We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins

201 E. Silver Street, Marble, CO 81623
Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    6
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
257 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed 4 nights in one of the lodge rooms (room #1). The property is about one block away from Beaver Lake (where you can canoe and fish) and one block away from ATV Rentals (where you can rent ATV's and UTV's.) It's also only about a quarter mile away or less from the only restaurant in town (Slow Groovin'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I stayed in cabin 8 for almost a month. The rates are good, the cabin is very clean, well stocked and the bed really comfortable. The owners and staff are always there and willing to help. They're more than happy to let you know of the trails and wonderful options of their town and the surrounding area. They will even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I needed to cancel my 4 night reservation here for July 2015 and I did so 2 1/2 months early and I was charged a $25 cancel fee and I was okay with it at first until I thought about it more and I mentioned it to my husband and wow was he angry! $25 for what?! Our disappointment at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen G, Manager at Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

We are so sorry you are not happy with our policies. When you made your reservation we informed you about our $25 cancellation fee. Nevertheless, we offered to waive this fee, should you want to apply your payment to another date. You opted not to do this, and we happily, and immediately, returned your payment. Please know that we turned... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

Okay, it's not the Four Seasons, but clean, comfy and safe. Added plus, the showers are hot. It's within walking distance to the lake and some good BBQ. Take the time to go up and see the marble quarries. In all, this lodge is a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family and I have stayed at Beaver Lake Lodge 2 summers now and plan to return every year. We love the small, remote, off the radar charm of Marble. The staff of the lodge are wonderful and made the stays very inviting and relaxing. We had everything we needed in the cabins (brought food and drink from home) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins for two nights. The cabin we chose was built over 100 years ago by a quarry worker. Even though the cabins are old, they do have full kitchens that are equipped with microwaves and all the essentials you need. There are no TV's or phones in the cabins. In fact, don't plan on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our visit to the charming little town of Marble, Colorado, was one of highlights of our US trip. Magnificent scenery and friendly locals - a world away from Aspen, despite being just over the hill. The cabins at Beaver Lake Lodge are full of rustic charm, and are perhaps a little overpriced for what they are, and reservations proved troublesome,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were in Marble to shoot the Crystal Mill. Arrived late in the afternoon and after abandoning to try out the 4WD road we decided it best to get a place and try the drive to the mill the next day. The Beaver Lake Lodge was the first and only place we came out to and they had one room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have just returned from another stay at Beaver Lake Lodge. We love this place. The owners are wonderful, the cabins well equipped and very clean. This place continues to be our family's favorite location. We will be sure to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

We're so happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us for yet another year! We hope to see you again next year, and thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

There is no automated process to find out the availability of the accommodations at Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins, so I e-mailed the lodge asking for a certain date. The answer came back that they were full on that date, so I replied asking for another date and never got a response, so I have to wonder how 'on top'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
blakelodge, Manager at Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

Ouch! Unlike the review suggests, we did reply to both requests for information, but it did take us almost 2 days to get back to their second request, and we apologized for this delay in our email. This customer wanted another date that was also booked, and before responding again, we were trying to reach a guest who thought their... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble
8.0 mi away
The Redstone Inn
The Redstone Inn
#1 of 3 in Redstone
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
23.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
20.9 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Days Inn Carbondale
Days Inn Carbondale
#2 of 2 in Carbondale
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
21.0 mi away
The Innsbruck
The Innsbruck
#1 of 36 in Aspen
5.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
24.7 mi away
Pioneer Guest Cabins
Pioneer Guest Cabins
#1 of 25 in Crested Butte
5.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top