We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Tracks Riverfront Resort, LLC

361 County Rd. 311, Silt, CO 81652
Turtle Tracks Riverfront Resort, LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in Cabin A, brought our own drinking water, and had a wonderful time. The cabin faces the Colorado River, which was running too fast and high to do any fishing, but there are stocked ponds and a smaller stream diverted from the Colorado where we were able to fish. It's a quick 15 minute drive to Glenwood. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We had a great time and the water was fine although we are not used to heavily chlorinated city water.... Cabin was spotless, staff was wonderful, and cost was very affordable compared to surrounding properties. If you want a sterile room go to a chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
albuquerque
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

There are some things you just expect to be okay - like water! We checked in to one of the cabins expecting to have 5 wonderful days. I poured myself a glass of water and the sulfur taste was awful. Then I took a shower and the smell was so overpowering that I was gagging. Brushing my teeth was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TurtleTracksRR, Owner at Turtle Tracks Riverfront Resort, LLC, responded to this review

Sometimes no matter what you do and how much you try to please people, you cannot. We bent over backwards for this guest and there was no pleasing her. The owners were not rude, they were responding to this guests absurd statements, threatening email and demanding rudeness. We accommodated her and issued a refund though we didn't have to, as... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed in one of the cabins in October 2013 for 4 nights. Cabin itself was okay, but the TV was hung too high, over the window and there were dead flies laying around, even after a last minute cleaning by the owner. After initial check in, I never saw the owner/mgr again, even when checking out which was odd. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TurtleTracksRR, Owner at Turtle Tracks Riverfront Resort, LLC, responded to this review

Ruby River is under new ownership as of 2/5/14.. While we cant change the fact that there is a bit of a travel to Glenwood, there are travels to most destinations anywhere you stay. I will say that we are changing things around there and it will be even better than it is now!!! We are working hard and will... More 

Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Beautiful luxury state of the art log cabin 20 feet from the Colorado River. This fork starts about 1 mile off the main river and gives you both a gentle riffle area and a deeper canal that has the largest Rainbows & Brown trout I have ever seen or caught! Check out my pics and videos. The cabin is spotless,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We rented a cabin for Thanksgiving and had a nice family holiday. We were impressed with the quality of the furnishings in the cabin. The kitchen was well equipped. The chandelier is a work of art. The large screen TV had a good selection of channels, but we would have preferred that it not be so high up on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had a great visit to Ruby Ranch and everyone had a chance to unwind, have family time and enjoy Mother Nature. We saw wild horses, deer, frogs, snakes, some fish, dogs and people too. Grandkids enjoyed just running free and making new friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our family has been visiting the Glenwood area every year for 20 years and we finally found the perfect spot! RRR is the place where memories happen and families connect! The facilities are top notch, the location and view is spectacular and the owner is on hand to ensure the best experience possible! Whether you are planning some rest and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Thom the owner is great! A last minute stay and he had the place ready to go and accommodated our family with five children. A full kitchen complete with laundry was awesome!!! The Colorado river right out your back door perfect was for wading and renting the peddle boat! If you want to relax in a home away from home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Me and my wife were looking for a romantic getaway to celebrate our first university, when we stumbled upon ruby of the river through a friend, out of 10 other choices, we weren't so sure since we know that pictures can be very different from reality. but we decided to pick it since our first impression of the owner, Camille,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities