We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado

Hotel website
650 Sky View Lane, Larkspur, CO 80118
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    9
    4
    7
    19
See reviews for
39
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This park has lots of great ideas, but lack of follow-through or lack of maintenance. Our young teenagers enjoyed the jumping pillow and Gagaball, but not much else. The swimming hole would be fun if clean and open, the field of dreams play area would be fun if repaired and open, the fishing hold would be fun if stocked, etc,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here June 12-13th in a pop up camper. We were highly disappointed with the weekend. The pictures on the site are very deceiving. The fishing pond was the biggest disappointment, it's a drainage pond that no fish would survive in. It was more like a big puddle. The swimming hole was disgusting, I don't know who would put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JellystoneLarkspur, marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

Hi Wendy - Thank you very much for your comments. Our management team spent a great deal of time yesterday discussing them and coming up with a plan of action. Your feedback has really helped us to target our efforts at areas that are most important. As for the title of your review, the good news is that an upgrade... More 

Travelers are raving about these Larkspur hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time tent camping with my 5 and 2 year old. Staff was great, activities were good. Our site smelled pretty bad, but it's camping... We will be back! Golf cart seemed pricy at $100 for 2 days so we just used our car which was fine. Pancake breakfast was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JellystoneLarkspur, marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

Hi Josh - Thank you very much for your comments! We consider the kids to be our main customers, so we're very glad that yours had a great time! Could you email us what site you stayed in please? (feedback @ jellystonelarkspur.com). We're concerned about the smell you mentioned and want to see what we can do to track it... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff not friendly when checking in, but the younger staff that directs you to the camp site was. The pictures on-line make it look much better than it is, and the prices are expensive for what you get. Everything needs updated, and the pond with the slip and slide was disgusting. There were three pedal cars, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JellystoneLarkspur, marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

Hi Lorraine - Thank you very much for your comments. They are really helpful to us in many ways. Our management team spent a lot of time yesterday discussing your concerns. We are making immediate changes to our maintenance system and campground appearance based on your feedback. Please contact us at feedback @ jellystonelarkspur.com if you can to tell us... More 

Dillon, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will say that getting my boys out of town to camp is always fun, but I wish we'd gone elsewhere. The place was falling apart. We paid over $300 for 2 nights in a cabin, so while I wasn't expecting luxury, I wasn't expecting it to be a dump. We did the swimming hole (muddy, murky water, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JellystoneLarkspur, marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

Hi Michelle - Thank you very much for your feedback! You comments are very helpful to us in allocating our staff resources in the best places to improve the campground. We're sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We would love it if you would contact us at feedback @ jellystonelarkspur.com so that we could hear more about your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We absolutely LOVED Jellystone! The resort was perfect for our family. The only downfall, in which Jellystone can not control, are the trains and I-25 traffic. But PLEASE don't let this discourage you from staying. I'm a small town Kansas girl who isn't use to the traffic and constant motion of trains. The scenery was beautiful, the staff and visitors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JellystoneLarkspur, marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

Wow! Yogi's tired just reading all the things you guys did! We're glad that you had a great time! More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The photos online make the sites seem roomy and nice while most of the actual spots aren't. The one we had looked like it was recently dug out from the side of the hill. It was narrow and muddy. We felt like we were sleeping in a ditch. The staff was as nice as they could be but the experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JellystoneLarkspur, marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

Hi Lewis - Thank you for your feedback. Comments like yours really help us to ensure our improvement efforts are targeted at the right things. We're sorry about the trains & highway. That is, unfortunately, something we can do little about. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

Very nice family that runs the place i belive. Check in was easy an gilf carts are for sure needed love them easy to get Around. had a great time no problems even with all the the the plans they had set still went great. Good for adults and kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JellystoneLarkspur, marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments! Yogi Bear celebrated with ice cream (and you know right where those calories went!). More 

Parker, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Our first time staying at Jellystone and we had a blast! We stayed in one of the new cottages, which was as nice as any hotel. ( I know it was kind of cheater camping) The cottage had everything you could possibly need! Full sized appliances, coffee pot, toaster, dishes, pots and pans. All the linens. It sleeps 6 ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JellystoneLarkspur, marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

Just as you loved Yogi Bear, he and BooBoo had a great time with you! Thank you for being one of our first guests in our new cottages! More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This is so close to I-25 the road noise is terrible. The train tracks that run the coal north and south are even closer so the trains are running all night. The activities and amenities are spread so far apart you have to rent a golf cart to get around $45 for two days. There are no fire pits the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JellystoneLarkspur, marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

We're sorry your experience was not as great as most guests have. Obviously, we can't do anything about the railroad but we'd love to fix what problems we can. So thank you for your feedback and please contact us at rangersmith@jellstonelarkspur.com. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities