We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach

2.5 of 5 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    208
    67
    26
    15
See reviews for
255
343
16
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (811)
  • Mar-May only
    (194)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (232)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
New Providence, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Close to the beach, quiet but good accessibility to St. Augustine's many attractions. The free breakfast was enjoyable. The staff was very helpful and there was plenty of free parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear David W, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your getaway with us! Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding our hotel. Many of our guests find our location to be ideal for both some time on the beach and taking in the attractions of the historic district. We hope to see you again very soon! Best Regards,... More 

York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff and they took the time to know your name. The staff took the time to answer questions. The hotel was very nice from the entrance to the room. Close to the interstate and to shopping and eating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, Thank you so much for allowing us to serve you during your visit to St. Augustine! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our service and location and we thank you for your review. Getting the opportunity to know our guests is one of the most enjoyable parts of what we do. We look forward to seeing you... More 

St. Augustine, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On check-in I was given my 2 room keys in a sleeve labeled 302 and was told my room was 302. Upon arrival to room 302 I found that the keys did not work. Checked the number again, yup, said 302 but since the 0 was slightly odd looking and since the keys obviously didn't work, I tried room 322... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear Brett H, Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about the issues you experienced. I apologize for any inconvenience and have addressed each problem you outlined with my department heads so that we can address them immediately. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to St. Augustine. Best Regards,... More 

gainesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn on Vilano Beach. The area was very nice and my room was excellent. Staff was helpful and polite. The only issue was the fruit on the buffet... made me violently ill. It must have been contaminated or passe. Other than that I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear Monica D, Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the Vilano Beach area. I am sorry to know that you were ill. I have informed our supplier of this so that they can report it to the manufacturer. We hope to see you again very soon!... More 

Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is only a few blocks from the beach -- and probably a great place to be in summer/warm weather. As we were there in cool (cold?) January, we didn't get to take advantage of beach or small pool. Rooms were spacious -- always like having a fridge and microwave -- and clean. Breakfast was ok depending on who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear AdvicePro, Thank you for making us part of your business trip to St. Augustine! We appreciate your review. I am glad to know that we were a convenient location for you during this visit. I was disappointed to learn that we did not exceed your expectations in our breakfast area and business center. I apologize. These are issues we... More 

Corning, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly helpfulness and a warm welcome from all of the staff is the norm. The morning host of the dining area, who is a fine English gentleman, is a delight and invaluable asset to the facility. Every staff member went out of the way to greet and ask if the could help in any way.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joey M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear Gerald S, Thank you so much for your stay with us and your review! We are honored to have been able to serve you during your visit to St. Augustine. Thank you for such high praise of our team! I will make sure to pass along your kudos to everyone, especially Reggie in breakfast. Hopefully, we will see you... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to make a reservation on short notice and chose this hotel for location to St. Augustine and for traveling the next day to Jacksonville Beach. Compared to the prices for "historic downtown" St. Augustine this hotel was very competitive, but the cleanliness, comfort, and design of the hotel was above and beyond what we expected. More than enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear pdmills12, WOW! Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review! We are absolutely thrilled that you found our hotel, location and service to your liking. Many of our guests enjoy being at the beach and just far enough from the historic district so as to not be in the hustle and bustle of that area. We... More 

Maine
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was clean, staff was friendly, but breakfast was not so good. Scrambled eggs was offered only once in the 5 nights that we stayed there. The best thing is that it is just a few feet from the beach and just a few minutes from downtown. Unfortunately, we were awoken at 2:30am on one night because of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear Rowena H, Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I was glad to learn that you enjoyed our location. Thank you for your feedback regarding our egg selection. We do try to offer different products on a rotating schedule, but we are happy to fulfill requests, as well. Please, let us know your... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love to stay at Hampton Inn hotels, we have had really great experiences here. This particular one was very good. The location is great; you can just walk to the beach across the street, and there is a Publix shopping plaza across the other street. This hotel is a short drive (about 5 minutes) to downtown St. Augustin. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear SCRD73, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review. I am glad to know that you found our location and amenities to your liking. I was disappointed to learn that you had an issue with door noise. I have asked our maintenance staff to look into this so that we can address... More 

Richfield, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights. It's not the nicest Hampton we have stayed in, but it was clean, quiet and the beds were comfortable. The staff was great and the breakfast was very good. 4 restaurants within a short walk and a Publix grocery store is across the street. It's just a short drive to Old Town St Augustine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear lbarton51, Thank you for your stay with us and for your review! We are delighted that you were with us for 2 nights and that you found our property to be clean, comfortable and conveniently located for the activities you wanted to enjoy. Our goal is to be the best Hampton in which you have stayed and we welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach

Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Vilano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach

596 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (229)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
Hemingway Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (66)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay