We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Snowmass Resort

4.0 of 5 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Westin Snowmass Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Snowmass Resort
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    101
    49
    33
    18
See reviews for
119
117
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (367)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Westin Snowmass Resort
See the most recent reviews
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is terrific for ski-in-ski-out, but this is NOT a Westin level property. location is good, provided the ski valets can find your equipment - they were alwasy disorganized and every day we had at least one missing item that took a long time to find. Worse than the ski valet is the staff overall - absolutely not up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Steven M, Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review

Hello mdey – We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is disappointing for me to read about the shortfalls that occurred during your stay with us. We are happy to provide additional amenities such as humidifiers for our guests however these are based on availability and I apologize we were not able... More 

Woodbridge
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room is very nice, and the cleaning staff is doing their job. The location is great. This is as far as the pro's go. So, if the price you are being offered seems reasonable for the room and he location, then it's worth coming. If you are expecting any thing else, you will be disappointed. Concierge, very nice, made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven M, Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review

Hello Illya M. Thank you for staying with us over the holidays. We are sorry to read that you experienced these issues during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will be using your comments as training opportunities to enhance future guest experiences. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the experience you deserve. Sincerely,... More 

burbank
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This christmas we decided to go to Snowmass westin for a week. The best decision in our life.We were very tired arriving to our hotel but the minute we got there we were greeted with a beautiful front desk girls Kendra and Katie.They had a big smile on their faces and were very helpful and very professional.Imediatly they gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven M, Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review

Hello Armenianburbank. Thank you for staying with us over the holidays. It was a pleasure having your family with us this holiday season. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to Snowmass. More 

new jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Westin snowmass is ideally located. The rooms are decent size and nice. The guys in the ski/boot area were great. The housekeeping was terrible and the manager's response worse. Restaurant bar area is nice but again the service is poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven M, Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the holiday season. We are sorry to read that the response you were given for housekeeping issues did not ultimately did not resolve the issues. We were excited to have you dine with us in Snowmass Kitchen and greatly appreciate your patience with training of our new staff. We do hope to be... More 

Crestone, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

This property is fairly recently renovated, has great ski access and several options for food. We enjoyed our stay, but we had sticker shock when we were told the valet parking for the first day was $50 and subsequent days would be $35 dollars a day. There is a week long parking pass you can purchase, for $40, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven M, Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review

Dear Crestonepeak – Thank you for staying with us this holiday season. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to Snowmass. Westin Management More 

Largo, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

Our favorite parts about this resort was the views from our room and the location. Everything was convenient and beautiful. We took advantage of the free bus to Aspen often and got to see a lot of sights on the way. We plan on coming back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven M, Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katey35, We are happy to read that you enjoyed the views from your room; they are spectacular! Have a great 2015 we look forward to seeing you again next season. Westin Management. More 

Newport Beach
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Spent a few days at this resort. Outstanding location with ski in/out access and connected to one of the primary village shopping/dining areas. The property has a very trendy/sophisticated feel. The rooms are small. Service was good but not outstanding. This visit was part of a summer excursion before the start of school. If you are sating in Snowmass for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven M, Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. We certainly enjoyed having you with for your family vacation. We look forward to your next visit. Enjoy the Holiday Season Sincerely, Westin Snowmass Resort Management More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We showed up in Aspen around 3pm and were given the wrong room by mistake (2 dbl beds instead of 1 king). When we went down to the reception to let them know, they quickly corrected the problem and gave us a new room. When we walked in, we realized we'd been upgraded a huge suite overlooking the village the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven M, Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. We certainly enjoyed having you with for your family vacation. We look forward to your next visit. Enjoy the Holiday Season Sincerely, Westin Snowmass Resort Management More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

pros - really good location - stuff are nice - mountain view room is nice - you can get discount when rent ski. Ski valet is free. And they also they sent ski to aspen if you plan to go to aspen mountain. cons - maid service was terrible. I need to call EVERYDAY to ask for complimentary bottle water.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newmarket, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Had a great trip with my Fiance. Enjoyed the Westin Snowmass for it's ski-in/ski-out location on Snowmass Mountain. Enjoy a soak in the outdoor hot tub after a long day on the hills or in the pool (also outdoor). There are great restaurants all within a short walk of the hotel, or you can take the shuttle into Aspen. (this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Snowmass Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
#6 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay