We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Viceroy Snowmass

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel deals
130 Wood Road, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Special Offer
Linger Longer-Free Nights
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Viceroy Snowmass
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Viceroy Snowmass
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for luxury, this is the place. The staff is impeccable. I gave the location a 4 star. For our family it would be a 5 star, but not for everyone. We love the location because it is truly ski in/out. Your skis are waiting for you right on the slope. I do realize other people want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Booger70
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Viceroy Snowmass! It delights me to hear about our great staff making lasting impressions on you and your family as well as how much you enjoyed the Snowmass Ski area. We trust that you will continue to find the value and convenience in our property... More 

Shipshewana, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just returned home from a weeklong family vacation to the Viceroy Snowmass. The Viceroy and Snowmass Mountain were both incredibly family friendly. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and it easily accomadated our family of five. The only thing I wished for was more storage space in the room - with luggage for five and all of our... More 

Helpful?
Thank csomers21
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review

It brings me great pleasure to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your recent ski vacation to Snowmass Village! Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent trip and to share your experiences about our convenient ski valet operations and wonderful amenities throughout the hotel for fellow travelers to read about. We cannot wait to... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed for a week of skiing as a family, and were thoroughly impressed with the Viceroy. High end appliances in the kitchenette (Viking microwave, Bosch dishwasher, Sub Zero fridge/freezer and Wolf stove top, Whirlpool washer/dryer) all in a one bedroom unit. Reasonably priced groceries at the Village Market made it easy to fix most meals in the room. Hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank lazy0ranch
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review

I am thoroughly delighted to hear that your recent stay with us at the Viceroy Snowmass far exceeded the expectations of your family. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to experience our wonderful room amenities and afternoon hot coco and cider in the lobby as a “welcome back” from a day on the slopes. We look forward... More 

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel/resort has a wonderful ski valet, with friendly and helpful attendants. HOWEVER, the hotel isn't all it's cracked up to be. For one, it costs quite a lot per night. We were delayed in our travel by the weather..after all, it is Spring. The hotel refused to refund our missed night, even though we did call to let them... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank luv2goaggie
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy all of the amenities of the rooms and the ski-valet services while you were staying here with us. I am so sorry to hear that you missed your first night with us due to travel and weather complications. I trust that you are satisfied with... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

A family of four for a week skiing needs more than one closet and 4 drawers to store all of our stuff! We spent the week with boots sitting on the floor, jackets and ski pants piled in the corner, hats and sun glasses lining the 2 mantles. This was a one bedroom suite. Hotel lacks the necessary attention to... More 

Helpful?
Thank cjtravelertx
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review from your stay with us here at the Viceroy Snowmass. I am displeased to hear that you were uncomfortable in your room during your stay, and that there was not enough storage for your belongings. But on a more positive note, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our valet services while... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

After reading through a lot of the reviews here, I agree with most of them and in consideration to the poor reviews the reasons all seem similar to our experiences. As stated in the title, this was my 3rd stay with the hotel and what most likely was our last stay. During the post stay survey I voiced the same... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Preed14
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your constructive feedback on your recent visit with us. I apologize that we were not able to fulfill all your expectations as we strive to create the most positive experiences possible. Clearly there were some very basic issues that we fell short on during this visit. I am unhappy... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights on business/pleasure. Really not much to fault at this place. I find the "American manner" a bit odd and just cannot avoid feeling it is insincere and somewhat sycophantic. Sorry to all the Americophiles! Putting this to one side, however, I really enjoyed everything about my stay at the Viceroy. Exceptionally helpful concierge, efficient and... More 

Helpful?
Thank teamadelaide
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review

It brings me great pleasure to hear that your experience with our concierge service, complimentary transportation around Snowmass, ski-valet and spa services far exceeded your expectations while you were staying with us here at the Viceroy Snowmass. Thank you so much for writing such a nice review about you recent stay with us. We trust that we will see you... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed 10 nights at this awesome hotel with my husband and 9 and 7 years old kids. We stayed at 1 bedroom suite, more than enought for us. Full 4 people kitchen with washer and drier at the room (if I had know it in advance I had packed half of the cloths). Great nespresso coffee maker at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebbieBG
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review

I am so pleased that everyone here at the Viceroy Snowmass exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us. Thank you for writing about all the amenities we have to offer here for fellow travelers to see, such as the ski-valet services, room amenities and afternoon welcome back items in the lobby area. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been to the Viceroy many times. Each time flawed by something....slow restaurant service, warm prosecco, confusion with spa appointments, restaurant and front desk staff being chilly, generally unreceptive staff, and the final straw...the very rude parking attendant. He actually accused me of lying to him? He was obviously disgruntled about something and chose to take it out on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mcgeoughski
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review

Ms McGeoughski As you can see from all the TripAdvisor commentaries I receive I take them very personally and answer them myself. For those not so good ones I always reach out and ask them to contact me directly. Given we had already spoken it is very disappointing that your view differs from what I believed we discussed at length... More 

Tyler Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we were assigned a room with an adjoining door, but the lock between the rooms didn't function. We were given another room, in which the thermostat didn't function and the closet lightbulb was out. The repair man was prompt and quickly addressed both issues in our second room. While fixtures are top notch cleanliness was not. The shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank destinationknown
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us here at the Viceroy Snowmass. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our ski valet as well as the complimentary rides around Snowmass Village provided by our partnership with Mercedes Benz. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

705 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (206)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (466)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (64)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Den (36)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (50)
Viewed
Studio (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.6 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#8 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#5 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 15 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay