We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Steamboat Springs hotels

The Steamboat Grand

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Mt. Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Hotel amenities
The Steamboat Grand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Steamboat Grand to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
dbdelongchamps Denver, Colorado
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    98
    35
    20
    12
See reviews for
130
81
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The property grounds and rooms are absolutely lovely, the hallways smell like mildew. We stayed in the King room, it was beautiful, had a large jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. HOWEVER, the jacuzzi jets had orangish pink mold around them and around the filter intake...pretty much ruined that idea. So we went to the outdoor jacuzzi which was wonderful. During... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is nice enough, but the room smelled like dirty ski boots and the "condo" reminded me of a college apartment. The bed was super comfy, and the bathroom was fine, but they need a serious update in the living space of the condo. The ONE chair and very small couch were totally broken down and you could feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on The Grand. I'm sorry the room was not what you expected. However, I’m pleased to be able to inform you that we have ordered new sleeper sofas for every room in the hotel, and they are scheduled to arrive the first week of December. We hope to see you... More

denver
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice spacious room with all the amenities. Small kitchenette was a pleasant surprise. Didn't use the pool but pool area looked amazing. Bed was a bit soft for my taste. Wasn't happy about paying for parking during off season. Central location would be awesome for ski trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review of The Steamboat Grand. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Steamboat! More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely beautiful hotel. The staff was very helpful in getting us around town, ideas for things to do, and great places to eat. The rooms was immaculate upon arrival and we were super happy with all the amenities. The 18+ hot tub is a nice addition, helps keep things under control if you just want to relax after a long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful and thorough review of The Steamboat Grand. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon! More

Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the hotel is a bit expensive for the off season, it is a great place to stay. Very very clean rooms, very nice staff. Love the steam room and the pool area. The work out room is quite large as well. Clean locker rooms. The hotel rooms are huge they are all different shapes and sizes so you might... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of The Grand. We love hearing that you had a Grand experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back! More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were please with the curbside service but I had called ahead for rates but when I arrived the rate was at the front desk was higher. I explained I had called only a few minutes prior to my arrival but they were not willing to alter the rate (only about $6-$10) but it was the principal behind it. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Grand. As mentioned during check in, our reservations agent mistakenly quoted you a group rate that should have only been offered to attendees of a special event the weekend you were in town. Since you were not here with the group, the rate you were quoted at the front desk was the accurate... More

Casper, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bell boys were great, but when we first got to our room it was not what we had paid for. When we called the front desk though, they were able to switch our room to the correct one within just a couple of minutes. The rooms were very large and spacious, but for some reason we paid the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our property. I'm sorry you had a poor interaction with a fitness center employee, as that sounds very out of the ordinary. The reason the pool closes at 10 PM is because there are rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor above the pool area, and for the comfort of all guests, quiet... More

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We just got home from spending 3 nights at the Steamboat Grand hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO. We booked our room on-line and the on-line pictures looked amazing. Truly, the facilities on the first floor are very lovely. However, we would not consider returning to this humongous hotel again, for the following reasons. Bear in mind the following is based... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry your stay with us started off on the wrong foot at check in. You were misinformed about our ADA access, and we will retrain our new staff so we are properly informing guests where our ADA accessible elevators are located in the lobby. Additionally, if you have a... More

Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We decided to get away from the city and go to Steamboat for labor day. Needless to say we had a great time. Upon arriving at the Steamboat Grand we were greeted by friendly staff. The hotel was full and we ended up staying in a Parlor Room. The room was nice, clean, and had a great view. Kitchen had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Steamboat Grand. I'm pleased to report that we have ordered new sleeper sofas for every room in the hotel, and they will be installed in the coming weeks. We hope to see you again soon so you can try out one of our new high quality sleeper sofas! More

york, pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Loved the pool with two large hot tubs and the best part is that one is designated for adults only AND a bar tender delivers drinks. Beautiful creek through the property with a large sandy area on creeks edge for kids to play. Really nice

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keegan W, Guest Relations Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of The Grand. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Steamboat Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Steamboat Grand

Address: 2300 Mt. Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Steamboat Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Steamboat Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Steamboat Grand Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Grand Springs
Steamboat Grand Hotel Springs
Steamboat Grande

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay