We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
103 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2426
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Huskies74 Naugatuck, Connecticut
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    21
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
25
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

pretty well kept room takes me back to the 60's breakfast was something you wanted to lose weight with pool didn't want to be near close to many attractions If you wanted to be transported to 1969 Hippie heaven

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel Davy C, Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Sorry to hear after you left that you were unhappy with us!! We may not be new but we do try and have clean rooms and helpful staff to service your needs !!! Did not understand about the pool ! we do try and keep it clean ! But some days when the wind is bad it may look bad... More 

Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived early room was ready for us. NO awkward smells or dirty corners. Bedding clean with NO funky stains. We stayed 2 nights and most everything was comfy. Pool was quiet and clean. Upkeep was standard. Super location for area attractions. Downtown but a huge old buck visited us in parking lot and hung out behind building "bedding" down most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joel Davy C, Owner at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Again I would like to say sorry that your were unhappy with us!! But thanks for your comments !!! Davy More 

Longmont
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was located very close to Garden Of the Gods. We had a great view of Pikes Peak. The rooms were very clean and it was apparent the staff works hard to maintain the grounds. The price was right. it is located on the main drag so there is road noise. The breakfast was not impressive, but staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel Davy C, Owner at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments !! Davy More 

Newton, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The view is really pretty and the rooms are a good value for the money. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Our room was upstairs and opened onto a balcony. While we didn't use the balcony to just hang out on, others did and it was a nice spot to just sit and enjoy the view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel Davy C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Thank you and we hope to see you again next time your in Manitou Springs CO .. Davy More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this motel for a week and the room was Filthy. There was mold in the shower stall, toilet had not been cleaned for awhile. Fecus was under the toilet seat. Coffee maker was not cleaned. Carpet was filthy. On the last night that we were there, we had to kill a bug. Manager was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joel Davy C, Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Unhappy guest sorry to hear about your stay on the internet !!! it would have been nice to let someone know about your room . To be here a week and never say anything to the front desk about your room . Sorry that happen ! On the Wi-Fi we have had problems with Comcast that keep changing our equipment... More 

Durand, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

This hotel needs to be remodeled badly. The room itself was halfway cleaned, they used a flat sheet for the bottom sheet. The room had an odor too it not terribly unpleasant but noticeable, the furniture was beat up, the door was dirty. The continental breakfast was a huge disappointment it consisted of cereal, coffee and a worker would make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joel Davy C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you were unhappy !!! Wish you would have said something before you left !!! maybe we could have done something to make up happy. We will look into the items you talk about !! Thanks GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We stayed there for a night; we lost our bags, the hotel manager offered to drive us to shopping mall to get clothes etc for our business meeting, free of charge. It was a really warm place to stay at. Beds and room were really clean comfortable. People are Manitou Springs were very kind! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel Davy C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

thank you very much! Hope to see you again on your next visit to Manitou Springs CO !!! More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We recently planned two nights in Manitou Springs but wanted to see more of Colorado. We unfortunately booked on another site and they didn't want us to cancel the second night without forfeiture. Fortunately, the GM Joel was very accommodating and spoke with the third party site so we were refunded for our second night. He was customer focused and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel Davy C, Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about the beds that morning you came in and said that you guys had did everything that you wanted to do and would like to leave early ! Thank you Joel More 

China spring tx
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

There was a few folks walking around town but this place felt safe. Staff was nice, need more computers having issues checking us in but .... Place was aged kinda old timey but beds were comfortable, it was clean but closed up n musty so I bought air fresheners and it became my 2nd home was ok place. They are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel Davy C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Thanks for your review !! I do hope to see you again soon !!! thanks Davy More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We passed through on our way home. Glad we only had to stay here one night. We were greeted with our key card taped to the door with our name written across it in black sharpie. Our room was dismal. Black mold in the shower, thread bare sheets & a non-working heat-a/c unit, along with uncomfortable beds made this visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel Davy C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Hello DanielleB50401 Sorry to hear that your were so unhappy!! When you check out you had nothing but nice things to say about the room and that we had left your room key on the door you thank me twice ! and today I read how unhappy you were ? any way I'm sorry about this but we did check... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#4 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
1.0 mi away
America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel
America's Best Value Inn Villa M...
#3 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Saddle Motel
Silver Saddle Motel
#8 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay