We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Snowmass Village hotels

Wildwood Snowmass

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Elbert Lane, P.O. Box 5037, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Wildwood Snowmass to your Saves list
Wildwood Snowmass
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
38%
Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Snowmass Village
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Greg H Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (99)
  • Photos (64)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    25
    18
    18
See reviews for
21
16
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lots of negative reviews. I'll comment on our experience. I booked through SPG for a few nights between camping with wife and 3 kids. Mainly looking for a place to shower and sleep for a couple of nights. I have SPG Gold (who doesn't- not that prestigious) so we were bumped up to a suite (Scandinavian). Great suite- hide a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear GregH Thanks for taking the time to share your five-star comments about your recent stay with us at Wildwood Snowmass. We always appreciate feedback from our loyal Starwood Preferred Guests. The Wildwood is definitely a different experience from The Westin, and as you highlighted, it’s perfect for a casual vacation getaway. Thanks for making us a part of your... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The images you see on their site of the wonderful rooms are all lies. The hotel was so called renovated in a trendy, retro style, but arriving to my room it look half complete. The walls looked half painted and the bathroom had a hole in the ceiling where a light was suppose to be. The room was unacceptable, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear TLR322 Thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Wildwood Snowmass. I apologize that you were checked into a room that obviously should have been out of order for repairs and maintenance, and that your second room was not spotlessly prepared for you. I have shared your comments with our front desk and maintenance teams so... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has been renovated in a trendy way and shows real promise; however, management was poor. First, my friends (who had a different room reserved) and I checked in at 5pm and were told-- with little empathy-- "we're sorry but your rooms are not available." We sat and waited for an hour while guest after guest received the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear Caroline H Thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I apologize that your stay started off badly when we did not have a room ready for you at our 4 PM check-in time and that the proper amenities were not in place when you did get to your room. I can... More

Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At the end of the day, it all boils down to the staff. Were they professional? Very Were they courteous? Very. Where they accommodating? Very. Did they listen to and take seriously concerns? Absolutely. Did they take action where necessary? Absolutely. Not luxurious, but budget friendly and all the amenities of the Westin close at hand. Westin's food is delicious!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear Sherry H Thanks for taking the time to share your five star review of your recent stay with us at the Wildwood Snowmass. It is wonderful to learn that Dan, Sly, Elizabeth, Martina and Erin made such an impression on you, and that the front desk, bell staff and restaurant teams also impressed you. All of our associates work... More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience was ok up until I forgot my swimsuit there. I called the day that I left because I knew exactly where I put it (on the shower curtain rod). They continue to say they will call me back and never do. The only explanation is that 1. a housekeeper stole it or 2. they are so disorganized with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear lovetravel Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we were unable to locate the bathing suit you left behind and that we did not respond to your inquiries in a timely manner. We did not find your bathing suit among our lost and found... More

Eau claire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We pulled in late last night around 940pm. lobby was closed but no big deal, next door was the Westin hotel; which works together. Checked in there. Since this hotel is tied together we received outstanding service! They treated me as if I was staying there. "would you like us to carry your bags, park your car, come on over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear Vivkiewimom Thanks for the five star review! So glad you madethe Wildwood Snowmass and The Westin Snowmass Resort complex a part of your cross-country adventure. The Wildwood definitely combines a retro-Colorado lodge atmosphere with fun and funky style updates, plus all the benefits of a full-service resort right next door. We look forward to welcoming you back for your... More

Boulder, CO
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Good News: +Property is in the heart of Snowmass Village and part of Westin/Starwood. +it is probably the least expensive (therefore affordable) accommodation in the Village. +The pool area was clean and very nice; towels provided. Perfect pool temperature with lots of beach balls for the kids. Two hot tubs with excellent jets. Picnic tables and umbrellas if you're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear BoulderMarti Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at The Wildwood Snowmass. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed many of the features of the hotel including our great location, pool and hot tubs, convenient fans and comfortable bedding. The Wildwood theme is definitely “retro ski lodge” and the design aesthetic is fun... More

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived to check in at 5pm, 2 hours after check-in begins at 3. The desk associate told me my room was not ready yet, and that he would call me when it was. Of course, having nowhere to go, I was not happy with this and asked for a manager. He laughed and said the manager was at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear k r, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Wildwood. While it is never pleasant to receive bad news, it is only through honest feedback from our guests that we are able to identify and correct our shortcomings. It is completely unacceptable that the front desk agent was rude and... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

There is no AC in the room. It's hot a stuffy. You can't open the windows unless you don't mind the constant noise from outside. No fans either. Something to move the air would have been nice. The front desk hostess was clueless. She gave us the wrong directions to our room. The elevator was broken. So we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear SAH234 Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. I am so sorry to hear of the many challenges you experienced during your recent stay at Wildwood Snowmass. As you noted, there is no air conditioning in the guestrooms, however we are happy to provide fans upon request. I’m pleased to share that we are in the process... More

Whitman, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel bar/lounge was closed and dark at 5pm. Check in was held at the neighboring hotel due to nobody working the desk, or anything really. Valet brought our bags to our room (after they finally located a luggage cart) informing us management had quit and this hotel was on the back burner for the weekend. Theres no AC the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear MeggieLinde Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Wildwood Snowmass. While it is never pleasant to receive bad news, it is through honest feedback from our guests that we are able to identify our opportunities to improve service going forward. I am so sorry that you were told by one... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wildwood Snowmass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wildwood Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Snowmass

Address: 40 Elbert Lane, P.O. Box 5037, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildwood Snowmass 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wildwood Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Snowmass Village

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Snowmass Village with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wildwood Snowmass is a newly renovated 'retro chic' mountain lodge just steps from the slopes of Snowmass. A casual, select-service property with lodge style exterior corridors, a fun living lobby with fireplaces, comfortable lounge seating, wireless internet, big screens and board games to pass the time with friends and family at the end of the day. Cozy king and double/double lodge rooms, along with six unique themed suites onsite. Unwind in the heated outdoor pool and hot tubs, onsite fitness center and The Arcave, a cool arcade with pinball and retro video games from days gone by. The Bar at Wildwood, collaborated with New Belgium Brewery, offers breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night snacks, along with a wide variety of seasonal brews from the well-known Colorado brewery. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
155

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wildwood Snowmass staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer