We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sedalia hotels

Lost Valley Ranch

Save
You added Lost Valley Ranch to your Saves list
29555 Goose Creek Road, Sedalia, CO 80135
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Lost Valley Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sedalia
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sedalia
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    0
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
82
16
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Gays Mills, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff are inconsiderate, the management is terrible, everything about this place is the worst. Don't go here. The beds have bugs in them, the sheets are old, the service is terrible, the food is terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony W, General Manager at Lost Valley Ranch, responded to this review

Eric B. First, we aren't sure you have selected the correct property as we aren't open in February. Since we don't have sheets when we are closed, it helps cut down on the bugs. More 

Marietta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My 7 year old daughter and I went to LVL for her birthday and Thanksgiving this year. We wanted a real Western horse back-riding adventure in the secluded beauty of the Colorado mountains. We got everything we wanted and more. The trail rides were gorgeous and the wranglers were very attentive and accomodating for our riding level with lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony W, General Manager at Lost Valley Ranch, responded to this review

Thanksgiving is a very special time on the ranch. We are so thankful that we were able to have you here during that time and in celebration of your daughter's birthday. It was an incredible weekend and we appreciate your sharing the highlights of your time here with the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to the day that you... More 

melindabb
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

My grown-up Londoner daughter has wanted to be a cowgirl since she was little. She did the research this year to find us a ranch holiday in the USA, one that had availability (we were booking very late) and it had to be easy to fly to after our visit with family in Texas. Last year we went on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tony W, General Manager at Lost Valley Ranch, responded to this review

We believe that you summed up the ranch really well. Thank you for taking the time to know Lost Valley Ranch and share your experience with others through Trip Advisor. It sounds like you had a great time, learned how to become a better rider, enjoyed meals, the staff, your cabin and more. We look forward to your return with... More 

Verona, WI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

My wife and I went to LVR during a specialty week with one goal in mind: to improve our riding skills. We had been on numerous nose-to-tail walking trail rides, but we wanted more. LVR offers daily rides for all riding levels from beginner to advanced. We started our week on the beginner rides and were able to progress to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony W, General Manager at Lost Valley Ranch, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to share your experience at Lost Valley Ranch. It's especially good to hear that you had such a great time on the back of a horse. We are glad that our staff was able to instruct and guide you throughout the week while riding the many trails in the Pike National Forest around... More 

Peabody, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Hi Caroline, and thank you so much for all you did for us at Lost Valley Ranch… I knew I would really enjoy my self on this vacation, but I never realized just how much….Wow, what a special place, and what special people too. I have come home telling my friends and family, that by staying at LVR, and meeting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony W, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Valley Ranch, responded to this review

It was truly our pleasure to have your group of ladies at the ranch this fall. From the first email with you to your arrival, there was so much excitement and anticipation on my part in having you here at Lost Valley Ranch. It was even better when you were actually here as our guests. I am glad that you... More 

Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

What a wonderful place! We visited in their "off season", but were not disappointed with the offerings! Our 10 year old loved catching large trout in the stocked pond (with provided rod and tackle), our teens loved riding, trap shooting, hiking, and the square dance, and my husband and I loved enjoying it all with them. The riding was incredible:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony W, General Manager at Lost Valley Ranch, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts about Lost Valley Ranch with the Trip Advisor community. It's wonderful to hear guests have such a great time together as a family as they enjoy the activities including riding, hiking, fishing and trap shooting. Square dances are certainly a highlight and one evening activity that get's everyone involved.... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

it's a very nice ranch with the staff that works hard and does its best serve you. However please be aware that this is a highly religious organization that holds prayer circles and religious singalongs. That may be fine for many people but it is not everyone's cup of tea... this is especially true since your children will be cared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tony W, General Manager at Lost Valley Ranch, responded to this review

We always appreciate the fact that our guests take the time to give us feedback on their experience at the ranch and this is no exception. We are disappointed if someone has a negative experience and we work very hard to resolve any issues that come to our attention which is why traveler reviews are so important to us. As... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Just returned from an amazing week at "Lost Valley" a most beautiful peaceful place, everything is top class, service, accommodation, food and the riding. A particular highlight for us was the wonderful and captivating Randy Rieman, This was our first experience of western riding and his clinics were excellent. Thank you We'll see you next year :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tony W, General Manager at Lost Valley Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to spend your dude ranch vacation here at Lost Valley Ranch this fall. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the Randy Rieman Horsemanship Week as well as the service, accommodations, food and more. We are glad that you were able to get a taste of true western riding with Randy. We appreciate your sharing your... More 

Urbana, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Never written a trip advisor review before but Lost Valley is so special I had to say something. Not only is Lost Valley an incredible vacation for me personally (fantastic food, scenery...and horseback riding!) but it's the best family vacation we've ever been on. Great for small families, big families, family reunions, etc.. The best thing about the ranch is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tony W, General Manager at Lost Valley Ranch, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to post your first Trip Advisor review about Lost Valley Ranch. We are so glad that you experienced the freedom that comes with a trip to the ranch; the freedom to participate in all of the activities available to you and the freedom to rest on a porch swing and just relax. That is... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have just returned from our 12th consecutive summer vacation at Lost Valley Ranch. This year, we came to the ranch with our 16-year-old son and our nephew. Throughout the week, the staff responded to our requests and to those of the other guests with amazing energy and flexibility. One of the guests had a gluten intolerance. On Wednesday night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tony W, General Manager at Lost Valley Ranch, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to Lost Valley Ranch as a vacation spot for your family. We truly treasure the gift that it is to have repeat guests, year after year. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with the food, staff, transportation service, riding, fishing and more. We value our guests and seek to provide an unforgettable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lost Valley Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Valley Ranch

Address: 29555 Goose Creek Road, Sedalia, CO 80135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Sedalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Lost Valley Ranch Hotel Sedalia
Lost Valley Hotel
Lost Valley Ranch Sedalia, Colorado

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (47)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay