We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

2.5 of 5 785 East Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    65
    44
    35
    16
See reviews for
141
103
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Bellevue, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean rooms, friendly staff and wonderful breakfast every morning. Pool is well kept, work out room has allot to offer. The perfect place to stay in Salida whether you're there to ski Monarch or thrift shop downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. More 

Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I must say that I was disappointed in my stay. Maybe I expected more since I knew the hotel was only a few years old. I must first say that the staff I met where all very friendly and polite. I am not one to complain about noise in a hotel, maybe because I have gotten used to it after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Colorado Springs
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel >>10 times since we ski at Monarch frequently. The rooms are clean and the beds are great. I have to say that if the hotel does not get their breakfast up to basic Hampton Inn standards, we won't be staying here any more. No eggs? The "hot" sides were Luke warm? The coffee was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel last year at the same time of year and had a great experience. This year, it was not good. The first night we got to our room and pulled back the sheets. There was hair - long thick black strands in the bed. We asked for new sheets and we had to put them on,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

alpharetta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

after reading some of the reviews prior to check in i was a little cautious about the hotel. i was surprised for my xmas ski trip. the room was clean. the sheets were clean. breakfast was different everyday and it was great. the hotel was not crowded. the hotel was quiet and i had a great sleep every night. i... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times. Very clean and the staff is helpful. The morning rush to get out and go skiing made breakfast a bit crowded. The staff tried to keep up with the food buffet but a number of things were delayed. Lots of children at the hotel and the hall noise was a bit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miranda B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Aubrey, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived at the hotel, the manager at the desk had no roll-away bed to accommodate our 4-person reservation -- even though our reservations requested the bed and we were charged for it. "How did you make your reservations?" the manager asked me. When I told her through AAA, she said, "That's your problem. If you had made your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miranda B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Salida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, this hotel was nice, however I ran out of hot water EVERY time I took a shower within just a few minutes. After a long day of skiing I was looking forward to a long hot shower and didn't even have time to wash my hair before the water went cold. My daughter's room NEVER had hot water.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was at full capacity and the staff was not ready. The breakfast food was not replenished in a timely manner. There were no clean dry towels in the pool area for two days straight. When staff was told the towels were all gone they did not retrieve the wet ones out of the pool area, and left them... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Things to be aware of; 1. Suite sofa bed is worthless (all springs) 2. Housekeeping is far from Hampton quality. Keep in mind... this IS Salida, CO. Feces was present on the underside of the toilet seat upon our arrival. 3. Room doors slam easily and for the 80% of guests who don't know how to properly close a Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Address: 785 East Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida Hotel Salida
Hampton Inn And Suites Salida
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salida

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay