We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have been an RCI member since 2003, this is the best experience by far......loved the town, loved the resort - people are on time here and you get what they say you do. A treasure chest of fun........we even turned down the time share tour and they were gracious and delightful. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank elkelk89
Alice H, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Good Day elkelk89, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Village at Steamboat Springs. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your next visit. More 

Comfort, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great rooms and generally responsive staff. We especially like the full kitchen and ease of handling dinner for 6 in a 2 bed unit. The quality of the furnishings was first class in the rooms we have stayed in. The only complaint really is the lack of reliable internet and the resort being a little slow in clearing snow and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lengwhite
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was unhappy when I went to check in and was barraged with a rapid fire series of personal questions designed to assess whether I'd be qualified to either purchase a suite or participate in a timeshare. The woman behind the "welcoming counter" where they give you your parking pass aggressively began questioning why I was in town, had I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank believeme2016
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: 1. great location with frequent shuttle service to the base/gondola square. Only 5 min drive to the City Market, and walking distance to a near by shopping center. 2. Friendly staff. Maintenance is relatively well kept. Cons: 1. just average rooms for a resort, I have seen much better Wyndham vacation resorts. We are not big on resort amenities,... More 

Helpful?
Thank dfwrad
Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Modern, clean well appointed condominiums. Several room options. Nice outdoor hot tubs as well as pool in the summer. Area for kids to hang out that includes a pool table. The only option I can really mention that is negative is the lack of nearby restaurants. ( walking distance that is...)

Helpful?
Thank Ann K
Des Moines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised by this resort. We booked our Steamboat vacation relatively late in the year but we found this property so I booked not knowing what to expect. The location is great for those skiing. There is underground parking and a shuttle service to the ski slopes. The buildings have been remodeled recently but still look long in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tewfiks
Alice H, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Hello Tewfiks, I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are experiencing challenges with the wifi lately and I apologize for any inconvenience or frustration that you experienced. I hope you are able to visit us again. Happy New Year! More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

The units were nicely furnished and clean. We had two families of 4 and it worked out great. Nice size kitchen for cooking in some nights. Hot tubs and an indoor heated pool. The front desk folks were friendly and accommodating. The shuttle bus to the ski resort was an added bonus. I would recommend this place to my family... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
Alice H, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Hello Deborah B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Village at Steamboat Springs. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The team is always pleased when they can make guests feel welcome and I will pass along your comments. I hope you are able to stay with us again. Happy New Year! More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Seriously, my whole family love this resort...... We kind of miss this place when we were checking-out........ Good location: although the resort does locate near the ski area, but you can take regular shuttle bus to the slope. Nearby, there's low pricing gas station, supermarket, shopping center.....4.5 / 5 Sleep Quality: Excellent, quiet, comfortable and nice..........4.5/5 Rooms: Clean, neat and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank just_eddie
Alice H, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Hello just_eddie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Village at Steamboat Springs. I am glad to hear you enjoyed you stay and I will share your comments with the team. I hope you are able to visit us again to ski or explore Steamboat in the warm season. Happy New Year! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Overall, the property was very nice. We stayed in a one BDR deluxe condo that had a King bed and one Queen-size Murphy bed. The unit itself was comfortable. Other than a few maintenance issues (oven light out, the sweeper was broken), it was a quality stay that was well worth the AFVC price. The free shuttle service to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank KristineKL
Alice H, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Hello KristineKL, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Village at Steamboat Springs. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the condo met your needs. I hope you were able to take home fond memories of Steamboat and are able to visit us again. More 

Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

I booked a reservation two days ago with them and used them last year. I needed to cancel because my party was unable to book flights for that weekend. The cancellation policy was difficult to find and DOES NOT follow the national Wyndham cancellation policy. I should have been refunded the total amount except booking fee of $100.33 instead they... More 

Helpful?
Thank leticia o
Alice H, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Hello Leticia o, We are actually a vacation ownership property and only a small percentage of our availability is rented out by Wyndham directly This does not sound like a Wyndham cancelation policy. I would be interested in speaking with you regarding this reservation and how you booked - if you have the opportunity please call the resort and ask... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay