We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wildwood Snowmass

3.5 of 5 40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wildwood Snowmass
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wildwood Snowmass
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    25
    19
    19
See reviews for
22
16
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Louisville, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was a major disappointment. Door didn't lock properly. Had to request washcloths every single day and they were only delivered on one day the maid staff brought hand towels instead all the other times. This was not a case of not understanding our request we talked to the front desk each time. Bathtub was dirty upon check in.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Snowmass Village, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I was scheduled for a conference at this hotel this week. We arrived on Sunday at about 4pm, were notified rooms were not available, and they would call us when they were. At 8pm myself and several others still had no room, so we went to the front desk where we were finally given keys. My room was gross. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Lots of negative reviews. I'll comment on our experience. I booked through SPG for a few nights between camping with wife and 3 kids. Mainly looking for a place to shower and sleep for a couple of nights. I have SPG Gold (who doesn't- not that prestigious) so we were bumped up to a suite (Scandinavian). Great suite- hide a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear GregH Thanks for taking the time to share your five-star comments about your recent stay with us at Wildwood Snowmass. We always appreciate feedback from our loyal Starwood Preferred Guests. The Wildwood is definitely a different experience from The Westin, and as you highlighted, it’s perfect for a casual vacation getaway. Thanks for making us a part of your... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The images you see on their site of the wonderful rooms are all lies. The hotel was so called renovated in a trendy, retro style, but arriving to my room it look half complete. The walls looked half painted and the bathroom had a hole in the ceiling where a light was suppose to be. The room was unacceptable, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear TLR322 Thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Wildwood Snowmass. I apologize that you were checked into a room that obviously should have been out of order for repairs and maintenance, and that your second room was not spotlessly prepared for you. I have shared your comments with our front desk and maintenance teams so... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel has been renovated in a trendy way and shows real promise; however, management was poor. First, my friends (who had a different room reserved) and I checked in at 5pm and were told-- with little empathy-- "we're sorry but your rooms are not available." We sat and waited for an hour while guest after guest received the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear Caroline H Thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I apologize that your stay started off badly when we did not have a room ready for you at our 4 PM check-in time and that the proper amenities were not in place when you did get to your room. I can... More

Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

At the end of the day, it all boils down to the staff. Were they professional? Very Were they courteous? Very. Where they accommodating? Very. Did they listen to and take seriously concerns? Absolutely. Did they take action where necessary? Absolutely. Not luxurious, but budget friendly and all the amenities of the Westin close at hand. Westin's food is delicious!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear Sherry H Thanks for taking the time to share your five star review of your recent stay with us at the Wildwood Snowmass. It is wonderful to learn that Dan, Sly, Elizabeth, Martina and Erin made such an impression on you, and that the front desk, bell staff and restaurant teams also impressed you. All of our associates work... More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My experience was ok up until I forgot my swimsuit there. I called the day that I left because I knew exactly where I put it (on the shower curtain rod). They continue to say they will call me back and never do. The only explanation is that 1. a housekeeper stole it or 2. they are so disorganized with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear lovetravel Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we were unable to locate the bathing suit you left behind and that we did not respond to your inquiries in a timely manner. We did not find your bathing suit among our lost and found... More

Eau claire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We pulled in late last night around 940pm. lobby was closed but no big deal, next door was the Westin hotel; which works together. Checked in there. Since this hotel is tied together we received outstanding service! They treated me as if I was staying there. "would you like us to carry your bags, park your car, come on over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear Vivkiewimom Thanks for the five star review! So glad you madethe Wildwood Snowmass and The Westin Snowmass Resort complex a part of your cross-country adventure. The Wildwood definitely combines a retro-Colorado lodge atmosphere with fun and funky style updates, plus all the benefits of a full-service resort right next door. We look forward to welcoming you back for your... More

Boulder, CO
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The Good News: +Property is in the heart of Snowmass Village and part of Westin/Starwood. +it is probably the least expensive (therefore affordable) accommodation in the Village. +The pool area was clean and very nice; towels provided. Perfect pool temperature with lots of beach balls for the kids. Two hot tubs with excellent jets. Picnic tables and umbrellas if you're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear BoulderMarti Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at The Wildwood Snowmass. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed many of the features of the hotel including our great location, pool and hot tubs, convenient fans and comfortable bedding. The Wildwood theme is definitely “retro ski lodge” and the design aesthetic is fun... More

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We arrived to check in at 5pm, 2 hours after check-in begins at 3. The desk associate told me my room was not ready yet, and that he would call me when it was. Of course, having nowhere to go, I was not happy with this and asked for a manager. He laughed and said the manager was at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear k r, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Wildwood. While it is never pleasant to receive bad news, it is only through honest feedback from our guests that we are able to identify and correct our shortcomings. It is completely unacceptable that the front desk agent was rude and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wildwood Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Snowmass

Address: 40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildwood Snowmass 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Wildwood Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Snowmass Village

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay