We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Storm Meadows East Slopeside

2275 Storm Meadows Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Storm Meadows East Slopeside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Storm Meadows East Slopeside
Storm Meadows East Slopeside
Storm Meadows East Slopeside
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    3
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

My teenage son and I stayed for a week in a 1 bedroom unit 43E. The place was not fancy at all, but adequate and clean. The rental rate was a price performer. The ski in ski out worked very well. Mountain Resorts manages the place and has a terrific shuttle system. We did not have a car - the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

My girlfriend and I vacation in Steamboat every year. Not ever again!! Unfortunately I had a medical emergency and could not make it this year for our vacation. They refused to help with our reservations that were paid in full. I understand this is my fault for not having travel insurance. I was not asking for a refund, just some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our reservations process. You called and advised us of your situation and we broke our protocol by changing your dates with no penalty. We received a second call closer to arrival seeking permission to "list the vacation on Craig list" to resell it. Unfortunately, due to liability issues, we cannot... More 

Travelers are raving about these Steamboat Springs hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

This is review is specifically for our stay at unit 76E which was a 2 bedroom loft unit on the top floor (7th). I decided to go with these accommodations because it offered ski-in/out at a reasonable price. First the Good News.... 1. Unit was clean 2. Unit had enough room for our party of 6 3. Shuttle serveice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Storm Meadows East Slopeside. We truly apologize for the experience you had. Mechanical failures do happen and not at the most opportune times. At times, and in this case, they can take multiple attempts to address. The timing of when the elevator repairs would be completed did take a turn that lead to... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Pros: Ski in/out, prompt shuttle service Cons: Location is inconvenient to everything. E-62 is a so called 2BR unit. The 2nd BR is a low ceiling loft with 3 single beds and a bath, reached by a steep ladder/stair. Wear a hat to avoid hitting your head too hard on the low beams. Living area is miniscule. The kitchen has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
C
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed the week of Christmas 2012. Our condo was well kept and clean. We enjoyed the room and its storage. for ski's. Our room was literally the room that opens to the path for the slope access. There was no need for walking up and down any stairs. We will request this condo for many years to come. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The place is REALLY dated. As in, we were looking for the Hot Tub Time Machine. No time machine, but the place DOES put you into a time warp back to the 70's. As far as the hot tub goes, you need to climb LOTS of stairs to get to it. Added bonus - there is a musty smell all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Antono
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with adult children in January. Good location, but, ski in out was difficult because you have to walk down in ski boots then back up steep steps. However it is ski in and out and don't have to use the shuttle. We had great shuttle service anywhere we wanted to go including the Med clinic downtown. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

The location is *great*. A nice, cruising green slope was 20 feet from the condo so skiing in was perfect. Skiing out was nice also... you could put your skis on and ski down to the lifts and gondola. The rooms were dated WRT furnishings. Not a big deal to me, but just FYI. The bus system at Steamboat was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#18 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ski Time Square Condominiums
Ski Time Square Condominiums
#29 of 82 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Storm Meadows Club Condominiums
Storm Meadows Club Condominiums
#35 of 82 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
1.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#31 of 82 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay