We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   600 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Hotel amenities
Aspenwood Condominiums
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aspenwood Condominiums to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
gotanywine Windsor, Ontario
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
7
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Windsor, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We read reviews online and wanted to request the condos that sounded desirable. You cannot request a specific condo. Ours is very tired and retro, probably updated in about 1984. The carpet is worn and stained. Bathroom doors would not latch closed. The door to the furnace closet will not stay shut. Worst of all, the building is wood construction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
402alanc, Manager at Aspenwood Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for recently staying with us at The Aspenwood Condominiums – Destination Resorts Snowmass. We value each guest as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Snowmass Village. I read your comments regarding the Aspenwood condo that you stayed in and I am hoping to gain some additional information... More 

Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

This condo (L5) was perfectly adequate for three of us. We had a studio with a king bed and a pull out couch. The kitchen was updated with granite and stainless appliances and the bathroom had granite and some updates too. We enjoyed the hot tub after skiing, but the outside temperature was quite cold and the pool was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I cant not speak more highly of this place. We stayed in L1 and it felt so cosy and warm. We couldnt get the fire to work one night and within a couple of minutes someone was down to fix it. This place was small but yet felt so roomy. Loved that it was equipped with everything we needed. Close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This may or may not be what you are looking for. I agree with the other reviews that commented on the outdated furnishings of the condos. In fact, this is a genuine 1980's time capsule! …including the appliances, bathroom, etc. Nevertheless, everything is very clean. So, if you are looking for a comfortable and economical place to spend the nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Unit L14 is a bit outdated in the decor, but very comfortable and roomy for a group of 4. We chose it because of the great off-season rate and location close to the Mall. It is an easy walk from the restaurants and bars. L14 has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and is close to check-in at Laurelwood. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

It is very clean and comfortable and it has been updated (remodeled). It is a great location to the slopes. Also, it is am easy walk to the slopes. It has all new hot tubs and pool with the recent renovations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Aspenwood J-7 is a clean, comfortable, ski in and ski out studio condo in a great location with waterfalls into two rock surrounded hot tubs, workout room, sauna, and outdoor pool a few steps away. We enjoyed the gas log fireplace, new queen size bed with an I Comfort mattress, a queen hide a bed, and a full kitchen. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Aspenwood Condominiums were perfect for our group that came out for some spring skiing...quiet, clean, and comfortable accomodations.. Great spa, pool, and work out facility makes for a relaxing end to a perfect day of skiing. Condos were very affordable and just steps from skiing and an easy walk to the mall. We couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Condo J8 for 5 nights in March 2013. CONDO Location Very close to slopes but not ski-in ski-out. From our unit it was a 50 yard walk. Some of the Aspenwood condo units are even further away, maximum of 100 yards. It is a flat walk to Fanny Hill slope. CONDO Amenities Very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Aspenwood Condominiums, responded to this review

Thanks for the "Balanced Review" ! Pretty darned accurate and we hope to see you again next spring. More 

New Braunfels, TX
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Location is good, near the Mall (short walk to slopes, restaurants, ski rentals, shopping). Biggest complaint was check in. We arrived early, before check in time, about 100pm and were told our room was not ready. Would be ready at 400pm. Ok, so we ate lunch, rented skis, etc. Came back at 4pm and were told it would be another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Aspenwood Condominiums, responded to this review

We're sorry we couldn't get you in earlier, and thank you for being patient. We strive to be flexible and hope you'll come back to stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aspenwood Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspenwood Condominiums

Address: 600 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspenwood Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aspenwood Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspenwood Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay