We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Monument

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1865 Woodmoor Dr, Monument, CO 80132 (Formerly Sundance Mountain Lodge)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Monument
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I work locally, and recently endured bad weather. My vehicle was immobilized due to several feet of snow. I needed a place to stay so having to walk a mile in several inches of drifting blowing snow I came to Ramada in Monument Colorado. The first woman at the desk was very pleasant and helpful, guiding me everywhere I needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

There is nothing good I can say about our stay. Let me just list everything... Was seriously questioned why we were checking in late...didn't realize we had to check in at a certain time. Front desk clerk and another employee were on guest computer and looked shocked when I walked in. Room was dark, took us tripping over each other... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce B
Derick N, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Joyce, I'm the general manager and would like to speak to you about your stay. Could you please contact myself or Jennifer at 719-481-6000? Thank you More 

Travelers are raving about these Monument hotels

Lakewood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Um frontdesk was kind of rude when letting me know that they charged my card which was not to be charged, as my wifeys card was to be and mine was only to hold the room for us...room was ok. Yet, when I went for the continental breakfast, I was waaaayyyyy shocked at the tiny amount of food anf variety... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
3 Thank MFoetusgrubber
Derick N, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More 

Riverdale, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Room was cold and had partially completed renovations. The temperature was frigid and the heater did not ever warm it up. The phone was non functional. We were assured the situations would be remedied, but on our return the second night, there was no phone service, no additional heater, the coffee had not been replenished, the beds were unmade. All... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank jamesaM6408IB
Derick N, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

We appreciate all feedback and will use it as we continue to improve in the future. More 

Kenansville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Someone at Ramada needs to fall on a sword! This pseudo woodsy quaint attempt is an absolute train wreck. Beds are full not queen, vanity lighting is little more than nightlight intensity, one small light between beds, small rooms are crowded and have no furniture other than a small desk and office chair, no floor length mirror, tiled vanity and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GrahamHouseInn
Derick N, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Graham, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our establishment. We will absolutely take what you've said into consideration as we continue to improve our little slice of heaven. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Nice room, poor service. Not enough towels, hot water, or q tips. Also hide the tv wires, and throw away other people's trash on the floors before checking in new guests! Really nice set up of the rooms. With little work, y'all could make this a 5 star hotel. Lastly, get rid of the crack heads sitting in the parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
3 Thank 532wesleyw
Derick N, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Wesley, Thank you for your feedback. We'll definitely take heed. I'm a little concerned about the crackheads in the parking lot? Fortunately that's not an element we deal with around here just due to the small town we are in. Did you contact the front desk? We don't tolerate loitering of any kind. Thank you for letting us know your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monument
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#38 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
7.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 107 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
11.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
18.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham G...
#2 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay