We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village

3.5 of 5 40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly Wildwood Snowmass)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    25
    20
    23
See reviews for
25
16
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dark, dysfunctional, depressing little room. One chair at the little table. No coat hangers. No wash clothes. Unable to illuminate the room even with all the lights turned on. Very noisy refrigerator. Ironically the "art" over the bed was a poster saying "Look Out the Window." Looking out the window we saw an outside staircase and about 20 feet beyond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Griffin, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow, this was one of the worst experience I have had in years at a hotel (this is really more of a motel). First, the hotel is no longer a Starwood, it's a Holiday Inn Express, so that should tell you something. Even at that level, it's the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. Starting off, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village, responded to this review

Dear Scotus, Your taking some time out of your busy day to bring this matter to our attention is much appreciated. It is regretful to see that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the confusion on room assignment. In our effort to attain 100% guest satisfaction, we would love the opportunity to discuss... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked here because friends we were travelling with had booked here because they are Starwood members. Prior to arriving Starwood contacted our friends and moved them to another hotel as Starwood wanted to distance themselves from this hotel. I tried to change but the hotel would not allow it. We had prepaid and were charged 4 star prices for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village, responded to this review

Dear Kim C, Thank you for sparing some of your precious time to bring this matter to our attention. On the other hand, please accept my sincerest apologies for the quality of service you have had may have fallen below your standards. In our effort to attain 100% guest satisfaction, we would love the opportunity to discuss this matter further... More 

Centennial, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed her from Jan 1 to Jan 4. (New name - Holiday Inn Express). Like the other guy said right out of the 70's. Also like another review shared no washcloths, didn't leave any and when called to have some delivered to our room, they only had hand towels. Remodeled means new tile in the tub. It was ski season... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village, responded to this review

Dear Christy N, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the heating system and housekeeping issue. It is certainly not our intent to... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

My wife, I and our 2 children stayed at the Wildwood Snowmass on Aug. 4, 2014. It was a Monday in the off season. We had planned to stay longer, but our room and the hotel staff were less than accommodating. We researched this hotel and were excited about the new renovated contemporary look of the rooms. Our room felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louisville, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This hotel was a major disappointment. Door didn't lock properly. Had to request washcloths every single day and they were only delivered on one day the maid staff brought hand towels instead all the other times. This was not a case of not understanding our request we talked to the front desk each time. Bathtub was dirty upon check in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Snowmass Village, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I was scheduled for a conference at this hotel this week. We arrived on Sunday at about 4pm, were notified rooms were not available, and they would call us when they were. At 8pm myself and several others still had no room, so we went to the front desk where we were finally given keys. My room was gross. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Lots of negative reviews. I'll comment on our experience. I booked through SPG for a few nights between camping with wife and 3 kids. Mainly looking for a place to shower and sleep for a couple of nights. I have SPG Gold (who doesn't- not that prestigious) so we were bumped up to a suite (Scandinavian). Great suite- hide a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village, responded to this review

Dear GregH Thanks for taking the time to share your five-star comments about your recent stay with us at Wildwood Snowmass. We always appreciate feedback from our loyal Starwood Preferred Guests. The Wildwood is definitely a different experience from The Westin, and as you highlighted, it’s perfect for a casual vacation getaway. Thanks for making us a part of your... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The images you see on their site of the wonderful rooms are all lies. The hotel was so called renovated in a trendy, retro style, but arriving to my room it look half complete. The walls looked half painted and the bathroom had a hole in the ceiling where a light was suppose to be. The room was unacceptable, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village, responded to this review

Dear TLR322 Thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Wildwood Snowmass. I apologize that you were checked into a room that obviously should have been out of order for repairs and maintenance, and that your second room was not spotlessly prepared for you. I have shared your comments with our front desk and maintenance teams so... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel has been renovated in a trendy way and shows real promise; however, management was poor. First, my friends (who had a different room reserved) and I checked in at 5pm and were told-- with little empathy-- "we're sorry but your rooms are not available." We sat and waited for an hour while guest after guest received the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elisabeth J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village, responded to this review

Dear Caroline H Thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I apologize that your stay started off badly when we did not have a room ready for you at our 4 PM check-in time and that the proper amenities were not in place when you did get to your room. I can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village

Address: 40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly Wildwood Snowmass)
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Snowmass Village

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay