345)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just want a Gin and Tonic after skiing on Christmas Eve.....Not possible.....Incredible for the size of this hotel....having to go out ...... very poor . . . . try elsewhere if you're traveling to Steamboat

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our property. While we did not have our restaurant and bar open for happy hour on Christmas Eve due to the Christmas buffet, the Grand Cafe & Poolside Bistro were both open and serving drinks. We hope you reconsider The Grand if you choose to return to Steamboat. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in deluxe King room. Room very clean, bed comfortable. The views of the ski area are beautiful, and the balcony and fireplace add a nice feeling to the room. Staff provides excellent customer service, every one greeted us with a smile. We LOVED the outdoor pool which includes a steam and dry sauna. Also super clean. Only complaint is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Steamboat Grand. We love hearing that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you home on your next trip to Steamboat! More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came to Steamboat with a large group, thinking we were staying in some mid-level condo, but somehow our core ended up in the Grand. Holy smokes, is this place nice! It was all decorated for Christmas, which made the ready elegant front lobby even more so. Our room was a 2-floor 3-bed suite with high ceilings and magnificent views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing and thorough review of our property. If you're interested in returning this winter, we have some fantastic discounted packages available throughout ski season. All available packages can be found on our website, steamboatgrand.com. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Atlanta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stramboat's ideal location for a ski holiday. You can choose between hotel style rooms to 3BR residences. Directly across the street from the gondola. There is a private staffed storage facility for boots and equipment next to the gondola. The only negative is the dated furniture in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on The Grand. We are currently installing new couches and chairs into all rooms in the hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Steamboat! More 

Greeley, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room is nice; lots of different configurations to suit your group; pool, fitness center, arcade, shuttle, bars, restaurants, location, free shuttle, spa. We've stayed there as a couple and as a family several times and love it. You can park your car then walk the mountain or take the free shuttle into town. View of the ski mountain is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful and thorough review of The Steamboat Grand. We are delighted to hear your experience was a Grand one, and we look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Calabash, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nites there while visiting our 2 young granddaughters only blocks away. The accommodations were top shelf in every faucet of our stay from check-in to time spent in pool and hot tubs w/g-kids. Spotlessly clean rooms and lockerooms throughout the facility made this stay one of our top 10 destinations. Rooms are filled with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review of The Steamboat Grand. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I took my fiancé for a birthday getaway and had heard good things about this hotel. Upon check in, we were given a room that someone else was already in. The front desk staff was very apologetic and sent up a bottle of wine to compensate. The 2nd room we were put into was in general disrepair. The door to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

On behalf of The Steamboat Grand, I would like to apologize for your experience at our property. This sounds very out of the ordinary, and we will follow up with the housekeeping and engineering departments to ensure these issues are permanently resolved. We always hope that our guests voice any concerns directly to us during their stay, because as you... More 

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Room 704 - 5 bedroom, two story suite. Very nice furnishings, kitchen a little lacking in supplies. Don't hit your head on the light fixture over the dining room table :) HIgh ceilings but living room on the smaller side.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of The Steamboat Grand. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The property is very nice and the 1 BR townhouse unit that we stayed in was very good. I see that some reviewers speak about the state of the condo. As a condo owner myself (in a beach town far, far away), I know it can be difficult to maintain the property so we were impressed with the condition of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keegan W, Public Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on The Grand. We are pleased to hear your experience was a Grand one, and we hope to see you again this winter! More 

Ellsworth, Maine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and had a very nice two-bedroom suite. The master suite had its own gas fireplace, balcony and Jacuzzi tub. The 2nd bedroom was very comfortable, too. We enjoyed the saltwater outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Parking was expensive, but overall the experience was great. I would stay her off-season again. The hotel is very convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely and thorough review of The Steamboat Grand. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Steamboat Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Steamboat Grand

Address: 2300 Mt. Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Steamboat Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Steamboat Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Steamboat Grand Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Grand Springs
Steamboat Grand Hotel Springs
Steamboat Grande
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay