We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspenwood

600 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aspenwood
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Purcell, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

Our condo was very nice, but the parking was terrible. We were told that we could park in lot 9. That is far from the condo that we were staying at anyway. The City of Snowmass decided to block 3/4 of the lots for a banquet. I have a two year old, four year old twins to make this walk.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chadfromok
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

The Aspenwood Condominiums are one of many properties managed by Destination Resorts Snowmass. We were extremely disappointed in our stay here. The room, while adequate, was rather old and worn, and looked like it had not been updated since the 1970s. It was fine for our needs though, and the mattress was good (firm). However, the main complaint about our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank miaaco
Audrey K, Manager at Aspenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, . We were extremely concerned to hear about your experience with the lack of assistance at the Aspenwood office and the frustration experienced at the Stonebridge Front Desk. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the confusion as it is certainly not the way we strive to take care of our guests. Our management team... More 

Travelers are raving about these Snowmass Village hotels

Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The check-in address on our confirmation email was incorrect. The condos on this property are managed by two separate companies. We checked in to Aspenwood condo #J3 and found the property to be outdated, worn and the bed was very uncomfortable. There is no AC or ceiling fans in this room (which is needed in summer). The kitchen had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
chicago
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015 via mobile

We booked deluxe condo. Great service and friendly staff. But deluxe is a stretch in marketing for location. I am always weary of condo that do not let you reserve a specific unit. So you are at their mercy. Pool very small, ok for very small children but nothing over 8 years. Not heated in late winter. I think aspen... More 

Helpful?
Thank rittels
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We read reviews online and wanted to request the condos that sounded desirable. You cannot request a specific condo. Ours is very tired and retro, probably updated in about 1984. The carpet is worn and stained. Bathroom doors would not latch closed. The door to the furnace closet will not stay shut. Worst of all, the building is wood construction... More 

Helpful?
Thank gotanywine
402alanc, Manager at Aspenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for recently staying with us at The Aspenwood Condominiums – Destination Resorts Snowmass. We value each guest as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Snowmass Village. I read your comments regarding the Aspenwood condo that you stayed in and I am hoping to gain some additional information... More 

Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

This condo (L5) was perfectly adequate for three of us. We had a studio with a king bed and a pull out couch. The kitchen was updated with granite and stainless appliances and the bathroom had granite and some updates too. We enjoyed the hot tub after skiing, but the outside temperature was quite cold and the pool was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank S R
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I cant not speak more highly of this place. We stayed in L1 and it felt so cosy and warm. We couldnt get the fire to work one night and within a couple of minutes someone was down to fix it. This place was small but yet felt so roomy. Loved that it was equipped with everything we needed. Close... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank katieimogen
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This may or may not be what you are looking for. I agree with the other reviews that commented on the outdated furnishings of the condos. In fact, this is a genuine 1980's time capsule! …including the appliances, bathroom, etc. Nevertheless, everything is very clean. So, if you are looking for a comfortable and economical place to spend the nights... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Josteuno
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Unit L14 is a bit outdated in the decor, but very comfortable and roomy for a group of 4. We chose it because of the great off-season rate and location close to the Mall. It is an easy walk from the restaurants and bars. L14 has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and is close to check-in at Laurelwood. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank HMDenver
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

It is very clean and comfortable and it has been updated (remodeled). It is a great location to the slopes. Also, it is am easy walk to the slopes. It has all new hot tubs and pool with the recent renovations.

Helpful?
2 Thank 10AliceMT
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#8 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#5 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laurelwood Studios
Laurelwood Studios
#4 of 23 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay