We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
139 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    134
    61
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
90
26
14
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While relaxing between meetings I found the Homewood Suites quite relaxing! Set in an ideal location close to the major thoroughfares and the downtown Denver, it is also a quiet and amiable hotel! Will definitely recommend this place to associates!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stilwell, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoying my stay - wonderful suite & Evening Social. Food has exceeded my expectations & the staff is awesome - especially Linda! She is always so friendly & accommodating to everyone! 5 stars for her customer service! Will definitely make Homewood my home away from home while staying in Lakewood/Denver area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here last week to attend a family wedding. I am a Hilton Gold Member and am very familiar with the hotel brand. Our room was comfortable. However, we took one look at the breakfast and decided it was worth the money to go elsewhere. My main complaint is that we were gone from 9am until 5pm and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoreham, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. An 0530 garbage pickup in the rear lot was a bit noisy and the evening reception does not do for a dinner. Excellent location for travel to federal buildings.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in 1 bed room suite for one week and our daughter stayed in another suite with her family. We were given suites as close as possible. Staff was friendly, attentive & the food was good. Only complaint was from granddaughters who said the pullout couch was uncomfortable. We would definitely stay here again when visiting the Denver area.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you for picking Homewood Suites in Lakewood as your home away from home during your vacation. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay. Our spacious one bedroom suites are always a delight! We look forward to welcome you home again in the future. More 

Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Evening reception from 5 to 7 pm, out of white wine by 5:30. Offered warm merlot. Breakfast from 6 to 9' out of sweet rolls, muffins by 7:30. Eggs and potatoes dish empty at 8:15' refused to make anymore. Part of the cost for Homewood includes the food. If the hotel is full, you need to purchase more. When mentioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of the team here I would like to apologize for the experience you had during breakfast as well housekeeping. I can assure you this is not a typical experience at our hotel and I will follow up with our team to ensure that your feedback is used to... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in July, as we wanted to be close to friends in Lakewood. The hotel was also conveniently located a few minutes drive away from a light rail station, which we tried out one night. Our room was big and modern, well furnished with a comfortable bed. The only complaint during our stay was our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Homewood Suites in Lakewood. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our property. I will be sure to address your concerns with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for bringing the issue with your stay to my attention. We take... More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We relocated from the nearby Hampton Inn in Lakewood because we were dissatisfied with that property. What a difference! Clean, well-appointed, spacious, quiet, comfortable--and for the same price as the Hampton. We wish we would have booked this hotel for our entire stay.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood suites in Lakewood. We pride ourselves on making our property a home away from home for all our guests. We would love to welcome you home again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to visit some friends that were visiting and the front desk was so rude! They would not let us in to see them and even called the police on us! Then management tried to kick our friends out because we came to visit them. This was very disappointing and we were worried about our friends being able to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you for recently visiting with us and for posting a review of Homewood Suites. I apologize for the less than exceptional experience at the hotel. . We will address the matter as a team to ensure this does not happen again. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests... More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Housekeeping didn't make up the room in 3 days. One day they came by at 5:30 PM. Rates were high. The suite reserved was not available. The rooms above were noisy. I expected better. What happened? Homewood Suites were always better than this. Especially for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you for recently visiting with us and for posting a review of Homewood Suites. I apologize for the less than exceptional experience at the hotel. . We will address the matter as a team to ensure this does not happen again. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
#10 of 27 in Lakewood
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay