We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins

201 E. Silver Street, Marble, CO 81623
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marble
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

What a wonderful place to stay, and with my best friend too! Initially, I had planned to only stay one night, but was informed that they generally have a two-night minimum. I decided to stay two nights, and my only complaint is that I wish I had stayed longer! It was incredibly relaxing to be away from the cell phone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
278 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We stayed 4 nights in one of the lodge rooms (room #1). The property is about one block away from Beaver Lake (where you can canoe and fish) and one block away from ATV Rentals (where you can rent ATV's and UTV's.) It's also only about a quarter mile away or less from the only restaurant in town (Slow Groovin'... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbuddy03
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in cabin 8 for almost a month. The rates are good, the cabin is very clean, well stocked and the bed really comfortable. The owners and staff are always there and willing to help. They're more than happy to let you know of the trails and wonderful options of their town and the surrounding area. They will even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela L
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I needed to cancel my 4 night reservation here for July 2015 and I did so 2 1/2 months early and I was charged a $25 cancel fee and I was okay with it at first until I thought about it more and I mentioned it to my husband and wow was he angry! $25 for what?! Our disappointment at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal O
Karen G, Manager at Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

We are so sorry you are not happy with our policies. When you made your reservation we informed you about our $25 cancellation fee. Nevertheless, we offered to waive this fee, should you want to apply your payment to another date. You opted not to do this, and we happily, and immediately, returned your payment. Please know that we turned... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

Okay, it's not the Four Seasons, but clean, comfy and safe. Added plus, the showers are hot. It's within walking distance to the lake and some good BBQ. Take the time to go up and see the marble quarries. In all, this lodge is a good value.

Helpful?
Thank KandiD
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family and I have stayed at Beaver Lake Lodge 2 summers now and plan to return every year. We love the small, remote, off the radar charm of Marble. The staff of the lodge are wonderful and made the stays very inviting and relaxing. We had everything we needed in the cabins (brought food and drink from home) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beccaincolorado
Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins for two nights. The cabin we chose was built over 100 years ago by a quarry worker. Even though the cabins are old, they do have full kitchens that are equipped with microwaves and all the essentials you need. There are no TV's or phones in the cabins. In fact, don't plan on... More 

Helpful?
Thank OnTheG03
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our visit to the charming little town of Marble, Colorado, was one of highlights of our US trip. Magnificent scenery and friendly locals - a world away from Aspen, despite being just over the hill. The cabins at Beaver Lake Lodge are full of rustic charm, and are perhaps a little overpriced for what they are, and reservations proved troublesome,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick A
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were in Marble to shoot the Crystal Mill. Arrived late in the afternoon and after abandoning to try out the 4WD road we decided it best to get a place and try the drive to the mill the next day. The Beaver Lake Lodge was the first and only place we came out to and they had one room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mccaf
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have just returned from another stay at Beaver Lake Lodge. We love this place. The owners are wonderful, the cabins well equipped and very clean. This place continues to be our family's favorite location. We will be sure to visit again.

Helpful?
Thank bigdtravellers
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

We're so happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us for yet another year! We hope to see you again next year, and thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble
8.0 mi away
The Redstone Inn
The Redstone Inn
#2 of 3 in Redstone
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
24.7 mi away
Pioneer Guest Cabins
Pioneer Guest Cabins
#1 of 25 in Crested Butte
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities