We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Pagosa Springs hotels

San Juan Motel

191 E. Pagosa St, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added San Juan Motel to your Saves list
San Juan Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
60%
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Pagosa Springs
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Rick C Denver, Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (30)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    19
    11
    12
    11
See reviews for
23
23
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A group of us have stayed at the San Juan on two occassions this summer. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would recommend the hotel and feel there is great value for the price. Location is convenient to downtown and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raton, NM
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the San Juan Motel for 2 nights while vacationing. The carpet had big stains on it in many places, the sheets were rough and the beds were rock hard. We had to get the blankets we travel with to pad the bed! We had our little dog with us and she got a little muddy after a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SanJuanMotel, Manager at San Juan Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I don't know exactly what room that you stayed in but we had recently replaced some of our mattresses with memory foam mattresses but we do understand that people do have different tastes regarding the firmness of their beds. As for the sheets being changed every night, the... More

Gatesville, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the San Juan Motel in July and it was the worst vacation experience of our 45 years together. The same long black hairs on the bath tub when we checked in were there the next day after they were suppose to clean. The sheets were not changed for our second night and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SanJuanMotel, Manager at San Juan Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry did not enjoy your stay with us. As with most properties that offer accommodations, we do not change sheets every single night but every third night for stay over guest or unless a guest request it, than we are happy to change them. However, beds are made and the rooms cleaned daily as long as a do... More

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The San Juan Motel offered us a relaxing, vacation stay including a comfortable, clean, pet-friendly room, exceptionally friendly front desk assistance, reasonably priced lodging, and an outstanding breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SanJuanMotel, Manager at San Juan Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! With everyone's busy schedule we know that, unfortunately, all too often people don't take the time to write reviews if they have had a pleasant stay, only if they felt like it did not meet their standards. So, once again on behalf of the entire staff, Thank you... More

Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Let me start out by saying that I've stayed in some pretty bad places before and I honestly wouldn't have even taken the time to write this review if my experience hadn't been topped off with terrible service. Here's the list: Door leaked in rain and there were stains, (or some kind of grossness), on the door, AC unit not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SanJuanMotel, Manager at San Juan Motel, responded to this review

We are not sure why if you were so dissatisfied with every aspect of the cabin when you first arrived that you did not bring this to our immediate attention, allowing us to the opportunity to either move you to another cabin or room or to refund your money so you could find another property that would have better suited... More

illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had room 1 right on the corner. Because of that we were able to leave windows open to get good air circulation. There isn't an air conditioner in that room but there was a ceiling fan. It made him uncomfortable that the windows were open. The restroom is very small but servicable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chama, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The cabins that they remodeled in 2013 were falling apart, the out door porch had animal droppings all over it , and the railings were falling off. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I would probably not stay in there cabins again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our original booking at another hotel was botched by that hotel. San Juan accommodated 6 adults on short notice and were so friendly and helpful. We had the Deluxe suite and it was perfect for us (except for only having one bathroom). It was clean and anything we needed they immediately brought to us. Thanks for saving our reunion trip.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My family came by towards the night. The guy at the front desk was very friendly. We got one of their cabins. Cabin 5. First off the room seems clean. It is 2 beds and has a kitchen. Anyways, if you have younger kids I would not recommend cabin 5. In the shower there was very poor lighting. I didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado springs, co
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a great motel for families. Large grassy area, close to the stream so the kids can fish, and warm cabins for that true Colorado feel. The staff is friendly--we needed more towels and they were at our door in a jiffy. I think the manager brought them and checked to make sure we were comfortable. He also told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage San Juan Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to San Juan Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Motel

Address: 191 E. Pagosa St, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your San Juan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Juan Hotel Pagosa Springs

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pagosa Springs with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the foothills of the beautiful San Juan Mountains and situated on 10 acres adjacent to the San Juan River, the San Juan Motel has both motel and cabin accommodations at affordable prices. Can walk to downtown Pagosa Springs and the hot springs. Bikers, Skiers, Boarders, Hunters, Fisherman all welcome. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
47

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from San Juan Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer