We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
985 Hwy. 24, I-70 & US 24, Limon, CO 80828
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Limon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
RetiredTravelors Grinnell, Iowa, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    5
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Grinnell, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Made reservations same day using these reviews. Good value for the money if you just want to sleep and go. Queen mattress was ok, bathroom quite small. Sink large, not much counter. Shower head low but workable and decent pressure and temp. Easy to adjust aid conditioning (turned up TV to hear above it). No stairs to second floor. -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoLodgeofLimon, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We were glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Brian McCoola General Manager Econo Lodge of Limon 719-775-2867 More 

Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a long drive and we arrived early. They had the room ready ! They let us in . We went to get dinner at a Denny's diner came back to get caught up on laundry and they had no laundry! So we googled laundry mat in Limon and found one in town . Breakfast was slim but it worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeofLimon, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We always appreciate when guests leave comments because it helps us to improve our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Brian McCoola General Manager Econo Lodge of Limon 719-775-2867 More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here as part of a storm chase. Quick service, friendly staff (whom shared a joke that one of our party was a pet Chihuahua!) and comfortable room. Breakfast was average, but good for the price. Happy to stay again. We also got to see the Storm Chasers stars and the TIV whilst staying here, so will remember our visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeofLimon, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at the Econo Lodge of Limon. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and you had such a memorable experience while staying with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are chasing storms through Limon. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this online and despite a few questionable reviews went ahead and booked a room. We were pleasantly surprised! The staff was friendly and professional. The room was very clean. The breakfast in the morning was sufficient. The only thing I would change was the shower. The water cycled between hot and cold throughout the shower. This is pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeofLimon, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and found it clean and comfortable. We're also glad that were pleased with the service you received during your stay. We hope to see you again if you travel through Limon in the... More 

Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Not many hotels in Limon. Econolodge is clean; nothing fancy and very convenient to I-70. Water-saving shower head REALLY works....very little pressure. Surprise was a very small breakfast area with a very good selection. Pillows really reflect the budget status....very cheap

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeofLimon, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate guest feedback on our hotel. We are glad to hear that you felt our hotel was a good value and were pleased with your room as well as our breakfast selection. We hope you would consider staying with us again in the future. Brian... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

The rooms are pretty decent. great staff. very helpful. my wife and I stayed here to get some much needed rest after driving through a few states. Visiting family here in the area and this is where my wife and I have stayed for the past year( we come once every 3 months or so to visit family in colorado)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeofLimon, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Econo Lodge of Limon. Our staff always likes to hear that guests were pleased with their service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Colorado. Brian McCoola General Manager Econo Lodge... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Room was nasty and smelled bad. Went to front desk and got a refund. Avoid like the plague. Yeah is by the freeway but you'd probably be better off sleeping on the freeway. Funny thing is the clerk was happy to refund, like he knew the rooms were nasty. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeofLimon, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. We were sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our property. Our goal is always to provide guests with the stay possible and we obviously did not provide you with that experience, for which we apologize. As far as your... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

This hotel was ok. It was not anything exciting about though. The room stunk and the carpet looked nasty. The top cover on the bed was very outdated and you could feel the springs in the bed. We went down to get breakfast and they had only a few things. No meat but I will say they had the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeofLimon, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Guest feedback is important to us and we will use it to try and improve our hotel. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations and hope you would consider staying with us again so that we can provide you with a better experience. Brian... More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Our family stopped here on our way to Estes Park from the mid-Missouri area due to it being an appropriate distance to drive in one day with small children and its affordability. The rooms were clean and the thermostat was effective (it had a setting to keep the fan continuously blowing so as to provide white noise for the kiddos... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeofLimon, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about our hotel. We're glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. I have mentioned to the owners your request for a high chair for your children and they have ordered one so hopefully if you stay here again in the future we will be better able to accommodate... More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Traveling through this area we stayed for one night here. We were very pleased with the accommodations, service, and breakfast available. The room was smaller than other hotels we'd been in but was roomy enough for our overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limon hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Limon
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limon I-70 (Ex 359)
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Limon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Coyote East Limon
Coyote East Limon
#5 of 8 in Limon
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tyme Square Inn
Tyme Square Inn
#7 of 8 in Limon
2.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay