We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4001 N. Elizabeth, Pueblo, CO 81008 (Formerly Pueblo Inn and Conference Center)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tijeras, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We made the reservation on the road and arrived late in the evening. There was a smiling face at the front desk to greet us and I was very pleased with the room. It was clean and very well laid out. It was in fact one of the most functional rooms I have ever frequented. And most important to me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lin M
Pueblo West, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great stay nice bartender and breakfast was very good. The only thing was the hot tub jets all didn't work. It is also close to a ton of local and chain restaurants. staff was nice. need to up grade thier tv's. the beds were nice and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank chris w
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that it was nice and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in Feb. when traveling to AZ, so we thought we would stay again. My review has changed this time. The room was very old, carpet was dirty and the heater was so loud you couldn't sleep. The noise in the hallway the next morning was people using foul language and very loud. The hot tub smelled like... More 

Helpful?
Thank dse31600
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay this time did not meet your expectations or standards. I can assure you that everything you have mentioned has been looked into and addressed noise wise. We sincerely hope that you will give the hotel another try the next time you are in town. More 

Travelers are raving about these Pueblo hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every thing was behind. We were very patience with them for the first day, just thinking they were having a bad day. But no, it didn't get better. The employees are rude, they don't care about your time or taking care of you. Room was nasty and smelled. The kitchen crew was about the only nice part of the hotel,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn B
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay and value your feedback. I can assure you this is not the standard for our hotel and this has been addressed. I hope that you will sincerely consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. More 

Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It took a full hour and 4 minutes to get checked in and never did get the rate I was quoted. Employee tried to help but lacked the knowledge or training. Promised the manager would correct the rate I was charged at check in and again at check out. Never happened. AC/Heater is very loud. Perhaps the biggest suprise was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 35timo
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We value all guest feedback as it is the best tool we have to continually improve the overall guest experience. I can assure you that everything you have mentioned concerning check in has been addressed. As for the bar, we decided to change the... More 

Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

I wanted to like this place because the rate was very reasonable and half the reviews on TripAdvisor were good. I always use TripAdvisor reviews to book all my hotels. I booked a room for myself and my family because we wanted to explore the Pueblo area for a couple of days. We checked in around 2 pm and had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank girlygirltravel
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations with security on the grounds. We do have security on the property at all times and more security Thursday- Saturday nights. Also, we do have a noise ordinance for no loud noise past midnight but we... More 

Westminster, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

I stayed at the Clarion in Pueblo Colorado on December the 24th 2015. I was very disappointed with the entire motel. First, the there two employees visiting with the desk clerk when I first arrived and I had to stand and wait for five minutes until the desk clerk finally noticed me so I could check in. Then the furniture... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy V
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us in Pueblo. I am very sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations but can assure you that we take all guest comments seriously. We are a more dated hotel but are continually deep cleaning, updating and improving. I will make sure... More 

Puyallup
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

The Hotel is very clean, well maintained, and in a convenient location to both the city and restaurants, shopping, and other necessities. The hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful, and the room was very nice. After reading some of the previous reviews, we must have been lucky as we were pleased with the accommodations and had a very restful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerTu
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a very restful night and pleased with the accommodations and the hotel overall. We truly hope to welcome you back again the next time you are in the area! More 

Englewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Very disappointing Hotwire "win" for 3 (long) nights. Old, dirty, dingy, no housekeeping one of the days, unapologetic staff, room key quit working after the first night, heat/ac unit so loud it's impossible to have it running while sleeping. I've stayed at many hotels in Pueblo and I would put this one high on the list of worst hotels in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bearchaser303
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations but I can assure you that we will use all your feedback in order to improve. We are always working tirelessly to make sure we are providing the best guest experience possible. I hope that we can... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

the place is largely occupied by highway construction crews and the like so families on vacation maybe look elsewhere. A bit noisy at night, but the place is clean, decent looking indoor pool and breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and can assure you that we are a safe property for all our guests. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the amenities and the hotel was clean. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Pueblo
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
6.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Pueblo
Comfort Inn Pueblo
#5 of 25 in Pueblo
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.8 mi away
Ramada Pueblo
Ramada Pueblo
#16 of 25 in Pueblo
3.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay