We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Snowmass Village hotels

Snowmass Mountain Chalet

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Snowmass Mountain Chalet to your Saves list
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
81%
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
drhippi1 Colorado Springs, Colorado
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    34
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
28
28
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Cozy rooms and super comfortable beds! The tv's are nice sized and the room had a mini fridge too. The hotel provided excellent WiFi, a warm pool and a friendly helpful staff. It's conveniently located right next the mall and bowling alley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for an early anniversary trip. Groupon had a deal so we thought it was a good idea. A lot of the reviews were right that this place needs some updates but overall a good place to stay in Snowmass. It's further up the hill but steps away from the mall, has easy access to the shuttles and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights following a backpacking and mountain biking trip in August. It had everything we needed, and most importantly- we didn't need to use our car! You can take the gondola down to base village, and there are many restaurants directly outside of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel- affordable, simple and in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If your mind is on skiing then you may not notice this hotel's shortcomings, due to its ideal location near the ski slopes, but I visited in the summer. The rooms are pleasant looking, but dumpy, with decor from the 70's or 80's. The bathroom is tiny and the bed saggy. There is minimal service at the desk, which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arvada, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed two nights in July 2014. Rooms have not been updated in a very long time. Clean and comfortable bed. Sink was leaking and staff repaired immediately. Friendly staff. Hotel is right next to shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yoder
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Cancelled room 2 months before the registration was booked for and had to pay 20% cancellation fee. I was told that I was informed of this policy when I booked, however I do not recall that. Just a heads up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed here for two nights while exploring the Aspen area. My room was very large, clean and quiet with great views of the mountains. The personnel at the front desk were very friendly. Prices were affordable compared to other hotels in the area. It's not a luxury hotel but suited my needs perfectly!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I should have known from the second I walked in and saw the drab, khaki colored employee "uniforms" that the entire place would be drab and tired. The room was scantily furnished in all browns, old and tired decor (if you can call it "decor"; rather a gathering of old and random furnishings), brown walls, brown everything, paper thin walls,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Snowmass_Hospitality, General Manager at Snowmass Mountain Chalet, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review for your recent stay at Snowmass Mountain Chalet. Many of our guests come to stay at the Chalet as it provides a feeling of home, with a very friendly staff and very clean rooms, and we're truly sorry that you had issues with clothing from a previous stay and a lack of hot water.... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Worst place I've stayed in!!! We were there for 1 night on business. We travel almost every week and have stayed in countless hotels. This was by far...THE WORST!!! They say no pets but when we got to our room...black dog hair ALL over the blanket! Like the dog rolled around on our bed!!! There was even dog hair on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Snowmass Mountain Chalet, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, as we take all comments very seriously. This room obviously had a pet in it from a previous stay, which is against hotel policy. We can't always catch it, but you're absolutely right - our housekeeping staff should have made note and thoroughly cleaned the room. We did review with housekeeping, and we're striving towards better... More

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Truly a Colorado atmosphere. Great people and comfortable accommodations. It was great being so close to the conference center and to restaurants. Accessibility to hiking trails was good and the knowledgable staff let me know the best places to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Snowmass Mountain Chalet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Snowmass Mountain Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowmass Mountain Chalet

Address: 115 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowmass Mountain Chalet 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Snowmass Mountain Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowmass Mountain Chalet Hotel Snowmass Village
Snowmass Village Mountain Chalet
Hotel Snowmass Village

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Snowmass Village with
any amenities