We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Pueblo

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1100 Highway 50 West, Pueblo, CO 81008
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Pueblo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    34
    39
    23
    29
See reviews for
54
29
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Evening and Morning clerks very helpful. Manager rudely kept me waiting in the lobby for 45 minutes when I needed to speak to him. He walked back and forth and then got in his car and drove to the back parking lot then busied himself with supplies etc. I think he was hoping I would go away.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pueblo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. I'm happy to hear our front desk clerks were very helpful during your stay. It sounds like their was some miscommunication trying to get our managers attention. Please forgive any rudeness you experienced it was never intentional. Again, we greatly appreciate your input. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff member @ check in was wonderful. It was easy to book. The room was dirty and had stains on all the linens.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pueblo, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent survey. I am happy to here you had an easy check in process and our front desk staff was wonderful. We appreciate those compliments, however I was quite disturbed to her your room did not meet your standards and the linen had stains. This is completely unacceptable on behalf of my housekeeping staff please accept... More 

El Paso, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was ok, It was clean. I could not watch any Telkevison because the power cord to teh cable box was missing. staff did not have an extra.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pueblo, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent survey, Please accept my apologies for the TV not working. Since your stay I have spoken to our cable provider to deliver some power cords so we have back ups so this will not happen again. I am glad you did enjoy the cleanliness of your room. We hope to see you the next time... More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We paid $90 to stay at the Super 8 (had a small dog). The front desk people were VERY nice and professional. The room was NOT clean. I clean houses for a living, our room was gross, black hair on bathroom floor, (we have blond hair). The paint in the bath tub was coming off, the corners of the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pueblo, responded to this review

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to write me concerning your recent stay at our hotel. I was sorry to read we failed to meet your expectations in several areas. I will definitely meet with our housekeeping staff and cover our cleanliness policies and expectations of each and every one of them. We are looking to be doing some... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pueblo hotels

stewardson
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

I went for the cheaper hotel. The lady at the desk was great. After that it was all down hill. The room was not very clean and our door looked like it had been broken and never fixed. My children did not feel safe!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pueblo, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent survey, I am happy to here you had a good experience with our front desk staff. However, I am not happy to hear your children's safety felt at risk. We strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we have seemed to fail to do so. Please accept my apologies and to your... More 

Aurora, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

This was just above average for a two-star rated motel. The room rate seemed expensive for a room in this area, even including the Wyndham Rewards discount.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry P, General Manager at Super 8 Pueblo, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we do appreciate your feedback. I hope you had a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to seeing you in your future travels. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I have been to super 8 across the country and needed a hotel. Checked the review on yelp, Google reviews , hotels.com. Everyone was complaining about things you would expect from a cheap motel. So I said why not sounds like every other super 8. You get what you pay for. Wrong. Free wifi? If you can connect, I couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harry P, General Manager at Super 8 Pueblo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write me concerning your recent stay at our hotel. There is simply no excuse for the many failures on our part. I do have to agree the showers are lower than they should be. We really should have taken care of your TV for you to enjoy as it is offered for you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Pueblo
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
6.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Pueblo
Comfort Inn Pueblo
#5 of 25 in Pueblo
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Pueblo
Ramada Pueblo
#17 of 25 in Pueblo
3.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay