We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Loveland

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5450 McWhinney Boulevard, Loveland, CO 80538
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Loveland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Loveland
Residence Inn Loveland
Residence Inn Loveland
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    22
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
27
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently returned from a 3 night stay at this Residence Inn, and I have to say this one is subpar (even to other Residence Inns I've stayed at). Check-in was fine, and the front desk was helpful. The iced water at the front desk, coffee and tea in the lobby are all nice touches. The rooms are decent sized.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review

Dear Asia M, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Loveland, as well as taking the time to let others know how your stay went. We really appreciate all of your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, property, and amenities. In regards to your feedback about our sofa sleepers not being... More 

Whittier, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I were in town for the week of 4th of July for a softball tournament. We were looking for a hotel that had a kitchen because we did not want to eat out all week. The Residence Inn in Loveland Colorado was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms were spacious and clean and they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler D, Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review

Dear Monkeymom09, I am so happy that you enjoyed all of our ammenities and were able to enjoy your time here during your softball tournament! Triple Crown week is such a fun time for us as our whole property fills with fun and laughter! We can't wait to see you and your family again next year, or if your travel... More 

Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can assure you, this place is great! I worked in Loveland, CO for almost 9 months, during that duration, I was a guest of this particular hotel. After a few weeks, getting to know the staff, I felt more like I was at home every day. Everyone that is employed by the hotel is great and super helpful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review

Dear Ballison123, We are so happy that you chose our property for your recent long term stay, and even more happy to hear that it became your home away from home! That is definitely our top priority as we want to not just meet your expectations, but exceed them! I agree, the area around our property can't be beat! I... More 

Birmingham, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Stayed overnight. Fine room, but furnishings are older. Breakfast was limited, but good. Access to the expressway is good, but the place is far from downtown. Parking was very tight for the size of the place, and I had to walk all the way around the building to check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler D, Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our property and your recent experience! We hope to see you the next time you visit Loveland, CO! Tyler Davies General Manager tyler.davies@marriott.com More 

Buckley, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This was my first time to Colorado. It was a quick trip for business and I really didn't have much interaction with the people of Colorado except for this hotel. And let me just say, that experience alone made me want to pick up and move there. The staff at the Residence Inn was BY FAR the friendliest staff I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler D, Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review

Dear 5HappyCamperFam, Thank you so much for your glowing review! I sincerely appreciate the time you spent describing your stay and discussing all of the features that made the biggest impact on your time here! Everything you have mentioned is something we seriously strive for each and every time, and I am so thrilled to hear that we were able... More 

Douglas, Wyoming
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I love this Place. The on site management is spectacular. Very helpful. The rooms are very clean. Very convenient to anywhere. The only thing is they changed the dining area and reduced the variety of breakfast fare. Still a great place to stay. The beds are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler D, Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property! I am beyond ecstatic to hear that you love our hotel, rooms, and management! We strive to make this the exact experience our guests have each and every stay! I will definitely pass along your thoughts on our breakfast variety; and use... More 

Struer, Denmark
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Been here before, serious doubts if I'll be back though. Yes the whole place has had a makeover, but no so the staff in reception and house keeping. After the first there was no sight of house keeping - when I asked in reception, they promised twice to send them up - but failed . "they just have the time".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tyler D, Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review

Dear JensL, I am so sorry to hear that your experience was anything short of wonderful here at our property. I completely understand how crucial timely, consistent, and efficient housekeeping services are and I am morally remiss that our staff failed to provide you with this service. I have spoken with my staff to address this issue, and will use... More 

Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

My trip was cancelled due to bad weather in Denver. I was unable to cancel my room within the 24-hour limit, so was charged one night stay. When I called to get my receipt for my business trip report, it took several days and several phone calls asking for it. Some glitch in the system. I did finally get it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler D, General Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for writing a response, however we are disheartened to hear that you were not able to make it to beautiful Loveland Colorado, or to stay at our property! I am glad you have mentioned the cancellation policy as it pertains to every Marriott propety as of January 1st, 2015. As of then, every reservation... More 

Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
151 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I spent almost 4 weeks in Residence Inn. My very first impression was good and some things even seemed to be outstanding as bed quality for example. My opinion slightly changed during these weeks. I felt like at home living with all pros and cons the hotel offers. Going to summary, It is nothing wrong or something particular in Residence... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review

Dear Travelers, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins. We are so happy that you chose our location as your "home away from home" for the past month! It was a delight having you and learning about your home in Denmark. We... More 

Aurora
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stayed at this location since it was in "Loveland" to start our Valentines Weekend. Reception staff was very friendly and gave us a rundown on the "Fire and Ice Festival" in Loveland. The rooms are large of course due to the nature of the hotel, nice kitchen area for longer stays and very clean. Breakfast was a good variety... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review

Dear Albert C., I am so happy that you enjoyed our hotel this weekend! Loveland is such a fun place to stay for Valentine's Day, our little city really goes "all out" to make it a magical experience for you and your loved one to share! Isabel Bishop Guest Service Manager Residence Inn, Loveland, CO More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#6 of 13 in Loveland
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Loveland
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay