We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Snowmass Resort

4.0 of 5 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Westin Snowmass Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Snowmass Resort
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    102
    50
    34
    18
See reviews for
120
119
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (181)
All months
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I just spent 3 days on the mountain and then ended the trip with a one hour massage with Todd, my masseuse. It may have been the best possible way to end a long ski weekend, Todd was amazing. If you want to cap the weekend right, go find Todd. The rest of the weekend was fantastic too, great hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was here for 6 nights for a conference and skiing.The interior is a bit dated, but overall very clean and neat. It is slope side so very convenient for skiing. Ski valet is great, we brought our boots and kept them in our room but left the skis with the valet. The hotel is built into the mountain so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whistler, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The location of the hotel is great and Snowmass is in my opinion the best of the 4 mountains. The rooms and hotel are finished well enough but the rooms are small. The design of the shower means that it leaks all over the floor every time it is used, and there was no bath in our room. One of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had stayed at the Westin Snowmass 2 years ago with my family and we decided to return this January to ski again. When we arrived, we learned the hotel was under new ownership. It seemed that with the new ownership, the staff members had been cut, and it clearly suffered. We arrived at the airport a bit late as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights in the Alpine wing suites. Not only was the room amazing, but the employees were as well. Jacquelyn at the front desk was very helpful and got us signed up for their rewards program which instantly upgraded our room to a suite. They also were very kind to our dog, and made her feel welcome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven M, Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review

Hello Hevlovesbike – We are happy to read that you enjoyed your suites at the resort. Our team will be excited to read that you enjoyed our services and hospitality. Jacquelyn is a true asset to us and we are happy to read that you received an upgrade and that your dog was well taken care of. We look forward... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, the location for skiers is great. The ski valet men are friendly and are there to help. The rooms are very nice. The cleaning ladies vary, some are better than others, you tell after they've been there. The concierge desk lost my suitcase that they were to hold for only two hours. Who knows where it is now. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven M, Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lindalucc – We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the services of ski valet were helpful. We are sorry to read that your suitcase was lost. You are right the lay out of the hotel is unique as we are the only Resort in Aspen/Snowmass with Ski in|Ski out abilities for our... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel has such a great base to serve from, it's all about the location. That said unfortunately now the hotel is not managed by Westin, rather just the name, it's service and staff are non existent. The only part of the hotel that works is the Ski Valet. Housekeeping was limited to making beds and putting new towels in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Steven M, Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review

Hello MAKD001, We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We are also happy to read that you enjoyed the services within Ski Valet. We are sorry to read that your rooms were not fully refreshed daily, bell staff were not available for your requests and that you were not able to utilize our Concierge... More 

Marina del Rey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place for family -- love being slopeside and THE TREEHOUSE ski school for our 4 year old was right down the gondola and perfect. Have to agree the service did not seem quite up to par for the price. It was fine but not what you might hope. That's the only reason I'm giving 4 stars. Compared to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven M, Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cindy C – We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to read that you felt the service provided was “not quite up to par”. We will continue to work tirelessly to ensure we provide service which exceeds our guests expectations. We hope to see you again on your next trip to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the most convenient and easy holidays i could imagine a family could have skiing. Nice property. Nice rooms. On the slopes a short ski down to village and adjacent to the mall. Our room 1 adult 2 kids was above the pub below but there was very little noise worthy of mention. The ski valet made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven M, Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review

Hello BigmLittleOrgan – We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Snowmass. Westin Management More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible management. Management has no people skills. I had plans over the 2014 Christmas break. The hotel was crowded and management was rude. I booked two rooms and requested double beds for two adults and three kids They confirmed that I had connecting rooms with double beds, but provided two king beds with no connecting rooms. Nor did they provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Steven M, Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort, responded to this review

Dear 23steve2015 – We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us during the holidays. We have a very popular location which is probably why the hotel seemed so crowded when you were here. All our rooms are allocated upon check in so I apologize we failed to deliver on the request. I hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Snowmass Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
#7 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay