We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wine Country Inn

Certificate of Excellence
777 Grande River Dr, Palisade, CO 81526
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wine Country Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lake Tahoe, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed a few nights when I traveled cross country with a friend who had a relative living in townI found this place reasonably priced, clean and well appointed. Ate at the restaurant a few times and it was very nice as well. The included breakfast was also to my satisfaction and it provided everything anyone could want. Beautiful grounds and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bones54
Anne T, General Manager at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! I am very glad that you enjoyed yourself while staying on our property. We pride ourselves on offering excellent value for the money. Thank you for your business, we know you have a lot of choices and we appreciate it tremendously. All Our Best, Ian Kelley General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came to the valley to meet with family and wanted to bring them somewhere to have a really true cool culinary experience to finish off our wonderful weekend. According to the menu and it looked outstanding, we thought we were in for a real treat. It was the worst restaurant experience I have ever had. If you are looking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vickie G
Anne T, General Manager at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi Vickie, Thank you for your honest review. I am truly disappointed that your meal did not live up to your standards. I have talked to everyone on our staff that was working during the time, trying to find out what happened that made it so unpleasant. I promise you, it is not indicative of a normal experience here at... More 

Brook Park, Oh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful people and cozy place. Good beds and roomy rooms and baths. Food menu is small during the winter. Only a few minutes away from 2 wineries where wine is very good. Could walk there. Only 45 minutes away from skiing resort in the biggest mesa in the world. Beautiful sites . Loved it all.

Helpful?
Thank Lori93
Anne T, General Manager at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lori, Thank you very much. I really appreciate the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed the area, it is a big part of why I live here! I just cannot get enough of all the great outdoor activities right in our backyard. Thanks again for your business, we greatly appreciate it! Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,... More 

Grand Junction
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times, it is always clean and cozy. The staff is so helpful and kind. Great place, in a great town! The old time pictures are really nice and add a warm historical touch. Would recommend for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Casey H
Anne T, General Manager at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi Casey, Thank you for your nice review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. Our owners have done a fabulous job decorating and the historical Palisade photos are just icing on the cake. Thank you for your patronage, we look forward to serving you again in the near future! My Best, Ian Kelley General Manager More 

Grand Junction, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

First visit to Wine Country Inn. Xmas eve dinner special. Put in lounge/bar instead of dining room despite not very busy. Staff pleasant but untrained: waiter being taught wine service at table, forgot rolls and offer of coffee, lit candle halfway through dinner. Food generally only lukewarm; mushrooms in soup very rubbery, butternut squash ravioli with potato leek puree had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
Anne T, General Manager at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gary C, Thank you for your feedback on your Christmas Eve dinner. I am very disappointed that your meal did not live up to your expectations. If you do happen to dine with us again in the future, please let us know on the spot if anything is not up to your expectations and we will do our absolute... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Decided to try to support local businesses and we were greatly disappointed. The lounge menu was very unprofessional and food was below average. You could see the wait staff trying to please the guests but it's hard to keep guest happy if the food is not up to an actual standard. The wine we drank from colterris winery was exceptional... More 

Helpful?
Thank KyleeCh
Anne T, General Manager at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kylee, Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy the food in our restaurant. We are constantly working to improve on our food and service here at the Wine Country Inn and I hope you will give us another try. Thank you for your business, it is greatly appreciated. Warm Regards, Ian Kelley... More 

Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

We arrived very early the day before Thanksgiving and were surprised to be invited to breakfast as well as having our room ready. After touring the wineries, we enjoyed the complimentary wine and a light supper in Tapestry Lounge. The wines were very good and we had their house salad which was huge. On Thanksgiving Day breakfast was good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DK S
Anne T, General Manager at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy you had a wonderful Thanksgiving. My apologies for the slow service you encountered during the Thanksgiving Buffet, we served a little over three hundred guests and we were a little surprised by the outstanding turnout. Thank you for your business, we know you have plenty of options and it is very... More 

Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Recommended by a friend. Clean hotel, nice room, coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Ordered a gift bag of cheese, crackers, chocolates. We ate in the Tapestry Lounge, less formal than Caroline's. Very good food. Enjoyed the complimentary afternoon wine tastings and their breakfast was very good! Homemade omelettes, belgian waffles, fruit, cold cereals, pastries, breakfast sausage, potatoes, yogurt, juice, coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Charleader
Anne T, Owner at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Wine Country Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us again. Yours in Hospitality, Anne Tally Owner More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Cheerful welcome, comfortable room with patio seating near the pool, a good nights sleep. We also enjoyed walking around the town and buying some fruit and preserves before we checked in. Enjoyed staying here for the second time. But the new in house restaurant Caroline's recommended by staff was poor with cold atmosphere and unappetizing food. I did complain to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CherryClift
Anne T, Owner at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Wine Country Inn in September. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We did receive your email and I personally responded back, my apologies if you did not receive my response. We have shared your feedback with our culinary team and continue to strive towards making our guests' experience... More 

Allamuchy, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

I booked a room here for a wedding of a friend. The room was very nice, clean and have a country feel to it. This hotel sits in the middle of the palisade wine country and has a pool in the center. It is close to a highway so I would make sure that I didn't have a Highway view.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janette S
Anne T, Owner at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay at Wine Country Inn. We are so glad that your stay was an enjoyable one. Our venue is a great location for weddings, family reunions and meetings. We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful part of Western Colorado and Palisade. Thank you again for sharing your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palisade
9.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main St
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#14 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
9.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction
Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junc...
#16 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay