We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Steamboat Springs hotels

Sheraton Steamboat Resort

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Steamboat Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
UALDutch
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    115
    44
    14
    5
See reviews for
152
89
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good hotel, but they are labeled Category 5 hotel. Therefore, they should pay more attention to details. The room was not cleaned properly (dirty towels left, drinking cups not refreshed, etc). Internet was spotty. Location is fantastic; right at the bottom of the mountain. Parking is underground. Restaurant had limited menu for off-season. The food was ok; not great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear UAL Dutch, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit. we apologize that we fell short in a few areas, but appreciate that you brought these details to our attention. We wish you a great winter and hope that you will consider visiting us again. Warm Regards, More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To start the view of the hotel is absolutely beautiful. When you enter everyone is friendly and sweet and willing to answer any questions that you have. The feature I loved most about the hotel was their Sevens restaurant! My husband and I cannot stop talking about it! The chef will make your breakfast exactly the way you want it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Demaris S., Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad that you enjoyed our views and our convenient location. We're pleased that you dined in our restaurant and enjoyed the Chef's specialty breakfast. We hope that this can be an annual trip for you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Wishes, More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I love this place...which is why we keep coming back! there isn't a better location at any resort that i know of...true ski-in/ski-out...the best staff...i literally have never dealt with anyone at that property that wasn't a complete pleasure...and everything is so convenient. We keep looking at other places to ski, but always end up back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear T Bone33418, Thank you for sharing yoru experience! We're glad that you enjoyed your visit and particularly thrilled that our staff took great care of you! We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to your next visit! Warm Holiday Wishes, More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This is my 3rd stay in 4 months. This most recent visit is for 11 days. Staff are very friendly and courteous. Rooms are cleaned with attention to detail. The bar and restaurant are fantastic. The pool and hot tubs are clean and recent. What more could you want?

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty and continued business. We're glad that you've enjoyed your visits and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Wishes, More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We arrived Oct 15 after a longer than expected, but beautiful drive, and without reservations. The reception from all the staff was welcoming. And they were eager to be helpful thoughout our stay. I know this is a quiet time in Steamboat, but they were spending that available time to make my trip better. The room was attractive and comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Catherine P., Thank you for making the trek to Steamboat Springs while on your Colorado Mountain Adventure! We appreciate your business and hope that you had a great time in Steamboat. Thank you for the nice review. We wish you a great winter season and look forward to your next visit. Warmly, More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The room we had was called a Mountain Suite but it was so small that we could barely walk around! There was a very nice kitchenette and even a stack washer/dryer but there was no table to sit at and eat, no sofa or easy chair, etc. Definitely smaller than most "regular" hotel rooms we have stayed in! The décor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne C., Thank you for sharing your experience. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the size of the mountain suite. We do have different sizes available, which allow for more space & a sitting area, as well as breakfast bar. We appreciate your business and hope that you will consider staying with us again. Best Wishes, More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Nice ski hotel. Large. Quiet at time we visited due to no snow on slopes. Clean room and good room service. They do charge a 20 resort fee. We checked in on oct 8 around 9 pm. Not a good welcome reception or checkin experience. Did not feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the Room Service & Housekeeping. We apologize that you did not feel welcome upon arrival; however appreciate you letting us know, so that we may follow up with the reception staff. Best wishes for a great winter season. More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I don't think I have ever stayed in a more dog friendly hotel! The staff actually seemed to be excited I had a dog. The location is great (its slope side, which would be great in winter), the room was great, frankly the whole experience was great. It was so good that I am looking at going back simply due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear jenisej, We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and were able to have your dog accompany you. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon. Warm Regards, More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Great hotel, right on the mountain. Went there for the Brew Fest, and could not have had a better time without snow on the mountain. Can't wait to visit again once the Champagne Powder is back! Hopefully coming soon! Only complaint I have is the $20 Resort Charge added to our bill. Would have been nice to know this before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve G., Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the BrewFest and our proximity to the event. We look forward to welcoming you back when the snow flies. We apologize that you were not informed of the resort fee at time of booking; however appreciate you letting us know so that we can follow up.... More 

Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Very nice hotel. Staff was excellent and friendly. WiFi worked well, but once it does not a crew of three was working on the resolution. Never my requests were resolved in such a timely matter. Free shuttle to downtown. Underground parking, reasonable size. Room was of a very good size, clean, bathroom was clean, bed was spotless. Room was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and providing a review of your experience. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, shuttle to town, and cleanliness of the guestroom. We're sorry to hear that you felt that our steak & wine in the lounge were over-priced; however appreciate you sharing that feedback. We hope that you will visit us again.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay