We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Salida hotels

Holiday Inn Express Salida

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   7400 w hwy 50, Salida, CO 81201
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Salida to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Salida
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
65%
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Salida
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Alisha L Lochbuie, United States
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    47
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
37
42
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The breakfast was awesome the breakfast lady was the only friendly person We did not get are room cleaned for 3 days the desk clerk was never at the desk was out side smoking majority of the time . When we were on are last day they came to clean are room at 9:00 am when checkout is at 11:00am.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lochbuie, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would consider staying again if I go back to Salida. I found a few hairs, that almost looked like dog hair, on one pillow, but everything else was clean. Air conditioning worked great. Not a lot of outside noise, which was nice. Staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redlands, California
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
40 hotel reviews
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made a mistake of waiting to book a hotel at this busy time of year when there were only two options available in Salida: the Holiday Inn and Hampton Inn. I chose the Holiday Inn because it was a few dollars cheaper. Later in the week circumstances arose where I had to get another hotel in Salida and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salida, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

The only good thing was breakfast. Only one person was friendly and the rest were unapproachable and rude. Also we believe someone went into our room and left the door open, and at one o'clock in the morning someone opened our door and then shut it when they realized we were in there. It had to have been an employee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salida, responded to this review

Dear Ray2423, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you... More

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was part of a large cycling group. The organizers had booked this hotel over 2 months in advance, so this was not an unexpected arrival of a large group. We arrived before "official" check-in time at 3 pm. When 3:00 pm came around we were told that none of the rooms were ready. So 60 tired cyclists were left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salida, responded to this review

Dear Mkoconnor, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you... More

Golden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

we spent 2 nights this past week, hot tub was out of order,no one seemed to know why or when it would be fixed.I mentioned to the lady at the front desk that they should post online the hot tub was out and she just looked at me like "it's not gonna happen". Next to nothing on the 2nd morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salida, responded to this review

Dear swissgalColorado, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced due to the level of customer service received from our hotel staff and amenities encountered. I truly value the... More

Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We felt that this was just an average hotel. The front desk clerk was very polite. When we entered our room it looked clean but we found some trash that should have been found by the cleaning staff. There was no ATM although there is one at the bank nearby. The breakfast was just okay as well. The orange juice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salida, responded to this review

Dear CLNissen, Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these... More

Alexandria, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Overall it was a good experience. The young lady at the desk was very nice. As with many hotels I see a little more attention in a few areas could make the guest's experience more enjoyable. There was a smell of cigarette smoke in the hall and the cleanliness of the carpeting in the room could be addressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salida, responded to this review

Dear Gener2577, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the level of cleanliness and truly sorry for the smell. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always... More

Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel itself is clean with nice rooms and good breakfast. The hotel does lack a laundry and gym. The service here is horrible. In the evening, the front desk has one employee with too many responsibilities. The housekeeping is a joke. The beds were made and dirty towels collected; however towels/linens were not restocked or trash removed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salida, responded to this review

Dear gingerbell, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you... More

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed in numerous hotels all around the U.S. in the IHG family and this was by far the worst experience I have had, so much so that I did not stay and cancelled my reservation on the spot. The check in was at 3pm and we arrived at 4pm, we were the only guests checking in. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salida, responded to this review

Dear Kas92024, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had with the service you received and any inconvenience the situation may have caused you. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Salida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Salida

Address: 7400 w hwy 50, Salida, CO 81201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Salida 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Salida Hotel Salida
Holiday Inn Salida
Salida Holiday Inn Express

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Salida with
any amenities