We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
ckardasnw Portland, Oregon
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    135
    50
    17
    6
See reviews for
163
102
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (410)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed a clean, comfortable, modern and quite large room (single king). Excellent car and ski valet services. At end of day, the Hotel's firepit is ground zero for village apres-ski. Great spot to watch torch parades, fireworks, listen to live music. We didn't eat there given all the great options in town (Carls, Creekside, Jalisco, Truffle Pig) We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My friend and I just had a great weekend in Steamboat Springs and at The Sheraton Steamboat Resort. We could walk right out of the hotel and jump on the lift or gondola for hassle-free skiing. Good sized room with balcony, friendly and helpful staff at all stations, underground parking, free shuttle to and from town, overnight ski storage, free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel. ski in ski out. Three hot tub's but smaller size pool. Clean and convenient. Victor at the front desk helped us out as our reservation got screwed up. Beautiful one bedroom condo. Nice view of the mountain. Lotsa room and full kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kayfry, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the condo with full kitchen. We appreciate you mentioning that Victor was able to take great care of you. We wish you a great year and look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards. More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a 3BR in the Morningside Villas. The suite was remodeled and quite nice. It had more than enough room for the four of us but the living area could prove a little tight if you want to squeeze the maximum people. Two hot tubs on the roof that we mostly had to ourselves was nice too. Housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us in the Villas! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the large unit and convenient access to the slopes each day! We apologize that the music from the bands playing in the square caused an annoyance for you; however value your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will join us again. Warm... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I just spent a week there. He booked a meeting room for a company meeting and was very happy with the catering and the meeting room. They were very willing to work with him throughout the process. The location is RIGHT at the base of the mountain where the gondola and other lift is. THEY ARE ALSO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monkeyinsilk, Thank you for visiting Steamboat and our hotel. We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you had a great time. It was our pleasure to host your husband's meeting and we hope that he will consider us for a similar event in the future! Best Wishes, More 

Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sheraton quality. Totally convenient location at the base. Free shuttle to downtown. In-room wi-fi (free level) was terrible—I guess they want you to upgrade to the faster level. Lobby wi-fi works well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve I, Thank you for visiting. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and the shuttle to downtown. We apologize that the in room WIFI did not meet your expectations; however appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again. Best Wishes, More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although I loved the location, ski in/ski out and the blue skiies and sunny weather, what is my incentive to return to this hotel? After sending to hotel management this wasn't resolved. Offered me 1,900 hotel points! The first night, after a day of travel, I was ready to sleep. Unfortunately there was a rattle inside the furnace vent that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Teresa D., We value your feedback and apologize that you did not have an enjoyable experience. If you'd like to discuss this manner further, please connect with the MOD at 970.879.2220. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed Steamboat and appreciate that you chose to visit our community for your annual ski trip. We wish you much success in 2015. More 

Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ski in/Ski out, rental equipment in the building - and a friendly staff. NOTES: *I would have preferred a higher quality bathroom - it was more Holiday Inn than the rest of the room. *A shuttle service to/from the airport would be a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear MeridithATX, Thank you for visiting Steamboat! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and were able to take advantage of the easy access to the slopes and rental shop in our basement level. We apologize that the space in the bathroom did not meet your expectations; however value your feedback. Though we do not offer shuttle service... More 

Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This vacation was following a business trip in Charleston, so we tried to book at a lower room cost. This resulted in being placed in room 242, which faces a brown wall (no views at all) and is a standard King hotel room. I was disappointed with the lack of views, because I do not ski and end up spending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Undrwtr, We appreciate your business and are glad that you chose to visit us for your ski vacation. Even though you don't ski, we're glad to hear that you were able to lounge out at the pool. We apologize that the view from your room was less than desire-able. Thank you for taking the time to mention the efforts... More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Super convenient location, literally at the bottom of the slopes. Located on the same square as the gondola. The ski rental shop in the basement was also a great convenience. I had a room in the condo section of the hotel, which had a fireplace, kitchenette, and balcony overlooking the slopes and gondola square. I recommend springing for a similar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear WillVenture, Thank you for visiting Steamboat! We're glad that you enjoyed your experience and appreciate your feedback. We apologize that the internet service was problematic for you, but appreciate your willingness to work through the challenges with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience in one of our studio condos. We have a large variety of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question