We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
103 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2426
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015
Li Li L
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    20
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
23
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at this motel for a week and the room was Filthy. There was mold in the shower stall, toilet had not been cleaned for awhile. Fecus was under the toilet seat. Coffee maker was not cleaned. Carpet was filthy. On the last night that we were there, we had to kill a bug. Manager was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joel Davy C, Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Unhappy guest sorry to hear about your stay on the internet !!! it would have been nice to let someone know about your room . To be here a week and never say anything to the front desk about your room . Sorry that happen ! On the Wi-Fi we have had problems with Comcast that keep changing our equipment... More 

Durand, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs to be remodeled badly. The room itself was halfway cleaned, they used a flat sheet for the bottom sheet. The room had an odor too it not terribly unpleasant but noticeable, the furniture was beat up, the door was dirty. The continental breakfast was a huge disappointment it consisted of cereal, coffee and a worker would make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joel Davy C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you were unhappy !!! Wish you would have said something before you left !!! maybe we could have done something to make up happy. We will look into the items you talk about !! Thanks GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We stayed there for a night; we lost our bags, the hotel manager offered to drive us to shopping mall to get clothes etc for our business meeting, free of charge. It was a really warm place to stay at. Beds and room were really clean comfortable. People are Manitou Springs were very kind! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel Davy C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

thank you very much! Hope to see you again on your next visit to Manitou Springs CO !!! More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We recently planned two nights in Manitou Springs but wanted to see more of Colorado. We unfortunately booked on another site and they didn't want us to cancel the second night without forfeiture. Fortunately, the GM Joel was very accommodating and spoke with the third party site so we were refunded for our second night. He was customer focused and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel Davy C, Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about the beds that morning you came in and said that you guys had did everything that you wanted to do and would like to leave early ! Thank you Joel More 

China spring tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

There was a few folks walking around town but this place felt safe. Staff was nice, need more computers having issues checking us in but .... Place was aged kinda old timey but beds were comfortable, it was clean but closed up n musty so I bought air fresheners and it became my 2nd home was ok place. They are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel Davy C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Thanks for your review !! I do hope to see you again soon !!! thanks Davy More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We passed through on our way home. Glad we only had to stay here one night. We were greeted with our key card taped to the door with our name written across it in black sharpie. Our room was dismal. Black mold in the shower, thread bare sheets & a non-working heat-a/c unit, along with uncomfortable beds made this visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel Davy C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Hello DanielleB50401 Sorry to hear that your were so unhappy!! When you check out you had nothing but nice things to say about the room and that we had left your room key on the door you thank me twice ! and today I read how unhappy you were ? any way I'm sorry about this but we did check... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We stayed here because of the proximity to Garden of the Gods and used our reward nights points. After some of the reviews of it being a bit ran down, we were pleasantly surprised at the room. Our room was a very nice clean and spacious with a mini fridge and microwave. The jacuzzi tub was great after a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joel Davy C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your review !!! hope to see you again More 

Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stayed last weekend at the Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, based on travel reviews I'd read. While the room was clean, the non-smoking rooms were located along the noisy highway with heavy traffic all night long. With so few guests at this out of season time, the management would do better to accommodate them closer to the center of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel Davy C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your stay was not a great one !! It would be nice at check out to say something about your stay before you leave so that we may have a chance to make it right or at least hear about it before we read it on the web! Have a wonderful day !!!! More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The hotel itself needed a make over, everything was outdated. But I won't complain as we didn't spend much time in our three nights there. We pretty much used it to sleep and shower. Good price overall, especially since it's close to downtown manitou(probably like 4mins ins away). Front staff was very friendly and we're helpful when it came to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We stayed in four of the rooms. Reasonable priced. Clean. Could have used more pillows. Good location. Friendly service. Accommodating for elderly and needing a rollaway. Not a large selection for the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joel Davy C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review

Thanks hope to see you again ! Davy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#2 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#4 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#8 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.0 mi away
America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel
America's Best Value Inn Villa M...
#3 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
#1 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay