We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Pagosa Springs hotels

San Juan Motel

191 E. Pagosa St, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added San Juan Motel to your Saves list
San Juan Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
61%
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Diane S Huntington Beach, California
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    11
    12
    12
See reviews for
25
25
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Passing through Pagosa Springs on a motorcycle tour through Colorado, we just needed a place to stay for the night. I read all the reviews of this terrible place prior to booking, and even though I knew better, I went ahead and made the reservation. I equate "rustic" with "old" and this place is certainly both. We asked for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SanJuanMotel, Manager at San Juan Motel, responded to this review

I was fully expecting this review as the previous one was pulled from Trip Advisor since it did not stay within their guidelines. It does remain a mystery as to why you had the problem that you are referring to and our housekeepers did not find it in advance and we greatly apologize for that and I was happy to... More

Huntington Beach, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was so nice and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. It is a cute place decorated like cabins. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It is in a good area and away from the noise of the highway and shopping areas. The staff would provide some items we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SanJuanMotel, Manager at San Juan Motel, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you were happy enough with your stay with us that you took the time to write a review! It is our pleasure to be able to give tips on places to eat and some things to do while in town. Hopefully, you will be able to come back and stay with us again. Again, the... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called the San Juan Motel just a few hours before we departed on our trip. Not only did they have a room with 2 queen beds available, they would also leave a map/info on the door and leave our key under the door mat for us since we were arriving well past 10:30 office closing time. How nice! My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SanJuanMotel, Manager at San Juan Motel, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our property. We do have extra pillows available when requested, so if when you come to visit the next time just let us know you would like a couple of extra ones. Since our lobby is not open... More

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From getting help to the motel after being on the wrong highway to check-out, the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and comfortable! Our cabin was clean and furnished with everything we needed for 4 days. The location of the motel is within walking distance to hot springs pools, a trailhead to Resevoir... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SanJuanMotel, Manager at San Juan Motel, responded to this review

We are pleased we were able to make your stay a pleasurable one especially since you got delayed getting here! Thank you so much for taking the time to express your opinion! We hope that you will be able to come back and see us again soon! More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of us have stayed at the San Juan on two occassions this summer. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would recommend the hotel and feel there is great value for the price. Location is convenient to downtown and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SanJuanMotel, Manager at San Juan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed both your visits and made it a point to go online a post your comments. We look forward to seeing again on your next trip! More

Raton, NM
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at the San Juan Motel for 2 nights while vacationing. The carpet had big stains on it in many places, the sheets were rough and the beds were rock hard. We had to get the blankets we travel with to pad the bed! We had our little dog with us and she got a little muddy after a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SanJuanMotel, Manager at San Juan Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I don't know exactly what room that you stayed in but we had recently replaced some of our mattresses with memory foam mattresses but we do understand that people do have different tastes regarding the firmness of their beds. As for the sheets being changed every night, the... More

Gatesville, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the San Juan Motel in July and it was the worst vacation experience of our 45 years together. The same long black hairs on the bath tub when we checked in were there the next day after they were suppose to clean. The sheets were not changed for our second night and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SanJuanMotel, Manager at San Juan Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry did not enjoy your stay with us. As with most properties that offer accommodations, we do not change sheets every single night but every third night for stay over guest or unless a guest request it, than we are happy to change them. However, beds are made and the rooms cleaned daily as long as a do... More

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The San Juan Motel offered us a relaxing, vacation stay including a comfortable, clean, pet-friendly room, exceptionally friendly front desk assistance, reasonably priced lodging, and an outstanding breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SanJuanMotel, Manager at San Juan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! With everyone's busy schedule we know that, unfortunately, all too often people don't take the time to write reviews if they have had a pleasant stay, only if they felt like it did not meet their standards. So, once again on behalf of the entire staff, Thank you... More

Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Let me start out by saying that I've stayed in some pretty bad places before and I honestly wouldn't have even taken the time to write this review if my experience hadn't been topped off with terrible service. Here's the list: Door leaked in rain and there were stains, (or some kind of grossness), on the door, AC unit not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SanJuanMotel, Manager at San Juan Motel, responded to this review

We are not sure why if you were so dissatisfied with every aspect of the cabin when you first arrived that you did not bring this to our immediate attention, allowing us to the opportunity to either move you to another cabin or room or to refund your money so you could find another property that would have better suited... More

illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had room 1 right on the corner. Because of that we were able to leave windows open to get good air circulation. There isn't an air conditioner in that room but there was a ceiling fan. It made him uncomfortable that the windows were open. The restroom is very small but servicable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage San Juan Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to San Juan Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Motel

Address: 191 E. Pagosa St, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your San Juan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Juan Hotel Pagosa Springs

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pagosa Springs with
any amenities