We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado

650 Sky View Lane, Larkspur, CO 80118
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Larkspur
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yogi Bear\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    12
    6
    8
    22
See reviews for
49
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very impressed with the accommodations and amenities. We had a great private site for our trailer and the family slept in the Mt Evans Yurt! Everything was clean and tons of fun for our 7yo triplet grandchildren. There was lots to do for all. The swimming pool and jumping pillow were the highlight! The staff was great, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JellystoneLarkspur, Marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are all very glad that your family had a wonderful time here! Yogi is looking forward to your return. He just wanted us to remind you to pack a few extra pic-a-nic baskets. :-) More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pool is cloudy and looks the same as the ankle deep pond. People drive golf carts in circles constantly and nobody is checked. 3 cabins next to us with 30+ people in them. Little 5 year olds are driving golf carts and dogs are barking nonstop. Nothing is endorsed. A very disappointing experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JellystoneLarkspur, Marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie - We're sorry that you did not enjoy your time at Jellystone. We would love to hear more from you about your experience. Please contact us at feedback @ jellystonelarkspur.com. Your feedback matters to us and helps us improve the park for others! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped to buy some Souvenir's and use bathrooms. What a mistake....staff was rude, unhelpful, and prices were sky high. I grew up watching yogi Bear cartoons and couldn't resist the lure of days past. Man was this a let down!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JellystoneLarkspur, Marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

We're sorry that you had a poor experience when you stopped by for a rest stop. We certainly will try to do better! More 

La Junta, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took 16 family members ages 3 to 60, renting 2 cottages, 1 yurt and 3 golf carts. Jellystone has a well planned itinerary with fun stuff to do all day long. Our groups favorite thing to do was play in the slip-n-slide mud hole (kids didn't care about mud). We took our own canopy and made a day of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JellystoneLarkspur, Marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, Jody! We're glad you had a good time and we are using your comments to help us decide what should be our priorities for future improvements! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was told there would be isolation,shade,and lots of wild life. The 1st campsite they sent me to was smaller than my driveway. Made for a small camper. We were tent camping. No shade, no trees, no privacy. We drove around and found the best tent camping site they had. No TREES, NO PRIVACY, NO WILDLIFE. We brought our own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JellystoneLarkspur, Marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

We're sorry that Jellystone Park did not live up to your expectations. You are correct, we are a family resort that caters especially to our younger guests. That means lots of activity, running around, and fun for small people. There is wildlife on our 100 acres, but you are correct, not usually at the campsites. Thank you for your feedback.... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Stayed here for a week in a motor home. Nice level parking spot, but lots of dust, maybe they could dampen the roads down with a water truck from time to time. Trains added to the lack of sleep at night. The big problem was the 50+ times we lost electricity. The electricity would go on and off due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JellystoneLarkspur, Marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear about your troubles staying here. Please contact us at feedback @ jellystonelarkspur.com. We'd like to talk more about your situation. More 

Holly, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Absolutely wonderful staff!! The activity staff was great with the adults and superb with the kids!! My kids loved meeting and spending time with Yogi and Booboo!! We stayed in a cabin and it was very cozy. Had everything we needed to cook, eat, and sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JellystoneLarkspur, marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We're very happy that you had a great time! Yogi did request, though, that when you come back you leave some of that great food on the porch of your cabin! More 

Denver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I just stayed at this campground this past weekend, 7/17 thru 7/19. While there are many good customer experiences I can share, I'll start with the one bad one because that's the freshest in my mind. Upon entering the ranger station to purchase the pancake breakfast, PAUL asked for my last name. I told him I'd like to pay cash,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JellystoneLarkspur, marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with our customer service. We have taken steps to ensure that no future guests experience the same thing that you did. Thank you also for the positive feedback about Rangers Ryan and Emily. We used your comments to congratulate both of them and help train our staff on how... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This was excellent, plenty of shade and very spacy sites! It was in a forest, but lots of fun things to do. I'm really shocked at some of the reviews, I have stayed at a lot of campgrounds and this was BY FAR the best. Everyone -including the visitors were friendly, like friendliness just catches on there. It was excellent.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JellystoneLarkspur, marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

Yogi Bear is glad that you had a great time! We love what we do - especially when we see families having fun and building life-long memories. More 

Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We stayed in tent site T4 and T5 with another family- kids 2-13 years old. Pros: Golf carts!!!! For sure rent one if you can pull it off- super fun. But be careful about using them like dune buggies- It is possible to get stuck in the sand if you take the cart offroading by the Swimmin Hole cuz your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JellystoneLarkspur, marketing at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Larkspur Colorado, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Input like yours helps us prioritize what we need to improve so it is very helpful to us. We discussed your comments at our staff meeting and have made changes based on your review. We're also glad that your children had a fun time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larkspur
11.9 mi away
Ramada Monument
Ramada Monument
#1 of 1 in Monument
3.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#40 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
#3 of 7 in Castle Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities