We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Monte Vista hotels

Pecosa Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1519 Grand Ave, Monte Vista, CO 81144
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pecosa Inn to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
33%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Monte Vista
true
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    0
    2
    6
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed there for the week, and had a very good time. The pool was wonderful. Desk clerks were very friendly and the room was clean and very comfortable and quite. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was delicious (waffles). We were there visiting family and checking on our business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
marylou f, Owner at Pecosa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and positive comments. You will alwsys be welcome , please come back to see the changes we plan to make in the next few months. Positively Mary Lou More

Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is old, tired, ugly, and quite honestly - yucky. I'm guessing it used to be something like a Quality Inn, but it's now the Pecosa Inn. Everything about this hotel is outdated, old, run down, and pretty gross. The wallpaper in the rooms is peeling, the carpet is gross, the showers are moldy, and the beds are awful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marylou f, Owner at Pecosa Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your impressions of our beautiful property. You will be welcome to return anytime .Perhaps next time you will be the registered guest and will have the courage to discuss your issues with the mgr. on the desk . Again I thank you for the business you did give us..... MLF More

denver
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The photos for this hotel on "yahoo travel", are not for this Pecosa Inn in Monte Vista. if they belong to any Pecosa Inn at all. We were a bit in a hurry when looking online for hotels in this area. This was nothing like the photos (of course)...we did not even know how small the town really was till... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE, YOU ARE BETTER OFF SLEEPING IN YOUR CAR. My self, my wife and my two small children and our dog arrived at the Pecosa Inn at 10:30 P.M. The children were asleep. I grabbed a room on the first floor. we put the kids down, fed and walked the dog, unpacked what we needed and went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monte Vista, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Pecosa Inn is like staying in a real horror film without the entertainment value. The rooms carpets should not be walked upon barefoot. The wallpaper is peeling and the mold on the bathroom ceilings made our skin crawl. Another review suggested sleeping in your clothes if you find yourself trapped in this dump. I agree completely. There simply was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canon City, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I read the reviews on most of the places I stay. This one had good and bad. My stay was great it is dated as far as TV's, the rest is just like every other hotel. If some people would read what they sign. They would of know that they were to look over the room and if were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverside, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I just want people to know that I read reviews and then decide to witch hotel to stay at, sometime i find it funny how people bad mouth a place just to get there money back, I was a little leary on staying here but it was the best deciesion I made, This hotel is cleaner than most of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trinidad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This place is a dump. The hot tub was cold, the pool was cold so both were unusable. There was suppose to be a coffee pot in every room. There wasn't one in our room so the lady on the night shift went room to room, opening every door looking for one until she found one. Carpets are dirty, linens... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Concord, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I recently needed to spend the night in Monte Vista with several family members, for a family burial. The place seemed modest, but nice enough, when we checked in. No elevator; I was grateful for a 1st-floor room with my heavy suitcase. The room looked OK - very dated and modest, but OK. My first "ick" moment was when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

This was the only motel I could find that had a room. I found hair on my pillow cases, on the sink, and in the tub. This place desperately needs remodeled and a good cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Pecosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pecosa Inn

Address: 1519 Grand Ave, Monte Vista, CO 81144
Location: United States > Colorado > Monte Vista
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Monte Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pecosa Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our staff is Friendly, and is available 24 hrs, we are pet friendly, we have a swimming pool and hot tub, we offer wireless and continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Pecosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pecosa Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pecosa Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?