We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 4001 N. Elizabeth, Pueblo, CO 81008 (Formerly Pueblo Inn and Conference Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    9
    3
    17
See reviews for
21
10
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Highlands Ranch, CO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our team mom booked the hotel for a 16U girls fastpitch team and our experience was so-so at best. The hotel website advertises hot breakfast and heated pool but neither was true. The hot tub looked broken for quite a while. The "game Room" included only a non-functioning air hockey table. The lounge area had been updated which was nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Accused of and charged for taking towels, really? When I called to ask about the miscellaneous charge to my credit card, the girl on the phone "put me on hold" which consisted of talking to numerous other staff personell without actually putting me on hold and then getting huffy with me when I didn't respond right away to her accusation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Vinay S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

After you checked out the housekeeping staff found that two towels were missing from your room. We have signs in our bathrooms which clearly state that missing towels will be charged and thats what we did. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was in town for the Chile and Frijole Festival, I had a difficult time finding a room. The very friendly front desk staff at the Clarion was able to provide me a room due to a cancelled reservation. It is an older hotel, the layout reminds me over an old motor inn from the 70's, but it has been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinay S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your compliments. Thank you More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was close to the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Check-in is at 3:00 pm but no rooms were available yet. We couldn't leave our things so to make an appt, I am on oxygen and there is no elevator, we tried to use the business center and the printer didn't work, but the desk clerk forgot to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vinay S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your experience with us. The property is under new management and we are updating the property More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for Fiesta Day weekend (a very busy weekend for Pueblo). Our usual hotel was booked so I tried to bid for a hotel on Priceline and ended up with this place. Upon arrival, the staff was nice and friendly, the lobby was decent and there was a cool little bar area. Our room had a king bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vinay S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did have a great experience with us. I wish we could have done more More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

You're not coming here for a lengthy holiday - so it fits the bill relatively well for a place to lay your head. It's too far from town to be useful to anything there. It's more a highway stopover. There's a selection of fast food and "family" restaurants around it which are useful. The bar in the hotel itself is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vinay S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback which encourages our staff to work harder for guest satisfaction. More 

Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed here twice in the last six months or so. Both times, the rooms were clean and reasonably well-appointed. The hotel staff was pleasant and efficient, and the Clarion has a much better breakfast than most motels (including scrambled eggs, bacon, hash browns, gravy, waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, etc.), and the breakfast room is large and comfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vinay S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback which encourages our staff to work harder for guest satisfaction. More 

Pagosa Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Avoid this hotel at all costs! My daughters and I stayed one night at this hotel and checked out early the next morning to move to another hotel. Upon check in our room was not clean (mainly the bathroom and toilet). We had to leave shortly after check-in and we were assured that someone would come right away...they never did.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Vinay S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your experience with us. The property is under new management and we are updating the property More 

Lamar, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Where do I begin? We reserved A non-smoking room, but when we entered, the room smelled of smoke so badly that we had to change rooms. Our 2nd room smelled musty and when we went to put water in the non-working refrigerator, we were horrified to find a box of old, nasty, rotten chicken nuggets! The air conditioner in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Vinay S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your experience with us. The property is under new management and we are updating the property More 

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our bad experience started when we tried to check in at 4 pm and the rooms weren't ready. The manager did give us a discount when we requested it. However, we were baffled as to the wait when later on the hotel didn't seem nearly full and we had tried to do early check in and were told they would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Conference Center

Address: 4001 N. Elizabeth, Pueblo, CO 81008 (Formerly Pueblo Inn and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Conference Center
Clarion Hotel Pueblo
Clarion Pueblo
Pueblo Clarion

5 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay