We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pecosa Inn

1519 Grand Ave, Monte Vista, CO 81144
Hotel amenities
You added Pecosa Inn to your Saves list
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monte Vista
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed there for the week, and had a very good time. The pool was wonderful. Desk clerks were very friendly and the room was clean and very comfortable and quite. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was delicious (waffles). We were there visiting family and checking on our business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marylou f, Owner at Pecosa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and positive comments. You will alwsys be welcome , please come back to see the changes we plan to make in the next few months. Positively Mary Lou More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is old, tired, ugly, and quite honestly - yucky. I'm guessing it used to be something like a Quality Inn, but it's now the Pecosa Inn. Everything about this hotel is outdated, old, run down, and pretty gross. The wallpaper in the rooms is peeling, the carpet is gross, the showers are moldy, and the beds are awful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marylou f, Owner at Pecosa Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your impressions of our beautiful property. You will be welcome to return anytime .Perhaps next time you will be the registered guest and will have the courage to discuss your issues with the mgr. on the desk . Again I thank you for the business you did give us..... MLF More 

Travelers are raving about these Monte Vista hotels

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The photos for this hotel on "yahoo travel", are not for this Pecosa Inn in Monte Vista. if they belong to any Pecosa Inn at all. We were a bit in a hurry when looking online for hotels in this area. This was nothing like the photos (of course)...we did not even know how small the town really was till... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE, YOU ARE BETTER OFF SLEEPING IN YOUR CAR. My self, my wife and my two small children and our dog arrived at the Pecosa Inn at 10:30 P.M. The children were asleep. I grabbed a room on the first floor. we put the kids down, fed and walked the dog, unpacked what we needed and went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monte Vista, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Pecosa Inn is like staying in a real horror film without the entertainment value. The rooms carpets should not be walked upon barefoot. The wallpaper is peeling and the mold on the bathroom ceilings made our skin crawl. Another review suggested sleeping in your clothes if you find yourself trapped in this dump. I agree completely. There simply was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canon City, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I read the reviews on most of the places I stay. This one had good and bad. My stay was great it is dated as far as TV's, the rest is just like every other hotel. If some people would read what they sign. They would of know that they were to look over the room and if were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I just want people to know that I read reviews and then decide to witch hotel to stay at, sometime i find it funny how people bad mouth a place just to get there money back, I was a little leary on staying here but it was the best deciesion I made, This hotel is cleaner than most of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This place is a dump. The hot tub was cold, the pool was cold so both were unusable. There was suppose to be a coffee pot in every room. There wasn't one in our room so the lady on the night shift went room to room, opening every door looking for one until she found one. Carpets are dirty, linens... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Concord, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I recently needed to spend the night in Monte Vista with several family members, for a family burial. The place seemed modest, but nice enough, when we checked in. No elevator; I was grateful for a 1st-floor room with my heavy suitcase. The room looked OK - very dated and modest, but OK. My first "ick" moment was when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

This was the only motel I could find that had a room. I found hair on my pillow cases, on the sink, and in the tub. This place desperately needs remodeled and a good cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing