We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Eric R Allentown, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    204
    136
    50
    18
    6
See reviews for
165
104
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had one of our best travel experiences within the Starwood family. Ski in/ Ski out, accomodating, helpful and courteous. We usually get most of those but never all. Price was mid to higher end but equal quality of places we spent much more. Booked for next year already!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eric R., We're glad to hear that you had such a great experience and are even happier to hear that you already booked for next year! We are looking forward to seeing you again and encourage you to reach out to us if we can assist with you with any planning: 970-871-6513. Enjoy your summer! More 

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is really great. Great staff, great rooms (with outdoor balcony!) and great location to both the mountain and the town of Steamboat. The only complaint I have from this particular stay is that there was a boys lacrosse tournament in town that weekend and it was a bit loud at times, both in the room (from kids in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emily Z., Thank you for visiting! We're sorry to hear that the Lacrosse tournament was a little disruptive to you; however are pleased to hear that you still enjoyed your visit! We wish you a great summer and hope that you will join us again as you find yourself in Steamboat Springs. Warm Regards, More 

Evergreen, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights at the Sheraton in their 2 bedroom suite. It gave us ample room to be there with our 3 kids and a great kitchen. Even though the rate was higher than a normal room, we likely still saved money, as we brought our breakfast and lunch to enjoy in the suite. We could have made dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gina! Thank you for visiting during the recent Lacrosse tournament. We're sorry that the weather didn't hold up for you, but hope that you had a great stay otherwise! Thank you for sharing your feedback about our newly remodeled mountain suites! We're proud of the product and are grateful that you were able to experience it! We wish you... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in staff member was very welcoming and helpful. Thats about where the positives for this facility finish apart from excellent ski in/out access. Poor bar service, poor internet access, and a 30 day wait to get funds held against my credit card released. The concierge was not very helpful and was very pushy for us to make a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matty J., We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience; however appreciate you taking the time to let us know it. We apologize for our short comings and wish you a better experience as you continue to travel. Warm Regards, More 

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We enjoyed a clean, comfortable, modern and quite large room (single king). Excellent car and ski valet services. At end of day, the Hotel's firepit is ground zero for village apres-ski. Great spot to watch torch parades, fireworks, listen to live music. We didn't eat there given all the great options in town (Carls, Creekside, Jalisco, Truffle Pig) We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Greetings! Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you spending the weekend with us. We are pleased to hear that our valet team took great care of you, as one would expect. Thank you for taking the time to mention this in your review. We wish you a fun & exciting summer season and hope that... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

My friend and I just had a great weekend in Steamboat Springs and at The Sheraton Steamboat Resort. We could walk right out of the hotel and jump on the lift or gondola for hassle-free skiing. Good sized room with balcony, friendly and helpful staff at all stations, underground parking, free shuttle to and from town, overnight ski storage, free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear JennyRightSide, Thank you for providing your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great time! The snow is melting and the flowers are blooming! Be sure to consider visiting this summer! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Wishes, More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Great hotel. ski in ski out. Three hot tub's but smaller size pool. Clean and convenient. Victor at the front desk helped us out as our reservation got screwed up. Beautiful one bedroom condo. Nice view of the mountain. Lotsa room and full kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kayfry, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the condo with full kitchen. We appreciate you mentioning that Victor was able to take great care of you. We wish you a great year and look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards. More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We stayed in a 3BR in the Morningside Villas. The suite was remodeled and quite nice. It had more than enough room for the four of us but the living area could prove a little tight if you want to squeeze the maximum people. Two hot tubs on the roof that we mostly had to ourselves was nice too. Housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us in the Villas! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the large unit and convenient access to the slopes each day! We apologize that the music from the bands playing in the square caused an annoyance for you; however value your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will join us again. Warm... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

My husband and I just spent a week there. He booked a meeting room for a company meeting and was very happy with the catering and the meeting room. They were very willing to work with him throughout the process. The location is RIGHT at the base of the mountain where the gondola and other lift is. THEY ARE ALSO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monkeyinsilk, Thank you for visiting Steamboat and our hotel. We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you had a great time. It was our pleasure to host your husband's meeting and we hope that he will consider us for a similar event in the future! Best Wishes, More 

Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Sheraton quality. Totally convenient location at the base. Free shuttle to downtown. In-room wi-fi (free level) was terrible—I guess they want you to upgrade to the faster level. Lobby wi-fi works well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve I, Thank you for visiting. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and the shuttle to downtown. We apologize that the in room WIFI did not meet your expectations; however appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again. Best Wishes, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay