We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
SteveandMolly United States
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    205
    139
    53
    20
    6
See reviews for
166
108
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (423)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were in Steamboat for a wedding, and spent three nights at the Sheraton. The room was fabulous, the bed was outstanding, and the staff attentive and helpful. After "roughing it" in Glacier and Waterton Lakes, the Sheraton in Steamboat was just what the doctor ordered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
salt lake city
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The lobby is lovely. Unfortunately, the part of the property in which our room is located looks old and tired. Hallway walls are marked up. The light inside our door cast very little light, making it difficult to navigate in the dark. The walls and furnishings seem rather roughed up, like this is an area they haven't gotten to and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was supposed to be ready at 3pm and was told it would be ready at 4pm so we left to sight see for a bit when we came back to check in at 4pm that room still was not ready. After my husband complained they put us in a different room. When we got to the room it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

if your room is on the Valley side, it over looks the pool and the tent for weddings and events , and can be very noisy ! But, you also get a great view of the ski Mountain and the Valley so bring a pair of binoculars !

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Milton K., We're glad that you enjoyed the view from your premium view hotel room. We apologize that this can be a little noisy at times due to the proximity of the pool; however are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the views of the valley. We wish you a fun filled summer season and look forward to seeing... More 

mobile, alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our expectations may have been too high as we had just left a boutique hotel in Taos, but we were disappointed in this property. The hotel is stuck in some type of time warp, the eighties? Decor is dated and while I really don't like saying it, just plain ugly IMO. Lobby is underwhelming. Our room was crowded with furniture.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Greetings! We're sorry to hear that you were not well pleased with your recent experience at our hotel; however welcome your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed Steamboat and the many activities that our community has to offer. We trust that you made it home safely and we wish... More 

denver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at this property for a baseball tournament over the weekend. There were many families staying here for the same reason, so it had a lot of "energy" to say the least. The halls did get a bit loud in the evening with kids running up and down, but that was to be expected given the weekend activity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear brenda111Denver, Thank you for visiting us during the most recent baseball weekend. We appreciate your business and are thrilled that you chose to book one of our newly renovated studio mountain suites. We're glad that you found the fully stocked kitchen to be useful. We apologize that you didn't enjoy your experience at our Breezeway Cafe, but welcome the... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed from June 14th through 19th and had an amazing time. I have severe allergies and it can be difficult to find clean hotels (at any price range). We had contacted the hotel via website requesting no feather/down bedding; although this request had not gone through the computer by check-in time, the front desk immediately called housekeeping and our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Janet S., Thank you for taking the time to outline such an extensive review about our property! We greatly appreciate the detailed feedback that you have provided! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great time while visiting our hotel & community. We wish you a great summer and look forward to welcoming you back someday! All... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a beautiful setting right on the mountain side with easy access to the gondolas for the ski hill. I find it a bit crowded with the amount of hotels, condos, ect. I prefer a less crowded resort. We were here in he summer, there are still a lot of fun family things to do in Steamboat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jill F., We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. We're glad that you enjoyed the many summer activities that Steamboat has to offer. We apologize that your kids were dis-enchanted by the size of the pool and we hope that this didn't spoil your trip. We would love to see you again. Maybe a fall trip... More 

Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this Gorgeous Resort 5- Star all the way all but our last night we had nieces Softball tournament and we were pretty tired in Sat trying to get sleep by 10:00 pm because tournament was early next morning well Niece had to be there early or by 8:00 you guys had a Barmitzva going on with super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear LarryAlire, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time, but would like to extend a sincere apology for the challenges with the noise that you encountered. We're sorry that this disrupted your family's much needed rest before the big game. We appreciate your business and hope that... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We had one of our best travel experiences within the Starwood family. Ski in/ Ski out, accomodating, helpful and courteous. We usually get most of those but never all. Price was mid to higher end but equal quality of places we spent much more. Booked for next year already!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eric R., We're glad to hear that you had such a great experience and are even happier to hear that you already booked for next year! We are looking forward to seeing you again and encourage you to reach out to us if we can assist with you with any planning: 970-871-6513. Enjoy your summer! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay