We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Conference Center

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4001 N. Elizabeth, Pueblo, CO 81008 (Formerly Pueblo Inn and Conference Center)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    22
    15
    7
    19
See reviews for
23
15
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed in economy roadside motels before, but this was bad. The worst part was we were told our room in the disconnected portion in the back was "recently renovated." Nope. First the door stuck so hard, I couldn't open it and had to have my husband always there to push it. The bathroom was painted so poorly it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hugoton, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was fine and easy access to eating places. When i checked in I told them I would be paying in cash when I check out. So I paid cash and got a receipt. When I got back home and checked my account I found out they charged my card! It took ME AND MY BANK almost 8 hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

First of all, I want to apologize for the long process you had to go through to get your money back and I can completely understand your frustration. As a quick suggestion, when making a reservation it is always best to use a credit card opposed to a debit card because unfortunately things like this can happen; the systems in... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although very busy when I stayed here, the room was quiet. I had no problems. The internet access by wifi worked well. The breakfast was adequate. The staff seemed helpful and hardworking. My impression is that this property seems old and in need of some upgrades.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and the breakfast, WIFI, and service were all good. We are currently working on updating the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Palmyra, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
265 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was really hot, no fridge so we have mess that need to be cold so front desk very nice switched us to room 250. Really really hot AC runs and runs never adequately cools the room, all the air is focused up and towards the window, the curtains fly. Hallways were super hot and we had to drag our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations with the A/C and to hear about the issue you encountered while entering the hotel. We do not condone any behavior such as this in or around our property. Therefore, if we would have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pueblo hotels

Purvis, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do I begin? Clerk told us the code for using wireless. Took us to see rooms, many were under construction. The room (least worst) had two doors, and lock to outside was broken. My wireless did not work, went to clerk and he said many of the rooms could not access wireless. And I reminded him that he gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Great news! WIFI has been 100% fixed with a brand new system delivers excellent speeds at all times. We have turned a new page; you will be pleased to hear we are under new management! We welcome you back as a valued guest. In fact call Paul Williams, at the hotel, for a special Welcome Back Offer just for you.... More 

Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

got there late, about 9:30 pm. The room temp must have been about 90 degrees. The air conditioner never got the room cool enough to get comfortable. Now I know why this was the only hotel available in Pueblo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations especially with the A/C. We are working diligently to make sure all of the units are in the best condition. As a special appreciate we would like to offer you a special Welcome Back offer just for you.... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in, the clerk couldn't have been more friendly and helpful....but when we got to the room, things weren't what we expected. It was very warm so I turned on the A/C and lowered the temperature. It kicked on for a moment, then went off. I lowered it as far as possible and it stayed on but wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

First, of all thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I would like you to know that we are working diligently to fix the A/C units so they work to optimal use. A comfortable stay is our top priority while staying with us. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet you... More 

Plainview, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

My husband and I were driving through town visiting a friend and it had got late so we decided to get a room. The staff was friendly even late at night. I had never stayed at the Clarion so I wasn't expecting much. As we walked to our room I was surprised of the beautiful indoor pool. Walking into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and share all you kind remarks, especially about the staff and service. We are always striving to provide the best guest experience possible and I am glad you had a great stay. Thank you again for staying with us at the Clarion Inn and Suites Pueblo and we look... More 

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days at this location. We were close to the guest laundry, but the pool and lobby were a bit of a walk. There are no elevators which is not good for people with bad knees. The room was a king with pullout sofa bed. The bed itself was not very supportive and every morning we awoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are excited to let you know that we have a whole new breakfast team! I can understand the frustration of not being provided the hot breakfast as advertised. We would like to offer you a special Welcome Back Offer for the next time you visit just call the front desk and ask for Paul! Thank you for your feedback... More 

New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Couldn't be more unhappy with this place. The rates will change on you in a moment's notice. The General Manager couldn't be bothered to speak with me on the phone regarding the rates. The manager that I did talk to looked like a NY club kid and had the attitude to go with it. (Sneers are not a good customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Providing a respectful and caring experience from the moment our guests walk in the front door to when they leave is top priority. Our staff is continually trained, educated and advised on best practices for making sure we are continually providing this service. While we certainly never want to appear rude or uncaring it is our responsibility to take care... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
6.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Pueblo
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Pueblo
Comfort Inn Pueblo
#5 of 25 in Pueblo
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay