We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort

15870 County Road 162, Nathrop, CO 81236
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    203
    86
    53
    34
See reviews for
237
228
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (645)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (262)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Been staying here for decades. Have seen vast improvements over the years. Front desk staff is very helpful. Rooms older dated need more cleaning. Quiet safe peaceful in gorgeous location sleeping between the 14ers. Hot springs are magnificent today after so many improvements and expansion. Newer Log cabins are gorgeous adorable. Cozy. This has become a top flite colorado family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MtPrincetonMngmt, Manager at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We love hearing the opinions of repeat guests who have seen our resort evolve over the years. We are very pleased to hear that our facility was able to meet your expectations. We hope to have you back time and time again. Please, introduce yourself to our management next time you visit... More 

Del Norte, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a wonderful anniversary weekend here at Mount Princeton (there is a separate review of the hot springs and spa). We had a beautiful room in the cliff side area of the resort. The rooms are a tad spartan, but large and comfortable. I usually have trouble sleeping due to hotel mattresses, but this was the most comfortable bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MtPrincetonMngmt, Manager at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. It is fantastic to hear that you chose to spend your anniversary weekend at Mt. Princeton and that you enjoyed your stay. Cliffside rooms seem to be a favorite among guests because of their spacious feel and great views. We are pleased to hear that you took advantage of the... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

A short and beautiful drive from the springs to this beautiful resort for the weekend. We checked into a lodge room with no problems and found our room to be very big with a beautiful bathroom. Nice high ceilings with beams and a very comfortable bed with a feather top. The new spa is just wonderful, with the nicest staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MtPrincetonMngmt, Manager at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to pass along our gratitude for your kind review and your business. It is wonderful hearing that your stay in our Main Lodge was comfortable and that our staff was able to meet your expectations. It sounds like you truly experienced the best of Mt. Princeton Hot Springs. We hope you are able to... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We went with another couple on Feb 1 to spend some time in the Mineral Pools. We didn't stay overnight since they were booked up solid, so I can't comment on the lodging/restaurant facilities. The main pool we spent time in was in good condition, however, the pump that pushes the heated water into the pool under pressure was broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtPrincetonMngmt, Manager at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to come and enjoy the hot springs as a day guest. It seems that we were experiencing a few issues during your trip and for that we apologize. Our resort is located in a remote area of the Rocky Mountains. It is for that reason our... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

i had read MIXED REVIEWS, and have to say we had a wonderful over night visit ad will be back with our family. the cabin was everything we expected,very nice, clean, easy walk to pools. the hot springs were so nice and warm, pools clean, the creek was so fun, you do have to go over the round rocks to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MtPrincetonMngmt, Manager at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review and your business as well. We greatly appreciate your kind words about Mt. Princeton Hot Springs Resort. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you and your family will be able to visit time and again. Please feel free to introduce yourself you the resort’s... More 

Pine, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Went for a couple of days......a tad bit disappointing primarily because I wasn't informed when I booked the trip there would be either a hike down an icy trail or a steep decline down some stairs to reach the mineral pools. Neither option was appealing with bad knees. We would have probably booked a cabin close by the mineral pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtPrincetonMngmt, Manager at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Disappointing is never a word we like to hear when people are describing their stay at Mt. Princeton. We are sorry that every aspect of your visit did not meet your expectations. Because the resort is located in an alpine environment, we contend with ice, snow and other weather inconveniences. We try... More 

Denver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had read some unfavorable reviews on the restaurant but we found it to be quite good. we had dessert one evening little chocolate moose cups very yummy. breakast and dinner the next day. All of the wait staff were very attentive. We stayed at the lodge and the hot springs were a walk though the parking lot and then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MtPrincetonMngmt, Manager at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is great hearing that your stay was satisfying. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our restaurant and were pleased with the experience. We would love to have you back to stay in one of our cabins and enjoy the convenience of being closer to the Spa... More 

Boulder, CO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

First time to this resort, went as a couple in January. The resort would be great for either couples or families. One side of the resort is reserved for age 16 and older. There is a beautiful new spa/bath house/juice bar on that side, as well as a large mineral pool and smaller outdoor cascading pools. The other side attracts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MtPrincetonMngmt, Manager at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for the time you took to write this review. We greatly appreciate it, as well as your business. It is so nice to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable time at Mt. Princeton. It sounds like you had the opportunity to experience much of what the resort has to... More 

Buena Vista, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Being a local to the BV area I would say Mt. Princeton Hot Springs beats any of the other hot springs in the area. I noticed there are a few negative reviews of Mt. Princeton. Please take this from a local. IF YOUR GOING TO VISIT CHAFFEE COUNTY!!! Do yourself a favor and stay here! If you don't enjoy your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MtPrincetonMngmt, Manager at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are proud to be a part of the Chaffee County experience and share a unique aspect of the Rocky Mountains with our visitors. We are glad you enjoy our hot springs and thank you for supporting local business! Best Wishes, Mt. Princeton Hot Springs Reosrt Management More 

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at Mount Princeton just the past couple of days and had a completely Zen-ish blissful time. I would recommend staying at Mount Princeton in order to get the full experience of the spa building and pools as well as the general admittance pools. We went during the week so it was not overly crowded. We also partook in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mtprincetonagent, Manager at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy to hear that your stay at Mt. Princeton Hot Springs Resort was so relaxing. It is always a pleasure having guests during the week. We are grateful for our guests that take time out of their busy schedules and make arrangements to visit when we are a little less busy. It is so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort

Address: 15870 County Road 162, Nathrop, CO 81236
Location: United States > Colorado > Nathrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Hotel Nathrop

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (212)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay