We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
bigtwoheartedriver Mid-Michigan
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    207
    140
    54
    21
    6
See reviews for
167
110
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (428)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Mid-Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I cashed in some rewards points and stayed here for a couple of nights last week. The room was what I expected for a Sheraton property in a resort town. Great bed. Nice appointments. They have a complimentary shuttle that will take you into town. I bounced some dinner ideas off our driver who gave me his take, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just spent one night, but found the hotel to be very nice, the staff helpful and attentive to our needs. Very pleased! Did not have a dog with us, but noticed was very dog friendly. Many areas that catered to children!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chippenham
Level Contributor
137 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First impressions weren't great, we were early and our room not ready. We came back later and all was good, the room was ready. It was supposed to be an premium king but there was nothing premium about it. The bed was comfortable and the room was well equipped but it's dull and boring. The bathroom was small, terrible shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I did not know this so I am passing this on. This is a "pet friendly hotel" so if you have pet allergies this is not for you. We spend the weekend at this hotel. Nice rooms but.....some rooms had 3 dogs in them. My daughter has cat allergies - so she suffered for 3 days. When you are paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, al
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in a two bedroom condo #706. Two bedrooms...one with 2 queens, one with 1 queen, a nice sleeper sofa, and 3 full baths. Lots of living space, plus balcony. Hotel provides shuttle to town (10 min away), or various attractions. Very nice restaurant, bar area, and s'mores bar in evening!

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were in Steamboat for a wedding, and spent three nights at the Sheraton. The room was fabulous, the bed was outstanding, and the staff attentive and helpful. After "roughing it" in Glacier and Waterton Lakes, the Sheraton in Steamboat was just what the doctor ordered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
salt lake city
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The lobby is lovely. Unfortunately, the part of the property in which our room is located looks old and tired. Hallway walls are marked up. The light inside our door cast very little light, making it difficult to navigate in the dark. The walls and furnishings seem rather roughed up, like this is an area they haven't gotten to and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was supposed to be ready at 3pm and was told it would be ready at 4pm so we left to sight see for a bit when we came back to check in at 4pm that room still was not ready. After my husband complained they put us in a different room. When we got to the room it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

if your room is on the Valley side, it over looks the pool and the tent for weddings and events , and can be very noisy ! But, you also get a great view of the ski Mountain and the Valley so bring a pair of binoculars !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Milton K., We're glad that you enjoyed the view from your premium view hotel room. We apologize that this can be a little noisy at times due to the proximity of the pool; however are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the views of the valley. We wish you a fun filled summer season and look forward to seeing... More 

mobile, alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our expectations may have been too high as we had just left a boutique hotel in Taos, but we were disappointed in this property. The hotel is stuck in some type of time warp, the eighties? Decor is dated and while I really don't like saying it, just plain ugly IMO. Lobby is underwhelming. Our room was crowded with furniture.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Greetings! We're sorry to hear that you were not well pleased with your recent experience at our hotel; however welcome your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed Steamboat and the many activities that our community has to offer. We trust that you made it home safely and we wish... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay