We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salida Inn & Monarch Suites

#3 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
7310 W. US Hwy. 50, Salida, CO 81201 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We made reservations with this hotel based upon it's star rating with Trip Advisor for Friday, February 5th, 2016. When we arrived around 6:30 that night, the outside temperature was around 16 F. The inside room was cold, furniture was cold, bed sheets cold to touch. The temperature was by my guess in the high 50's. I understand the need... More 

Helpful?
Thank timst0
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

If I had it to do over I would have stayed here only 1 night or maybe looked at other options. This is an aging roadside motel, clean enough. The breakfast was horrible so just plan on McD's or some other option. Grumpy clerk. We wanted to visit the Royal Gorge Bridge Park before heading farther west. So Salida was... More 

Helpful?
Thank dlpcyles
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

dlpcycles I am sorry you were so disappointed, but I'm confused. Why did you stay more than 1 night? If you were that unhappy with our aging "roadside motel" which by the way is how it is described on every online site, other than the aging, of course, why didn't you just check out early and go to one of... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room I stayed in was recently remodeled. The rooms were quiet, comfortable and clean. A refrigerator and microwave were available in the room. The service was great at the hotel. I highly recommend staying here on a visit to Monarch Mountain.

Helpful?
Thank Caleb C
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

Caleb, Thanx so much for taking the time to write a short review of our little roadside motel, the Salida Inn. Thanx also for the High 5 rating and for mentioning that the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. That is exactly what we strive to provide. Thanx again, Mike More 

Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Rooms are clean and remodeled. The staff is friendly and helpful. Like I said I hate to share the secret because I don't want it full when I come back. It's where I stay when I visit Salida.

Helpful?
Thank Jared R
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

Jarod Thanx much for your High 5 rating and interesting review. SSShhhh, I won't tell if you don't. Thanx again, Mike More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located on the main road in and out of Salida, but not too far from the Salida Hot Springs and downtown area, you can count on remodeled rooms with super comfortable beds/mattresses and updated features. The positives included friendly and accommodating staff, a nice sized hot tub that was very clean, good variety of a continental breakfast that included fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank seholm
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

If this is the renovated version I would have hated to stay here before. There are still numerous rough spots, not the least of which are the sheets that feel like they are 100 thread count and take your skin off while sleeping, the shower head that is at the level of your chin or the tub that does not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Techroadwarriors
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

Techroadwarriors Well, I am sorry you were so disappointed, but, and no disrespect intended, I have to wonder where you actually slept, because the sheets, which every other guest that has ever mentioned them, love, are less than 6 months old (we buy new sheets every September) are in fact 250 TC 70% single pick cotton/30% Poly.. If they were... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We arrived at the Salida Inn and Monarch Suites and at first I wasn't too sure how this was going to work out. I could see they were in the middle of a restoration, and had a few stories made up of how the stay would be. I was pleasantly wrong. The room was immaculate, upgraded very well, clean, and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Erick C
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

Erick C Thanx for the High 5 rating and for taking the time to write a short review of our little motel. Thanx especially for mentioning the room was immaculate. Cleanliness is at the top of our daily priority list. The robust wifi you mentioned in a commercial system we installed the year I purchased the property and I am... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Rooms are updated, very clean and beds are very comfortable. Exceptional friendly staff. I will stay at no other place in Salida. I travel to this area about 4 times a year and have always a great experience at Salida Inn.

Helpful?
2 Thank Renee K
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

Renee K Thanx so much for your High 5 Rating and for taking the time to write about your experience here at Salida Inn. We will all look forward to your next visit. Mike More 

McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Really enjoyed my 4 day stay~ fantastic pillows! Recently updated, very modern looking in the room. Friendly staff, too:) I will definitely stay here next time I visit Salida. The mattress was so comfortable I felt like I was at home on my Tempurpedic~

Helpful?
2 Thank Shel D
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

Shel D Thanx for your High 5 rating of our little motel, the Salida Inn. Thanx also for taking the time to write a review and especially for mentioning the comfortable beds. They are all Serta Perfect Sleeper Pillow Tops. Thanx again, Mike More 

Miller Place, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

After a long day of travel beginning from N.Y. to Denver, we picked up a car and began our trip to Crested Butte. We decided to make a short stop in Salida to stretch our legs a bit, and enjoyed the town so much we called the Salida Inn to check on a room availability for the night. We were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SeeSanctuary
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

Hi SeeSantuary, Thanx so much for your High 5 rating of Salida Inn and for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you and yours as our guest. I am happy to hear you had such a good nights sleep. Thanx again, Mike More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Salida
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Salida
Days Inn Salida
#7 of 16 in Salida
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
16.6 mi away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
1.3 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay