We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3815 Highway 119, Longmont, CO 80504
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    4
    8
    6
    17
See reviews for
10
6
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent customer service that's the only nice thing I have to say about this place. Is a very old, very out-dated hotel, poor condition due to age. The room itself was in obvious need of renovations. The linens and towels were all clean and neatly laid out.The carpets were old and dirty. The room furniture was sturdy but old and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
G M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We greatly value your comments and will reflect on them as we continue to make improvements to the establishment. Kind regards. More 

Seattle
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was on the way to New Mexico and picked this hotel because it was right next to I-25. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. The WiFi worked fine, and the staff were very friendly. It also had a Mexican restaurant in the building, and the food was very authentic. Great value overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
G M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback! We would like to clarify that the restaurant in the building, Ole Hickory Smokehouse and Sports Tavern is actually a barbecue restaurant. Their ribs and pulled pork are greatly praised by many! Kind regards. More 

Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Fairly basic hotel.If you are looking for luxury this is not the place you want to stay. My room was clean and comfortable, a very few amenities but this place definitely served my needs, traveling for work, Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
G M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are pleased to know that we were able to serve your needs, and look forward to seeing you once again! More 

Loveland, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hallways smell like someone died, separately, in each of them. I have never met such rude people. Even if the room was gross, which is was, I would still refrain from writing this if the people were decent. If someone ruins my day with their attitude, and I've paid them for something, they don't deserve my money or yours!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
G M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

From all of our staff, we would like to apologize for any discourtesy you experienced with during your stay. We would never want to ruin anyone's day and to hear that we failed you is disheartening. As for the hallways, we are working more and more on better ventilating them so no smells linger. We, of course, appreciate for letting... More 

Travelers are raving about these Longmont hotels

Santa Ana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was large and comfortable, clean,although it could used new updated furniture The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I travel with a dog who was also warmly received. The property is directly off the highway, which is what I needed.. Unfortunately, the hallway smelled strongly of cigarette smoke as many rooms in that area permit smoking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
G M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad yourself as well as your dog were warmly received and we will take your comments into consideration. We welcome these critiques because they give us something to work towards to. Hope to see you again! More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Room was cleaner than expected, hallway needs a new carpet, they definitely need to go totally smoke-free.Overall pleasant - but they need to renovate continental breakfast needs some healthy options.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
G M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and will take them into consideration so that we can continue to improve! Thank you for letting us know of your experience. Kind regards. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The manager and front desk lady were so rude and the room was disgusting. None of us would shower or even go in the bathroom and when we did there were so many bugs it was horrific. When we complained and asked for some sort of refund or something we were denied and I asked to get the number for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
G M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. Unfortunately, you asked for a refund not because of bugs in the room (which when inspected weren't found) but because you said you didn't have enough money... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

While the room was clean, and the front desk staff were nice, the hotel in general is run down and very dated. The description on the website we used said they had queen beds, they turned out to be doubles. Very uncomfortable for my wife and me in the same bed. The worst of it was the noise coming from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Coral, FL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

The room and facilities were clean, conveniently located...and that's the end of the good part of my review. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable (1st-ever review I've said that). The pillow was so thin I slept with my rolled coat under it. The parking lot was full of pot holes and people were hanging out the windows smoking. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joes, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Well if you are desperate stay here. A truck stop dive hotel everyone but me was having sex both nights I stayed very noisy if you get my drift. It has a great location right off I-25 but it needs to be totally torn down. Staff was polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longmont
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Firestone Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#3 of 13 in Longmont
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Longmont
Comfort Suites Longmont
#3 of 3 in Firestone
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay