We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Monument

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1865 Woodmoor Dr, Monument, CO 80132 (Formerly Sundance Mountain Lodge)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn Bonus Pts
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Monument
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    113
    43
    51
    65
    118
See reviews for
157
106
35
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (390)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So this hotel is the most disgusting place I have ever been to!!!! There were spiders all over the room! I even found a cockroach under the blanket!!! I attempted to notify the front desk but they would not answer the phone! Called the corporate office and they recommended calling the front desk. I told them I had tried but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Banos, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at! The management here show absolutely no pride in their presentation at all. For the sake of your customers please clean up the spider webs that are everywhere and replace the old, dilapidated, and gross furniture. To associate this "place" with the Wyndham or Ramada name is preposterous. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derick N, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Theresa. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We actually have brand new furniture so I'm sorry to hear you found it lacking. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Monument hotels

Redondo Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst customer service ever! Upon a midnight check in we were told that Priceline had not released the money to the Ramada. What?! Never heard of such a thing. I had booked this 4 months in advance. I asked the female night clerk if our last name was spelled correctly at least THREE times. She replied,that's not the problem.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Derick N, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Ingela, I'm sorry you had a bad experience checking in. Unfortunately while we permit late check outs when possible, we cannot permit the desires of one guest to inconvenience another guest. In treating all guests with the utmost respect sometimes we are forced to contend with the reality that the customer cannot always be right. Thank you More 

Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do not go there! Staff all seem to live there like a halfway house. Was once a nice place. Ramada must invest some big bucks. Didn't get towels but once. Didn't empty trash. Fruit loops looked like they'd been there years. No cups for juice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derick N, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Martishack, I'm sorry that you didn't care for the employees taking advantage of or long term rooms. Just so you know, the cereal is gone through at a rapid rate and doesn't last longer than a week. Anytime we run out of cups they are quickly replenished and usually that's done before we are out of cups. More 

Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pile of old mattresses in the parking lot. Dumpster with old chairs underneath it blocking parking spaces. Path to the further rooms has fire ants and is slippery when wet. "Lake" is a bog with mosquitoes, feels like your back deck will fall in, door held shut by a plank of wood. No hair dryer in holder, sheets had stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derick N, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Sir, We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your stay. I would like address a few points. The suggestion that we are appropriating another culture is offensive. A key concept of cultural appropriation is the oppression of the minority the culture is being appropriated from. At this point you are either carelessly throwing around a buzz phrase or... More 

Silverthorne, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property was definitely not up to Wyndham standards. The front desk person who checked us in was not very capable. The property was quite spread out and I asked for a room that did not involve a lot of walking. First, he gave us the wrong directions to our room. Then, he gave us a room that was one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derick N, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

John, We were sorry to hear you were disappointed. With a lodge type set up there is a lot of walking to most of our rooms. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monument
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#40 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
11.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
12.6 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#52 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
7.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 107 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay