We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Montrose

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1417 East Main Street, Montrose, CO 81401
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Montrose
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gunnison, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

It is obvious this establishment takes great pride in providing guests with exceptionally clean, quiet, comfortable, fully stocked rooms with operating appliances. They serve a full complimentary continental breakfast in a clean and attractive room with a TV and provide adequate and safe parking with easy access to restaurants and businesses nearby. The staff was very friendly, kind and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaryGunnison
Kazi H, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review

Dear MaryGunnison: We thank you so much for staying with us and really do hope you come stay with us again. Your feedback means so much to us here. Thank you again. More 

Irvine, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

We stayed here for two nights in early September. Montrose was a good base for us to visit Black Canyon of the Gunnison NP. We also squeezed in visits to Mesa Verde NP and Telluride. The hotel was in a good location in the town with a number of restaurants around. Our room was pretty spacious and had two queen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rainz0
Kazi H, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review

Dear Rainz0: We are greatly appreciated with your kind words. Whenever you decide to come through Montrose again, definitely keep us in mind. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Longmont, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Totally unacceptable. The only heat in the room was the window unit. The bathroom was so cold that neither my wife or I could use the shower in the morning. We will never use Days Inn again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 903carlw
Kazi H, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review

Dear 903carlw, Sorry for the inconvenience for your stay, that night if it wasn't blowing warm enough air then you could have let someone at the front desk know. We only want our guests to be happy. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Pueblo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

2 nights spent at this property and was never able to get on the internet--Breakfast was well below average. 2nd day housekeeping neglected to replace paper coffee cups and paper drinking water cups. 1 bar of soap both days, only 1 wash cloth and no hand lotion. refrigerator was turned as high as it would go-freezing everything we had in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clint S
Kazi H, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review

Sorry that our heater wasn't working well enough. We will get that fixed and our breakfast is complimentary and supposed to meet certain standards put on by the Wyndham Hotel Group. We apologize that your stay was less than pleasant but we hope you try us again in the near future. We thank you for your feedback. More 

HOUSTON
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

Made a reservation through 3rd party vendor. Stating no cancellation penalty. When cancelled reservation was told by two persons on site that 24 hour cancel is the policy and my credit card was already charged. Rude. Poor reviews lead me away from property and now am so glad.

Helpful?
Thank lhobbs
Kazi H, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review

We apologize that this happened to you. Policy is policy and 24 hours notice is that. If booked through third party they were probably the ones who charged you especially since we looked through our records and found no charge. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Erie
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Very disappointed in the Breakfast. No Waffles, only a hot sausage patty, no egg dish to go with. Not the usuall breakfast that they have had before.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janice R
Kazi H, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review

Our breakfast menu is supposed to meet the standards set by the Wyndham Hotel Group and what we put out the last time you were here was out of our generosity. We apologize for the inconvenience but gladly appreciate your feedback. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

I booked a room for the wrong night by accident and the owner would not refund my money. That's awesome, I run a Hotel my self and would be glad to help my customer out!!! NOT This place,, awfull customer service. Trip adviser did do there best, thank you!

Helpful?
Thank DW H
Kazi H, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review

Dear DW H, 24 hours notice for cancellation is our policy. We apologize we couldn't refund a mistake that you made. We do appreciate your feedback. Thank you. More 

Durango, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

whatever man was behind the desk when I checked in was very rude. called later about my A/C and was told that I would just have to deal with it. Breakfast was junk and the room was dirty and stank. constantly got kicked off their shoddy internet and was told there wasnt anything they would do about it. I wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank weary t
Kazi H, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review

Dear weary t, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was not as pleasant as you wanted. We will take what you said and improve on it. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 11 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#5 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay