We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Snowmass Village hotels

Wildwood Snowmass

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Elbert Lane, P.O. Box 5037, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Wildwood Snowmass to your Saves list
Wildwood Snowmass
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
38%
Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Snowmass Village
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014
DH S Dallas, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (90)
  • Photos (62)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    25
    16
    15
See reviews for
20
14
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived to check in at 5pm, 2 hours after check-in begins at 3. The desk associate told me my room was not ready yet, and that he would call me when it was. Of course, having nowhere to go, I was not happy with this and asked for a manager. He laughed and said the manager was at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear k r, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Wildwood. While it is never pleasant to receive bad news, it is only through honest feedback from our guests that we are able to identify and correct our shortcomings. It is completely unacceptable that the front desk agent was rude and... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There is no AC in the room. It's hot a stuffy. You can't open the windows unless you don't mind the constant noise from outside. No fans either. Something to move the air would have been nice. The front desk hostess was clueless. She gave us the wrong directions to our room. The elevator was broken. So we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear SAH234 Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. I am so sorry to hear of the many challenges you experienced during your recent stay at Wildwood Snowmass. As you noted, there is no air conditioning in the guestrooms, however we are happy to provide fans upon request. I’m pleased to share that we are in the process... More

Whitman, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel bar/lounge was closed and dark at 5pm. Check in was held at the neighboring hotel due to nobody working the desk, or anything really. Valet brought our bags to our room (after they finally located a luggage cart) informing us management had quit and this hotel was on the back burner for the weekend. Theres no AC the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear MeggieLinde Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Wildwood Snowmass. While it is never pleasant to receive bad news, it is through honest feedback from our guests that we are able to identify our opportunities to improve service going forward. I am so sorry that you were told by one... More

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was here for a short stay and really enjoyed the location of the hotel but was unable to enjoy the lobby or any of the surrounding shops or restaurants. Room is average, bed is comfortable, no AC (but isn't really needed) and was rather loud. However, I would recommend this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Westminster, Maryland, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The staff was great and the location. Skiin/skiout,Hot-tubs, pool, restaurant, bars, they have it all. The staff was very friendly in that mountain-town way. The food was great, I went skinning one morning early and upon request they set food out early for me. Also had some stuff delivered and they dropped it off at our room. Rooms were grey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hayden81615, admin assistant at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! "Hip" is definitely the vibe we're going for. We're psyched to hear that you plan on staying with us again. More

Paris, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great location, the hotel concept is "chilled & relaxed", staff is extremely friendly and laid-back.. always willing to help. You can tell it's an old hotel that has been renovated. I would say it's a mix between a hostel/hotel. Definitely for a young and middle aged crowd. Rooms are confortable and all different.. Breakfast is basic. Internet works fine and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hayden81615, admin assistant at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay at Wildwood Snowass. We're so glad to hear that enjoyed the "chilled and relaxed" concept and that you found the staff was always willing to help. We hope to see you again soon - perhaps over the summer for some of the best hiking and mountain... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Wildwood. My boyfriend had high expectations as he had stayed before and was looking forward to the improvements of a recent 're-fit'. How disappointed he was! We found the rooms to be dirty with what appeared like blood on the walls where it had looked like someone had sneezed, hairs and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hayden81615, Director of Operations at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear Derica7479, thank you for visiting the Wildwood, I am glad you found our location on Snowmass Mountain convenient and as we are only 20 minutes to Aspen we are centrally located. Our Bar does have some great Happy hour specials and I am happy that you were able to sample some of $2 draft beers. The free continental breakfast... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Wildwood Snowmass is the lesser/lower option from the Westin. They are located right next door to each other and as a Wildwood guest you get to enjoy all the amenities of the Westin (direct ski in/ski out, keeping ski equipment at the base overnight no fee, discounted equipment rental, pool/hottub use). It should be noted that yes, the quality... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hayden81615, admin assistant at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay at Wildwood Snowmass and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We're so glad to hear that you found it to be a GREAT value, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next ski vacation! More

Baltimore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel delivered for my son and me. It's not fancy, but has all the amenities. Nice warm hot tubs and pool. less than 100 yards to slopes. And a great bar/social scene. I had read many critical reviews of this property, but you have to take them in stride. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hayden81615, admin assistant at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Thanks for posting this great review after your recent stay with your son. We're so glad to hear that you both had a great time enjoying the hot tubs, bar, and proximity to the slopes. Come back again soon! More

Steamboat Springs
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Understand that the Wildwood is neither the Ritz Carleton nor the Westin so keep you expectations reasonable; although Wildwood guests have reciprocity with its sister hotel the Westin which is close by. This hotel is a very good value for its location. The rooms are a touch small but they are clean, the bed super comfortable and the shower great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hayden81615, admin assistant at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We're glad to hear you found your room to be clean and your bed to be super comfortable and the shower great. Like you said, it's all about the outdoor activities here in Snowmass! And thanks for the kudos for Dan - he's a rock star. Come back and see us in the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wildwood Snowmass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wildwood Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Snowmass

Address: 40 Elbert Lane, P.O. Box 5037, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildwood Snowmass 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wildwood Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Snowmass Village

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wildwood Snowmass is a newly renovated 'retro chic' mountain lodge just steps from the slopes of Snowmass. A casual, select-service property with lodge style exterior corridors, a fun living lobby with fireplaces, comfortable lounge seating, wireless internet, big screens and board games to pass the time with friends and family at the end of the day. Cozy king and double/double lodge rooms, along with six unique themed suites onsite. Unwind in the heated outdoor pool and hot tubs, onsite fitness center and The Arcave, a cool arcade with pinball and retro video games from days gone by. The Bar at Wildwood, collaborated with New Belgium Brewery, offers breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night snacks, along with a wide variety of seasonal brews from the well-known Colorado brewery. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
155

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer