We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
985 Hwy. 24, I-70 & US 24, Limon, CO 80828
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    7
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
239 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading reviews for Limon, it becomes apparent that your choices are limited and the prices are a bit much for a quick overnighter. Econo Lodge was the best deal in town without sacrificing quality. Paul at the front desk was very helpful and I was pleased with my room. Nothing fancy, but the price was right and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was clean and reasonably priced. It is not over priced or fancy, but the room was clean and functional. The hotel was well maintained and people friendly. There was not a lot of extra space and I could occasionally hear outside truck traffic, but I was pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped over for the night on our way to the Rocky Mountains and looked for an affordable place to stay that was not too far from Denver. Unless you want to drive all the way to Denver, Limon is your only option. The Econolodge there was a good choice. We were given an upstairs room which was spacious, clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grinnell, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Made reservations same day using these reviews. Good value for the money if you just want to sleep and go. Queen mattress was ok, bathroom quite small. Sink large, not much counter. Shower head low but workable and decent pressure and temp. Easy to adjust aid conditioning (turned up TV to hear above it). No stairs to second floor. -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoLodgeofLimon, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We were glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Brian McCoola General Manager Econo Lodge of Limon 719-775-2867 More 

Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

Had a long drive and we arrived early. They had the room ready ! They let us in . We went to get dinner at a Denny's diner came back to get caught up on laundry and they had no laundry! So we googled laundry mat in Limon and found one in town . Breakfast was slim but it worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeofLimon, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We always appreciate when guests leave comments because it helps us to improve our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Brian McCoola General Manager Econo Lodge of Limon 719-775-2867 More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Stopped here as part of a storm chase. Quick service, friendly staff (whom shared a joke that one of our party was a pet Chihuahua!) and comfortable room. Breakfast was average, but good for the price. Happy to stay again. We also got to see the Storm Chasers stars and the TIV whilst staying here, so will remember our visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeofLimon, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at the Econo Lodge of Limon. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and you had such a memorable experience while staying with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are chasing storms through Limon. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We found this online and despite a few questionable reviews went ahead and booked a room. We were pleasantly surprised! The staff was friendly and professional. The room was very clean. The breakfast in the morning was sufficient. The only thing I would change was the shower. The water cycled between hot and cold throughout the shower. This is pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeofLimon, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and found it clean and comfortable. We're also glad that were pleased with the service you received during your stay. We hope to see you again if you travel through Limon in the... More 

Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Not many hotels in Limon. Econolodge is clean; nothing fancy and very convenient to I-70. Water-saving shower head REALLY works....very little pressure. Surprise was a very small breakfast area with a very good selection. Pillows really reflect the budget status....very cheap

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeofLimon, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate guest feedback on our hotel. We are glad to hear that you felt our hotel was a good value and were pleased with your room as well as our breakfast selection. We hope you would consider staying with us again in the future. Brian... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

The rooms are pretty decent. great staff. very helpful. my wife and I stayed here to get some much needed rest after driving through a few states. Visiting family here in the area and this is where my wife and I have stayed for the past year( we come once every 3 months or so to visit family in colorado)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeofLimon, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Econo Lodge of Limon. Our staff always likes to hear that guests were pleased with their service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Colorado. Brian McCoola General Manager Econo Lodge... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Room was nasty and smelled bad. Went to front desk and got a refund. Avoid like the plague. Yeah is by the freeway but you'd probably be better off sleeping on the freeway. Funny thing is the clerk was happy to refund, like he knew the rooms were nasty. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeofLimon, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. We were sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our property. Our goal is always to provide guests with the stay possible and we obviously did not provide you with that experience, for which we apologize. As far as your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Limon hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limon hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Limon
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limon I-70 (Ex 359)
2.0 mi away
Coyote East Limon
Coyote East Limon
#5 of 8 in Limon
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Limon
1.4 mi away
Limon Motel
Limon Motel
#1 of 3 in Limon
4.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay