We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
137 Union Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80228
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    223
    106
    34
    7
    5
See reviews for
117
65
25
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Salt Lake City, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not a great or memorable place to stay, but good enough-- quiet rooms, comfortable beds, free internet, decent selection of restaurants within walking distance, friendly competent staff. Dings were so-so breakfast (items frequently not replenished so get there early), and no hot-tub. If you're traveling for business, it's a solid choice. If you're traveling for pleasure, it's a lot of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Large size rooms and comfortable beds. The breakfast is too small for the number of guests, queues line up when the baskets are refilled and coffee runs out quickly. One elevator was out of order so it created some chaos as it's not enough to move the number of guests. Friendly and efficient staff. Small pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night at this establishment. Room comfortable, bed and pillows comfortable. Staff helpful especially when we requested a change of room because of noise from the adjoining room. This noise could be heard all the way down the corridor and was very disturbing. This is where the good review ends. Before turning in for the night, we thought a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
329 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You walk right into the lobby and you'll find free hot chocolate and coffee and tea. The concierge was nice and helpful. There was a fabulous fitness room with filtered water and medicine balls. The room was was clean and quiet. The morning breakfast was not the most delicious but had a lot of different choices. Close by the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bed was comfortable, clean room and breakfast was quite nice and had a good selection for a free breakfast. Only complaint is the TV reception when in and out frequently and the hot water in the bathroom never got hot enough for my preference.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farmington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was fairly comfortable. However, they sure could use new firmer pillows. The room heating and cooling system worked well, but some fresh air would be great. The rooms had dead air, especially the halls, very stuffy. The ability to open windows would behoove the air quality.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great, hot breakfast with lots of options every morning. Delicious coffee, clean rooms and commons area, friendly staff. Safe area, too. Booked here because of a block of rooms set aside for my university/graduate program event, but would stay here again even if it wasn't suggested by my school.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernal, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this Hotel on several occasions mainly due to location convenience and price. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I have used the complimentary breakfast often and usually find a different menu item each morning in about a 4 or five day rotation. I like the fresh fruit provided. I have enjoyed the use of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat visits to the Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center. We are happy that you enjoy the full hot breakfast buffet. We just recently added the seasonal sliced fruit including the additional condiments for the waffle station. Our sincere apologies for the elevator situation. We are working on resolving the issue. Warm regards, Betty Gibson Director... More 

Fort Collins, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the rooms are great, the staff is mostly nice, one of the elevators was broken and there are no well placed stairs to anything above the second floor. Overall the experience was good but i would wait for ten to fifteen minutes at the very slow moving elevators.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of one of the two elevators not working. We hope that you were able to enjoy the fabulous venues in the immediate area of the hotel. We do have a complimentary shuttle that travels within five miles of the hotel. The Light Rail, public transportation is also... More 

Punta Cana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel primarily because it was fairly close to Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Great location, lots of restaurants nearby, fifteen minute drive to venue. Room was very comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast included was very nice. Beds were comfortable. Hotel staff, especially at the front desk, were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would stay here again for Red Rocks... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betty G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Betty Gibson Director of Sales More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
#10 of 27 in Lakewood
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay