We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monarch Mountain Lodge

Hotel website
22720 West US Hwy 50, Monarch, CO 81227
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Monarch Mountain Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

There's not one thing I can say bad about this lodge! The entire staff was so friendly and helpful, I truly couldn't have asked for a better stay with my three kids and wife. We will be making this our family vacation for many years to come, can't wait for the next trip there!

Helpful?
Thank Jeanine704
colorado springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This lodge is the place to stay if you want ready to go skiing. It has a shuttle to take you to the Monarch Ski This resort is a very friendly place to stay and the rooms are clean. The staff and management really aim to a please, but it is an older property with some of the disadvantages that... More 

Helpful?
Thank tripsister
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a classic old ski lodge. Not fancy or posh, but friendly and fascinating. It recently reopened and the new owners are obviously not able to do all improvements at once, but that's OK because they seem motivated to keep lots of the old world charm of a ski lodge. It was clean and convenient. The pool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grantave
Don P, Director of Sales at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We're continuing to remodel, and we look forward to seeing you again soon at the Lodge! More 

Highland Village, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pulling a travel trailer and broke down right in front of Monarch Mountain Lodge. They allowed us to pull into their parking lot and stay in our camper over night while our car was being repaired in Salida. Every employee we talked with was extremely nice! We loved the amazing grounds with waterfalls right in back. They allowed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Camille S
Don P, Director of Sales at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

I'm glad we were able to make a challenging situation a bit easier for you. Thanks for your kind words, and we definitely hope to see you this summer at the Lodge!! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend and after reading other reviews, was a little hesitant. Our stay however, was worth every penny. The rooms were nice and just as nice as staying at a Hampton Inn. The only complaint I would have is that the beds kind of sank in towards the middle. Other than that, great!! The bathrooms were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jessoat
Don P, Director of Sales at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon here at the Lodge!! More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the restaurant, only open for breakfast and dinner though. Although we didn't use the pool or hot tub, we checked them out and they seemed very nice and clean, wish we would have taken out bathing suits with us. The only complaint was the terrible... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna C
Don P, Director of Sales at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! With the hotel being in a remote area, wi-fi does present a challenge. We hope to see you again soon here at the Lodge! More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

My family stayed over New Year's weekend: two adults, two tweens, and a 50 lb. dog for two nights. We had a clean room with new, comfortable mattresses. Some of the finer details are older (such as bathroom tile) but we fully understand it's been an amazing work in progress. Our view was out over the parking lot, but it's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia F
Don P, Director of Sales at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review!! We look forward to seeing you again later this month!! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

My family and I went up before Christmas, they were slow. My wife and kids had a lovely meal. The burger was fantastic and the servers were amazing. Milia and Emily had such great energy. In the middle of our family dinner a lady in a white jacket turned on rap music. I don't know if she worked there or... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
Don P, Director of Sales at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments! I do apologize for the loud music. Next time you're planning on a stay here at the Lodge, contact me before-hand for a special offer. More 

Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

My family stayed at this lodge for 3 nights. The staff was so wonderful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the view was spectacular! The food was excellent. Lift tickets on site with a 3 minute drive to the mountain. Can't beat this place for location. Pet friendly. Pool and Hot Tubs were great after a long day of skiing.

Helpful?
1 Thank josette h
Don P, Director of Sales at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review & I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon here at the Lodge! More 

Hidalgo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

The view from room is beautiful!!! Staff was super friendly. Shuttle ride is less than 10 min to the ski area. Food at restaurant is good. Across street from snowmobile tours. Rooms are clean. Affordable price. We really enjoyed our stay. The only downside is you had to use wifi in lobby. There is no cell service or wifi in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cantarsal
Don P, Director of Sales at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monarch
15.4 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Salida
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Days Inn Salida
Days Inn Salida
#7 of 16 in Salida
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
14.3 mi away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
15.5 mi away
Super 8 Salida
Super 8 Salida
#6 of 16 in Salida
4.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay